chiefy1
Another disrespectful clownNoise is right - they are dinosaurs.
They are legends of the club. But the last thing we need is to take advice from 80s footy players, particularly when they want a guy who hasnāt won a finals match since 2014 and been fired twice in 8 yearsWow, that's f**king disrespectful mate. Who the f**k are you to be above those legends of the club ?
I've always respected you noise, but this type of comment isn't on, even if it is to support your views.
They are legends of the club. But the last thing we need is to take advice from 80s footy players, particularly when they want a guy who hasnāt won a finals match since 2014 and been fired twice in 8 years
I've already said twice, provide a credible link and I'll add the options, so maybe try reading instead of whinging
Don't forget, Maguire took over the Tigers after the massive exodus of Tedesco, Moses and others and still managed to finish 9th, and only 1 point out of the finals with a - 11 for and against. The club needed a complete rebuild but Madge still did an very good job to only just miss the 8.
Nobody has since finished higher with the Tigers so go figure boys.
Even Cleary couldn't do better in his time at the Tigers and had Moses and Teddy in his team. Wake up to yourselves everyone! Pou pau little ba boy. Wake up....
At least once Maguire makes the finals he doesn't flop like the bush coach. Maguire has a 56% win rate as opposed to the bushie 4 from 12 at 33%. Brad is a conman when it comes to capitalising in the finals arena
Before you post anything on Maguire, do your research.
I reckon Pou probably wants Madge simply because most people here donāt.This site has been brainwashed by pau pau escobar lol
I reckon Pou probably wants Madge simply because most people here donāt.
Whatever is the less popular opinion@Poupou Escobar who do you want as our next coach???
Everyone who disagrees with me is a troll.People who want Cheika are trolls
They want the club to fail.
They are dinosaurs but head coaching is about humans, and they haven't changed since the eighties.Noise is right - they are dinosaurs.
All this just supports the fact that coaching is only part of the puzzle, and Maguire is a good enough at that part.Madge has been an utter failure since the 2014 GF more then what BA was.
59 wins from 153 games at 38%. For zero finals wins.
Madge got a squad gift wrapped to him before he arrived with Sam Burgess, Issac Luke and Greg Inglis already there. Adam Reynolds came in at the right time thanks to us poaching Sandow.
He had Shane Richardson as the HOF.
That squad at Souths between 2012-2014 should have won a comp they butchered it in 2013 when they leading a busted Manly 14-0 after 10 mins in a preliminary final and got flogged.
They got to play a weak arse Bulldogs side who came 7th and only winning 13 games in a GF.
Within 3 years of winning a premiership he lost the playing group and had to be sacked after missing finals 2 years in a row.
Anthony Seibold of all people came in and took the same squad in 2018 to a preliminary final. Hence why he got the massive offer to join Brisbane.
Then the Tigers debacle cleary may have left them in a mess but Madge just dug them further.
Madge was the peanut who thought signing the Joey and Luicano Leilua on massive money in 2020
Yeah that ended well for the tigers.
He re-signed Nofaluma and Brooks on massive coin as well long after Cleary left in 2018.
Yeah let's go get another BA 2.0.
The only difference I see between the two are one had the luxury of coaching 2 Hall of famers in Burgess and Inglis and the other didn't.
I don't want Maguire, I just take issue with the idea that he's not a realistic option.I reckon Pou probably wants Madge simply because most people here donāt.
I already said I don't know enough to make that call. Just like the rest of you. I'm probably leaning toward Holbrook, but he did get sacked for a reason. Whatever that is.@Poupou Escobar who do you want as our next coach???
I already said I don't know enough to make that call. Just like the rest of you. I'm probably leaning toward Holbrook, but he did get sacked for a reason. Whatever that is.
Oh heās definitely a realistic option. I just donāt like that option.I don't want Maguire, I just take issue with the idea that he's not a realistic option.
No one is asking you what the right call is, we are merely stating opinions. Whatās your opinion on next coach??I already said I don't know enough to make that call. Just like the rest of you. I'm probably leaning toward Holbrook, but he did get sacked for a reason. Whatever that is.
He is a decent coach but I just don't feel what we need right now is someone like him.All this just supports the fact that coaching is only part of the puzzle, and Maguire is a good enough at that part.