Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Elimination Final - Roosters vs Rabbitohs: Sunday 11th September 4:05pm @Allianz Stadium

Thanks bro, even if you are the enemy 😂
're:Burgess hit on Tedesco:
Look, I been hearing that argument all day on talk back radio. What doesn't get mentioned about that is:
1. Teddy ducks into every collision. It's his running style. Eventually, with 6'4+ dudes, they are gonna collect him, most likely in the head.
2. Tom didn't intentional go out to take his head off. The tackle was a bit lazy, and the first POC was the shoulder, sliding up onto his neck. Is it a send-off offence? I don't think so, given what I just said, and I've seen worse this year that were bins but not send offs.
3. The blow up is because it was Tedesco. If it was someone else, people would accept it and move on.
4. Tom got sent 30secs later, for a shot that definitively wasn't a sin bin offence. The first POC on Lodge was definitely the chest. In any case, he was off, you guys had the numbers advantage, but kept wanting to brawl. THAT is what cost you guys the game.

I get you might not accept this. That's cool. But let's not pretend that JWH wasn't trying his best to take Latrell's head off. There was a swinging arm, with wind up, and definitely with intent. 2 inches lower and Latrell would be in surgery today. And all this because of the grudge about Manu.
I just think it was the fuse that lit the powder keg. Not making excuses for our boys. It’s all on them and should’ve been more professional. I also wonder off field, if both our clubs should ease up on the shit posting. I’m sure it contributed to the mess. They’re worse than us lol.

Also the whole Teddy falling into tackles is becoming a bit of a narrative now and like most narratives, there’s little evidence. Didn’t think Tom‘s tackle was intentional btw.
Again, good luck next week lads.

70B34C53-1F3A-4F47-A64A-8F100C0206D0.jpeg

southsport

I just think it was the fuse that lit the powder keg. Not making excuses for our boys. It’s all on them and should’ve been more professional. I also wonder off field, if both our clubs should ease up on the shit posting. I’m sure it contributed to the mess. They’re worse than us lol.

Also the whole Teddy falling into tackles is becoming a bit of a narrative now and like most narratives, there’s little evidence. Didn’t think Tom‘s tackle was intentional btw.

View attachment 66112
I know the 2 camps players and supporters dislike each other but i just get the feeling that the roosters have taken the dislike to another level of late and it's not to their benefit......I could be wrong but that's my gut feeling.

BotanyBorn&Bred

View attachment 66112
". I also wonder off field, if both our clubs should ease up on the shit posting. I’m sure it contributed to the mess. They’re worse than us lol."

Personally, I think it's too far gone, with the current playing rosters, to pull up, unless the NRL steps in, and they won't.
There's too many live grudges, and after yesterday's game, now even more grudges, and the personalities of the people involved, plus the upbringing and indoctrination that occurs, I don't see it happening.

If you are born and bred in the area, as many of the guys on both these teams are, you can't just let it go. Then add the recent 50pt thrashings, Crighton, Keary, and Latrell "defections", Arrow and Teddy, Latrell and Manu, JWH v all Burgess brothers, now yesterday, It's just not gonna happen.

And they are both 2 very good teams for near on a decade. If one team was crap, it might not mean as much. This ain't the case here.

It is what it is. Enjoy it. Just stay on your side of Allison Rd & Anzac Pde 😂💪

BotanyBorn&Bred

I know the 2 camps players and supporters dislike each other but i just get the feeling that the roosters have taken the dislike to another level of late and it's not to their benefit......I could be wrong but that's my gut feeling.
I believe the multiple 50pt thrashings are part of that, but don't underestimate the hatred from our side of the fence 💪💥🐇🏆

callmack1

Calm among the chaos - How Walker helped undermanned Rabbitohs save their Season: https://www.nrl.com/news/2022/09/11...ring-the-10-minutes-that-saved-souths-season/

Key Takeaways from Rabbitohs vs Roosters: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2022/09/11/key-takeaways-from-rabbitohs-vs-roosters/

'Who are you?' - Demetriou slams Rooster's enforcers 'ordinary act' and calls for NRL action: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...e/news-story/5ae5a80ebce7fa3a85bd7225a8ba3110

'Bashed down 10 times, got up 11' - Latrell's 'emotional' interview as Souths fans erupt: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...o/news-story/cdbe0f11c2a7f0d06e10b1df9d2de38d

Forget Latrell and Cody, it's these two Roosters who lost their heads - Hoops: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...r/news-story/25fbf9b5533fe06ab491fc4d8a307f4d

BotanyBorn&Bred

One interesting thing I saw yesterday, possibly an insight into the two camps, is the runners on each side - Morris (who is not an original born and bred Eastie) out there trying to calm Radley and others down.
Then you had Sutto (born and bred) out there during the blues, revving our boys up.
Yep, the rivalry ain't gonna die out any time soon.....

callmack1

'Go watch UFC' - NRL under fire over Finals chaos as big problem with sin bin 'lottery' emerges: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...n/news-story/c91ad7ef683d8b98e1ee2bfb68565e22

'If you knew more about Rugby League' - Buzz, Clarkey in heated live radio spat over sin bin circus: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...n/news-story/ba7877f95e89acd1536cab6165200683

'Gripping theatre' or 'cheap shot' farce? debate rages over 'Sin Bin Sunday' as Roosters slammed: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/50b52de8f157af400dfcb5835a7fba89

'They crossed that line' - NRL defends mass sin bins as players blamed for 'overstepping mark': https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...e/news-story/d0ae6660f4598f01a767b4ab26fb3e1c

No tears from me, congrats boys. Still don’t know what to make of the game. Still think if Burgess gets sent for the shot on Teddy, Klein gets control of the game and we don’t see the free for all that we witnessed. Klein was equally inept to both teams. Game was great in that it will be spoken about for years but quality was poor. I had a heap of casuals text me about how great the game was. Whether that gets them into rugby league more seriously is debatable. Anyway, regardless what you do next week, the year has already been a success. Good luck merkins.
Commiserations mate thanks for the congrats. Yes there was bad calls both ways mate. It was such an insane game. That atmosphere was nuts i was there it was spine tingling. The voice is not there today but it’ll come back. I also hurt my left hip from jumping up and down too much.

Souths Till I Die

I think Trent Robinson summarised the game really well. It steered away from a footy game at one stage but when there was footy to be played souths played it better. Latrell is a man on a mission. Im so happy to see him enjoying his footy. he is an absolute special player and i still think he has the ability to replicate what GI did for our club.

I reckon we should challenge Tom Burgess' suspension. Theres a case to be made about Teddy's style of running. It would be nice to get the Panthers treatment and delay the suspension until next year.

Onwards and upwards fellow bunnies supporters. We've got the finals experience to go all the way.