Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels release Kieran Foran

There is no better player that we have acquired in a long time. To be honest I though he would be a bust like Watmough but he proved me wrong. He is worth every cent and should permanently be our Captain.
I doubted his signing as well, egg all over my face.

All this shit with Foran is starting to smell like the Sandow saga. He was the saviour too. Best signing ever according to the great Nathan Cayless. All of us gave him time. We paid the freight and tried to get him better. It turned to shit, expensive shit. Then most of us turned against him. I'm just showing you a possible glimpse of the future with our latest saviour.

Hanging out with garbage, hanging out with his Manly mates post Brisbane game and gambling again interstate whilst we were paying the freight for his rehabilitation. Give the man a cape. Super Foz.

Ahh, I see. You really seem to have a complex about Foran. Thus far, his personal issues have caused him to miss two games for us. We gave your hero Hayne as many games off in 2014 to preserve his long-term value for the club. That worked well.....we ensured he was well-rested for the following NFL season.

I was critical of Hayne leaving mid contract. I didn't like the timing. Go back and read my reaction.

Just sick to death of pandering to these 'superstars.' Even the Semi situation shits me (assuming he wants out). Michael Cronin used to look people in the eye. Shake hands and make a promise. Apparently he never signed a contract. None of this clause in the contract if coaches leave. None of that shit. You reckon he never had any problems? Sterlo I remember went through a nasty break up with that long term English partner he had. Did it detract from his performances? Never. Currently Beau Scott has a child with some special needs. Trust me the man is stressed. Had better offers but needed to be closer to Westmead Childrens Hospital. Have you heard anything? Is arguably in career best form.

Now that's the type of player I want at my club and warrants the captaincy. Not some son of a multi millionaire with questionable friends and habits.

I understand where you're coming from, mate, but everyone deals with things differently.

I'm just glad Foz is getting the help he needs.

emjaycee

Do we know for sure the club paid for Foran to enter rehab or was that cost covered by perhaps himself, his health fund or his multi-millionaire family? Not a club related injury so pretty hard to pay for it and not having it counted on the cap.

I understand where you're coming from, mate, but everyone deals with things differently.

I'm just glad Foz is getting the help he needs.

I'm glad he is getting help too, especially seeing we are paying him massive money. I just want him to be a little responsible whilst we are paying for that help and not dwell into shit that has been exacerbating his problems. Simple really.

Do we know for sure the club paid for Foran to enter rehab or was that cost covered by perhaps himself, his health fund or his multi-millionaire family? Not a club related injury so pretty hard to pay for it and not having it counted on the cap.

Why did we pay for Sandow? That wasn't club related either.

I'm glad he is getting help too, especially seeing we are paying him massive money. I just want him to be a little responsible whilst we are paying for that help and not dwell into shit that has been exacerbating his problems. Simple really.

I agree.

I think, for his sake and his family's (ignoring footy for now), that he just needs to throw himself into his rehab and get well.

Bigfella

It would have been so much cheaper just to get the benefit of your expertise in the area.

That's obviously why your personality on these forums is so stable.

It would have been so much cheaper just to get the benefit of your expertise in the area.

That's obviously why your personality on these forums is so stable.

Whatever mate. Just go personal like you always do. My reasoning is sound. Lets see some of your contributions. At least I add to the discussion and not just go with the lefty overwhelming masses. Just because I do it with a bit of passion is interpreted as unstable to you? Isn't that why we are here? I think he has been a big sook and highly irresponsible as a perceived leader of our club, If you disagree, fine. Provide something.

Bigfella

We should put him on the Avenger 4 step program:

1. Talk up a player to the extreme, preferably confusing his footballing ability with his general character.

2. Turn on player at drop of hat. Ensure that same character is completely vilified. Start and ranting diatribe lasting weeks.

3. Delete all posts madly.

4. Start again.

Joshuatheeel

To be fair to Foran the club stood him down, and didn't he actually not want to miss any games at all?

While he may have off field issues we don't know about, I can't question his efforts while on the field for the eels. He has been pretty good playing wise.

We should put him on the Avenger 4 step program:

1. Talk up a player to the extreme, preferably confusing his footballing ability with his general character.

2. Turn on player at drop of hat. Ensure that same character is completely vilified. Start and ranting diatribe lasting weeks.

3. Delete all posts madly.

4. Start again.

The deletion thing was done because I put something in there that in hindsight was unfair to him and unproven. Mods would have deleted it anyway. You make out I deleted every post.

#stopbeingadickhead

I don't know that we did and if so, why we paid for Sandow's rehab. Just like I don't know that we did for Foran. Hence the reason I asked the question.

We paid for Sandow. His manager told me. Maybe I'm just lying or big noting again. Bigfella do you have anything?

IFR33K

Wow we might get an interview. Reminds me of those Beverely Hills Housewives married to billionaires who have a cry when their hair doesn't turn out. Suck up it up Princess and do your job. Plenty of people out there who suffer depression yet go to work, hard work, support families and pay massive mortgages. To think this is the tough guy we had to have. Go and have a flutter, maybe that will make you happy. Sick of pandering to these pussies. Boo f**king hoo.

I've been a little critical of your 'bashing' of Foran of late. As of now, I'm agreeing with you. These players need to be held accountable for their actions. It seems each time a player has a dummy spit, he can hide from the real world by claiming to be fighting his inner demon.

Grow a set, because in the real world, you will be eaten alive!!!

I've witnessed people (like we all have) lose children, their house, their reason for living yet they always come thru the other side without a song and dance. Seems as NRL players really need a reality check.