Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

forevermakingthreadafterthread

IF THE CLUBS AND PLAYERS CAN BE FINED SO SHOULD THE NRL AND THE REF BOSS AND THE REFS BE FINED TOO

Bullshit pride you posted like all islanders he is brainless
And we will never win anything with coconuts in the team
It's in black and white for all to see you fool,

Exsilium

So sticking up for my islander mates against your blatantly racist comments makes me a redneck hey
Go drink some bleach wanker

I'm surprised I haven't copped some criticism for what l posted earlier but to be fair a lot of this, not everything, has been taken out of context.

I have lots of islander friends, lovely people in general with great values and most of the sons I played rugby/league with for years and almost all missed out on key opportunities (representative, club, international selections) because they will tell you they were their own worst enemy. Of course this is only an example but it's not uncommoN.

I think it's a really delicate subject and it is a grenade in the hand of anyone who comments but if we take away the racial aspect it's clear to see that there is a difference between "football" smarts and "academic" smarts and in the modern game, as a player, you need both to succeed.

Some players have raw ability, some didn't and had to find other ways to be successful. I do get frustrated with a lot of islander/indigenous/caucausion players when they don't have the ability to see that they have a gift that if Utilised can put them on a path free of all the cliches and expectations us normal folk have. Then you have players.who do dumb shit and fall into habitual cycles which, if you consider a player like Issac Luke who could have gone down the pathway most around him had no choice but to take then you can see why it's frustrating for people to see greatness, ability and potential go to waste.

I think Polynesian players for instance have it tougher because of expectation and cultural differences which makes them more susceptible to failure, habit and ultimately, the wrong path which has nothing to do with their ability. Issac Luke speaks of how close he came to gang life. If hadn't of met his wife or got his first contract he admits he would have likely done what he knew and that wasn't a desirable life.

Do they lack intelligence? No. Do certain cultures who play our game find it harder to make the right choices, learn and grow as an individual and as a footballer. Yes.

Football is a tool which, for a lot of kids, is the only positive thing they know. Them making mistakes or f**king up isn't a lack of intelligence, it's a lack of education and understanding. And FWIW I could go to town on all the Caucasian players I've wanted to clip over the ear for the same things!!!

We can all move on now. If we didn't speak about this stuff we'd never have anything interesting to speak about.

Nice post Exsilium
It still does not change the facts of what pride posted
1 like all islanders he is brainless ( not racist?. Who is he kidding )
2 we won't win anything with coconuts in the team ( not only racist but a load of crap ,our 14 squad had Lote,Api,Somi,Teo Isaac etc

Let's move on I've pressed the ignore button for that clown and all his dribble,sorry fellas for seeming to be aggressive but I will not tolerate such blatant racism ,never have never will

OVP

why you thinking of doing an alien and switch clubs also OVP?

No mate I'm quite happy supporting a professional outfit like the Roosters. I know the bad times will be short, plus I could never switch clubs after waiting 27 long years for the 2002 prize. That was so sweet ... i got drunk and cried like a baby lol. But i do like Souths fans, i drink with a quite a few at the Matto hotel and they are always good sports. Some of you guys should pop in one Friday, always a good night there. We give each other shit but thats part of the beauty of this tribal game. I think we have the best rivalry in the game, there's rarely violence and most of the banter is in good fun.

That's why I marched for you guys when u got kicked out. What the hell is the point of playing without our number one enemy ? There's no point. You gotta stick up for your enemies too. Without them, life is boring :)

at present we are a bottom 4 team so how do we become a top 4 team again??

You know where I stand Shadow. Clear out most of the duds.

Also sign a good hooker. Segeyaro.

Sign 2 good forwards.

Sign a strike fullback/wing/centre.

Sign a couple of young guns who can do big things.

That would get us back into the top 6.

ile wait till a real souths fan like r20 replies to my thread with no nonsense stuff as written above its very unsouth sydney behaviour that i have read so far above!!!

Thanks mate.

I gave my views just above.

I agree, the behaviour has been poor.

All this attacking alien too is not on.

Plus this Caucasian talk.

They tell us we de rail threads Shadow, we don't, we speak truth in a constructive manner.

I'm sick of this Caucasian, Coconut talk or whatever they're going on about.

We should be talking footy instead.

R20 you can thank Pride for his blatant racist posts for the responses mate
The guys a spineless racist dribbler
I suggest you go back and read his original rant about all islanders being brainless and we will never win anything with coconuts in the team
I've just called him on it that's it,I'm not tolerating racism
On top of that he is full of crap as our 14 team included Teo Isaac Api Lote DW

R20 you can thank Pride for his blatant racist posts for the responses mate
The guys a spineless racist dribbler
I suggest you go back and read his original rant about all islanders being brainless and we will never win anything with coconuts in the team
I've just called him on it that's it,I'm not tolerating racism
On top of that he is full of crap as our 14 team included Teo Isaac Api Lote DW

I see where you're coming from.

I don't read all of Pride's dribble tbh.

You know where I stand Shadow. Clear out most of the duds.

Also sign a good hooker. Segeyaro.

Sign 2 good forwards.

Sign a strike fullback/wing/centre.

Sign a couple of young guns who can do big things.

That would get us back into the top 6.

Here you go Exsilium, here is the footy talk.

I'll add to that.

GI must play inspirationally for SOUTHS every week as he has just done for QLD.

If GI looks disinterested this Friday again, then I'd strip him of the captaincy and give it to Sutto.

SOUTHS will really miss Thommo our High Performance guy who has left. We need a replacement in his class.

We need to sack Madge's assistants and get new staff in training etc.........

We need to keep Madge but get him better support.

Then they are the only ones who should care. Others seem to have taken a vested interest in it and I don't get it.

It's as SOUTHS are hated on LU.

That's why.

Vic fits in with the crowd all the time and doesn't give alien a break.

I stick up for alien too a lot.

Then Vic says when I'm not posting around alien I am a good guy, then he says I'm up aliens arse or some garbage.

Oh well Curns.......

Let's move on I've pressed the ignore button for that clown and all his dribble,sorry fellas for seeming to be aggressive but I will not tolerate such blatant racism ,never have never will

I understand your views.

Glad you found the ignore button.

It's handy to have it there sometimes.

alien

"how to make souths a top 4 team again"

sign a good five eighth and a few good forwards, and re-sign brown

make souths great again!