Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels VS Sharks Match Discussion Thread

Mateo's cameo 3 offloads a game is another thing I will not miss next year. Not enough output for the $$$.

Hutchy86

We missed Hayne and we missed a good halves. Tim Manah was exceptional. I think he getting better. Thank god Inu and Mateo is going. Humble was good. I think Hayne will move to 5/8 next season and Humbel will be full back. I hope Cayless retires. We will free some money to buy some good players. Guru's descision of not passing the ball to Reddy was disaster.
We should have won the game.
Mateo was probably our best attacking option tonight - got some great balls away. We will miss his x-factor..
Not sure where you've been, but Caylo is retiring. Unsure why you're critiquing him though.. he had an okay game.
As for Grothe not passing the ball - we scored soon after so it didn't have much bearing on the game;-)

f**k's sake, Cronulla played out of their skins. We didn't.

No team has won more than 4 in a row this year and last week was our 4th.

There's no need to start slashing your wrists - sometimes you just get outplayed. We'll be back next week.

Forty20

The physicality of the game on monday coupled with the lack of Hayne's direction in our 5th tackle options was our undoing.

Kudos to the sharks who in typical fashion saved their best f**king footy of the year for us.

I will I say this though...Maxwell=Wanker.

f**king fungus started growing in the shade of our tackled runners, since he was letting them lay on top for so long.

What done is done, our boys need to now aim up for the next few weeks because they are going to be tough.

Also 1 self-uppercut to the chin for hoping Cayless would break his try-scoring drought.

Big wraps on Poore, Smith, Humble and Tim Mannah.

cirque

Wasn't aware that Cayless is retiring. But I happy Inu is going. He was just awefull. In fact he should play for Wenty. I still think we missed Hayne big time.

Hutchy86

Mateo's cameo 3 offloads a game is another thing I will not miss next year. Not enough output for the $$$.
he's a bit of a scapegoat tonight?
I thought he had a decent game tbh - pretty much the only guy out there who looked like sparking the attack.
Keating and Morts are good footballers but neither are halfbacks. They had the chance to step up tonight in Hayne's absence and really didn't offer much

Snoochies

Another drought broken tonight, Tupou scored his first try since round 13 last year. Cronulla always seem to break droughts against us but then go on to still sucking while we go on to bigger and better things.

Geez we got a hard month coming up.

Mateo & Burt were the only attacking options we had. I thought Mateo played Ok.

Who is going to provide that sort of offload option next year, when Mateo is gone, and Hayne is playing rep football? Who do we look too for attacking options?

he's a bit of a scapegoat tonight?
I thought he had a decent game tbh - pretty much the only guy out there who looked like sparking the attack.
Keating and Morts are good footballers but neither are halfbacks. They had the chance to step up tonight in Hayne's absence and really didn't offer much

Hutchy he is a class player but what I am trying to say is that I understand why we didn't try and match the offers.

I am livid ... i mean why the f*ck do the Sharks play their only good footy against us. I guarantee you they will lose by 40 next week. So angry with them. F*ckin' Sharks!

EelDredd

Why can we beat the top teams and always lose to the sh*t teams?

Anyway its only one game, hayne will be back next week then it's sweet.

Hutchy86

f**k's sake, Cronulla played out of their skins. We didn't.

No team has won more than 4 in a row this year and last week was our 4th.

There's no need to start slashing your wrists - sometimes you just get outplayed. We'll be back next week.
well said mate.. I agree wholeheartedly
it's frustrating, but we just couldn't match them tonight

Mateo was good tonight, still not playing enough minutes for mine. i thought our bench again was good Poore and Mannah were both great again and Horo was solid as well. Our 5th tackle options were terrible.