Home prelim, dickhead.They want to take a Canberra home final 300km north, 63km is nothing.
Stop sooking. They can play week 1 and 2 at home.
Home prelim, dickhead.They want to take a Canberra home final 300km north, 63km is nothing.
Now that I've had time to think the possible finals combinations through, here's my thoughts:
Of the 4 timelots: Friday night, Saturday 6pm, Saturday 8pm, Sunday arvo
- Melbourne, getting a guaranteed home final at AAMI Park, should be locked in for Saturday 6pm. As someone else said, it'd be a big mistake playing them on Friday night against Geelong vs Hawthorn. Melbourne won't get any more than15k max, regardless of their opponent. They'd get in the 10-15k range. On Saturday evening, they'll get 20k+ (and potentially up to 25k, if against the Cowboys).
- Cronulla or Canberra's home final (whoever hosts) locked in for Friday night at Allianz/GIO Stadium.
- If Broncos host a final, locked in for Sunday arvo and the remaining final held on Saturday 8pm. If against the Titans, it will sell-out, against Tigers would get 45k+
- If Cowboys host a final, locked in for Saturday 8pm with the remaining final on Sunday arvo.
- Penrith or Bulldogs home final held at Allianz on Sat 8pm if Broncos playing on Sunday. If Broncos don't have a home final, then at ANZ Stadium on Sunday.
Wish Broncos had finished 6th instead of 5th. Whilst week 1 would be a tougher game, looking ahead to week 2, I'd much prefer to play the loser from Raiders v sharks, than either cows or storm.
I really don't get how people are angry at the NRL over the ANZ Stadium issue.
Was the NRL meant to book every available timeslot just in case? As if the stadium would have agreed to that. The AFL approached them to book the ground for a match that will certainly draw a big crowd and generate money for the stadium. As if they'd let the ground sit empty if the AFL are guaranteeing a crowd.
The Penrith/Dogs game should be scheduled on the Sunday afternoon. If Hoppa chooses to sit it out because his imaginary friend says so, it shouldn't make a difference and the Dogs are stupid for signing someone who could go absent in September.
Spoken like a true wanker.Home prelim, dickhead.
Stop sooking. They can play week 1 and 2 at home.
Neither Penrith nor us shouldn't have to play Friday given we're playing tomorrow.
Are you kidding ??
Do you think the AFL would allow anyone to muscle in on the MCG during their final series & potentially force their clubs to Etihad ?
It's not up to the NRL to look after the AFL
The NRL was well within its rights to tell the AFL ANZ is off limits because they won't know who is playing who til after the final round
So F off to the SCG where you belong !!
You really are quite speshal aren't you?
The NRL has no - repeat, no - control over who books ANZ Stadium and what they book it for. Nor does the owner, the NSW Government, have any responsibility to the NRL especially when there are two Sydney teams meeting in the match.
As I have said in other threads, I get it - you don't like other sports. But don't confuse your dislike of them with practical economic matters (like the massive crowd that will attend the AFL) or the fact the stadium operator would take a booking rather than risking let the stadium sit empty because of your compelling 'NRL rulz lolz and AFL sukzzzz' theory.
Spoken like a true wanker.
Go f**k yourself Dodge/JADF. Go f**k yourself with a rusty spike
The NRL has no - repeat, no - control over who books ANZ Stadium and what they book it for. Nor does the owner, the NSW Government, have any responsibility to the NRL especially when there are two Sydney teams meeting in the match.
As I have said in other threads, I get it - you don't like other sports. But don't confuse your dislike of them with practical economic matters (like the massive crowd that will attend the AFL) or the fact the stadium operator would take a booking rather than risking let the stadium sit empty because of your compelling 'NRL rulz lolz and AFL sukzzzz' theory.
Maybe you should focus on winning next week.Wish Broncos had finished 6th instead of 5th. Whilst week 1 would be a tougher game, looking ahead to week 2, I'd much prefer to play the loser from Raiders v sharks, than either cows or storm.
Maybe you should focus on winning next week.
The NRL brings in 9 out of 10 of ANZ's biggest drawing events every year, including their biggest moneymaker in the grand final each year. In terms of their overall revenue, you'd have to think a solid 75-80% of it comes from NRL games.
I think that should give them enough power to demand a one off money grab be passed on