Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels release Kieran Foran

Page not found?

Page can't find.

Page merkin find.

Pathetic merkin find

Pathetic merkin fur....

Nope, I can't crack Twizzles Da Vinci Code.

Page can't be found

Sorry mate its a closed group on FB, Its a image of Foran from the Eels Official Fan page.

Image says:

Wanted to let the Parramatta Fans know that I have no intention of quitting footy, probabaly the opposite to be honest. I need football in my life and this injury has reinforced that to me.

KIERAN FORAN STATEMENT
Channel 9 News

phantom eel

Hayne f**ked off on a well planned move leaving the club high and dry before it had the chance to try and sign a marquee player to replace him.

The release was granted with a gun pointed to the head when it was obvious his mind was made up which in a sense was no different to SBW. The difference is Parramatta copped it with no vass hoping Hayne would be come back when his NFL sojourn finished.
Quoted for truth. Hayne's return is just a Jamie Lyon situation - we're being used and led up the garden path, and are the destination of last resort.

Credit to Foran for communicating directly with fans about his intentions, instead of courting media intrigue about his "journey". :thumn

Sticking it to Bec Wilson aside, what does Foran's statement mean for Aveneger's source/previous mail that Foran was going to leave us/retire? :sarcasm:

Parramatta Eels coach Brad Arthur stands by Kieran Foran - for now

Danny Weidler

Troubled Parramatta star Kieran Foran walked into a meeting this week with Eels coach Brad Arthur fearing he would be sacked, but walked out with a determination to make it back to the top.
Arthur is a matter-of-fact individual and coach, and he laid it on the line to Foran. The message was simple: he wants Foran back to his former self and to start becoming the leader and individual that he knows better than most.
Arthur wasn't brutal with Foran, as he knows all too well the delicacy of Foran's situation. Arthur is a father figure to the player, and the Eels No.7 has enormous respect for his coach. That's why he listened and agreed with Arthur in his assessment, and Foran is making every attempt to become the best person and footballer he can be.

There were suggestions in the past few days that he wouldn't play again.
There is no doubt that in his darkest moments he has questioned more than just his football career. You will recall he had to be rushed to hospital after a prescription medication overdose. But Foran wants to play rugby league, he says it's an important part of his life.
It would be wrong to say the sport is looming as his saviour because only Foran can fix his issues. "I have no intention of quitting footy," he said. "Probably the opposite, to be honest. I need football in my life."
Foran is very aware that if Arthur feels the need to question his behaviour again, the outcome of that meeting may be what he feared would happen when he entered this week's meeting.
He has been using his time away from football productively from a family viewpoint. He has been dedicating himself to his children and has been working through other issues.
Foran is considering opening up in an interview to set the record straight in numerous areas. Having been privy to what he has been through, it's a story that will resonate with plenty of people.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...an-for-now-20160618-gpmdw2.html#ixzz4ByJZZbFI
Follow us: @smh on Twitter | sydneymorningherald on Facebook

Wow we might get an interview. Reminds me of those Beverely Hills Housewives married to billionaires who have a cry when their hair doesn't turn out. Suck up it up Princess and do your job. Plenty of people out there who suffer depression yet go to work, hard work, support families and pay massive mortgages. To think this is the tough guy we had to have. Go and have a flutter, maybe that will make you happy. Sick of pandering to these pussies. Boo f**king hoo.

I'll give you this Avenger - you don't do things in half measures. Either someone is the greatest ever or they are a complete f**kbag. There are no in betweens.

Bigfella

Instead of gambling Kieran should probably do something more constructive with his personal wealth, like bragging about it on an Internet forum.

I'll give you this Avenger - you don't do things in half measures. Either someone is the greatest ever or they are a complete f**kbag. There are no in betweens.

Just sick to death of pandering to these 'superstars.' Even the Semi situation shits me (assuming he wants out). Michael Cronin used to look people in the eye. Shake hands and make a promise. Apparently he never signed a contract. None of this clause in the contract if coaches leave. None of that shit. You reckon he never had any problems? Sterlo I remember went through a nasty break up with that long term English partner he had. Did it detract from his performances? Never. Currently Beau Scott has a child with some special needs. Trust me the man is stressed. Had better offers but needed to be closer to Westmead Childrens Hospital. Have you heard anything? Is arguably in career best form.

Now that's the type of player I want at my club and warrants the captaincy. Not some son of a multi millionaire with questionable friends and habits.

Instead of gambling Kieran should probably do something more constructive with his personal wealth, like bragging about it on an Internet forum.

That's all tongue in cheek and you know it. It started off with something so minor. But anyway carry on.

Wow we might get an interview. Reminds me of those Beverely Hills Housewives married to billionaires who have a cry when their hair doesn't turn out. Suck up it up Princess and do your job. Plenty of people out there who suffer depression yet go to work, hard work, support families and pay massive mortgages. To think this is the tough guy we had to have. Go and have a flutter, maybe that will make you happy. Sick of pandering to these pussies. Boo f**king hoo.

Perhaps some people who only have a limited education, who come from a village in the middle of the pacific tend to give their managers carte blanche on their careers ? This smells of an agent to feels that playing arrogant hard ball is the only way of achieving the best result ?

Agree with Avenger Scott is an absolute champ, no nonsense no BS just does his job with a minimum of fuss.

If we had a squad of blokes with his work ethic drive and will to win we would be unbeatable.

Perhaps some people who only have a limited education, who come from a village in the middle of the pacific tend to give their managers carte blanche on their careers ? This smells of an agent to feels that playing arrogant hard ball is the only way of achieving the best result ?

I'm talking about Foran. Semi hasn't been convicted yet. We are still in the dark.

Agree with Avenger Scott is an absolute champ, no nonsense no BS just does his job with a minimum of fuss.

If we had a squad of blokes with his work ethic drive and will to win we would be unbeatable.

There is no better player that we have acquired in a long time. To be honest I though he would be a bust like Watmough but he proved me wrong. He is worth every cent and should permanently be our Captain.