Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Finals week two, Rabbitohs v Dragons, Saturday 15th September 7:40pm @ ANZ Stadium

ALSGI

I think there’s going to be biff in this one, a sin bin or two may be on the cards. Who ever plays the chooks may have a suspended player or two.

Travitoh

Tariq Sims only targets half backs and has a head that's too small for his body.
Run Sam at him all day and he won't offer them f**k all.

CliveC

Tariq Sims only targets half backs and has a head that's too small for his body.
Run Sam at him all day and he won't offer them f**k all.
You noticed that?
Gutless Sims ironed out Reyno this season and had not the least concern for his welfare.
Hope he gets some concentrated fire power from the Burghii.

southsport

I think there’s going to be biff in this one, a sin bin or two may be on the cards. Who ever plays the chooks may have a suspended player or two.
I don't know that there will be biff, that business between Sam and Tariq apparently happened a couple of years ago..........next year when Korbin arrives at the dragons there could be biff.

ALSGI

I don't know that there will be biff, that business between Sam and Tariq apparently happened a couple of years ago..........next year when Korbin arrives at the dragons there could be biff.
Yep Korbin is a worry but hope playing with his brother works like your Burgess trio.

This is a sudden death game unlike your game against storm, your expected to win so in the pressure cooker I’m expecting biff. Our main strength is our forwards (5/7 tries against Broncos) so that’s where you stop us.

Unlike us, you guys also have a great backline.
Our backs can score but rely heavily on our forwards dominating.

There will be biff.

southsport

Yep Korbin is a worry but hope playing with his brother works like your Burgess trio.

This is a sudden death game unlike your game against storm, your expected to win so in the pressure cooker I’m expecting biff. Our main strength is our forwards (5/7 tries against Broncos) so that’s where you stop us.

Unlike us, you guys also have a great backline.
Our backs can score but rely heavily on our forwards dominating.

There will be biff.
You guys do have some good forwards, Leilua is dangerous when he comes on.

Travitoh

You noticed that?
Gutless Sims ironed out Reyno this season and had not the least concern for his welfare.
Hope he gets some concentrated fire power from the Burghii.

He feeds off the energy that his hits create, he likes to intimidate. If I'm coach, I'm sending Sam his way early to let him know he isn't the aggressor.
Rattle his cage and he'll lose focus and snap.

CliveC

Sims gutless. Really?
Don't get me wrong the incident I am referring to is when Reyno was ko'd by Sims and he got up and walked away with no apparent concern for Reyno.
Sims lost me as a bloke with that one .
You can say or think what you like but?

ALSGI

Don't get me wrong the incident I am referring to is when Reyno was ko'd by Sims and he got up and walked away with no apparent concern for Reyno.
Sims lost me as a bloke with that one .
You can say or think what you like but?
Yeah what ever you reckon mate, I’m not going to research the incident you’re talking about but calling Sims or any first grader gutless is a bit rich from behind your keyboard.

Galeforce

Big game for both teams, may the best team win. Whoever that may be.

YES , in the spirit of Charity Shield , I think this game will be celebrated , regardless of the winner.
Both teams coming off great games , one a winner and one a loser , both carrying injuries into the game........of course I support Souths , however if Saints win it , I will be supporting them for the remainder of the finals ..........

callmack1

More than pace - Cook open to evolving his game: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/09/13/more-than-pace-cook-open-to-evolving-his-game/

Inglis provides inspiration on 'R U OK Day': https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/09/13/inglis-provides-inspiration-on-r-u-ok-day/

'My pop brainwashed me' - Why Souths' No.1 gun wants to haunt Dragons: https://www.smh.com.au/sport/nrl/my...ml?ref=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_source=rss_feed

In regards to Sims, I don't really see him as a grubby player tbh, just an aggressive guy that sometimes over steps the mark. I have no doubt that he will be extremely fired up on Saturday so we're gonna have to be good to counter him.

ALSGI

More than pace - Cook open to evolving his game: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/09/13/more-than-pace-cook-open-to-evolving-his-game/

Inglis provides inspiration on 'R U OK Day': https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/09/13/inglis-provides-inspiration-on-r-u-ok-day/

'My pop brainwashed me' - Why Souths' No.1 gun wants to haunt Dragons: https://www.smh.com.au/sport/nrl/my...ml?ref=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_source=rss_feed

In regards to Sims, I don't really see him as a grubby player tbh, just an aggressive guy that sometimes over steps the mark. I have no doubt that he will be extremely fired up on Saturday so we're gonna have to be good to counter him.
As an avid chess player I can say that you guys have more pieces than we do for this one. I’m hoping our pawns step up.