Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

forevermakingthreadafterthread

IF THE CLUBS AND PLAYERS CAN BE FINED SO SHOULD THE NRL AND THE REF BOSS AND THE REFS BE FINED TOO

foreverinourshadow

trump fries the chook....Shadow...
966122b08c1fb38ec7eadb681b8ff6c9.jpg

[
AS I SAID EARLIER IN ANOTHER POST THE FINAL WILL BE BETWEEN THE STORM VS ???......Shadow...

As much as I'm highly doubtful you'll qualify for the GF . though you're undoubtedly talented given you're willingness to write off future champions like Crichton, Musgrove and Fuimaono as duds.

Don't play shadow the Storm will maim you.

Souths Till I Die

Storm vs sharks grand final this year for sure. Manly and roosters are the underdogs but the rest of the comp is far from these teams. It's funny how people talk about the competition being close when the reality is that the storm are light years away from every other team.

I don't know STID, a lot can happen between now and September.

I know I'm a diehard optimist and I almost dare not utter these words. I know I'm getting ahead of myself and expect to be mocked roundly, but anyway here goes.

I put my head on my pillow on Sunday night and for the first time since Round 2 I dreamt of #22 THIS year, Maybe I'm imagining this but I see a lot of similarities to 2014.

In 2014, we started slow. This year, apart from Round 2 we started stopped. We're coming from further back.

In 2014 we had great young inexperienced players who developed quickly. From memory I recall a couple of centres , a winger, and a second rower. This year we have a couple of second rowers a front rower and a winger that are rapidly developing. People that want to unload these cheap duds for higher paid players who are nearer their used by date and have nowhere near the potential of these young guns are idiots.

In 2014, at the back end of the season we injected an ageing champion to our backline. He tore it up and contributed to #21. This year, I'm hopeful if we keep ourselves in contention, we may have another ageing champion coming back (apparently he's running this week). This bloke is infinitely more talented than the bloke from 2014.

I know I'm deluded, but I reckon with a decent run with injuries and last weeks effort EVERY week, we're in with a shout...

Bring on #22

Souths Till I Die

I don't know STID, a lot can happen between now and September.

I know I'm a diehard optimist and I almost dare not utter these words. I know I'm getting ahead of myself and expect to be mocked roundly, but anyway here goes.

I put my head on my pillow on Sunday night and for the first time since Round 2 I dreamt of #22 THIS year, Maybe I'm imagining this but I see a lot of similarities to 2014.

In 2014, we started slow. This year, apart from Round 2 we started stopped. We're coming from further back.

In 2014 we had great young inexperienced players who developed quickly. From memory I recall a couple of centres , a winger, and a second rower. This year we have a couple of second rowers a front rower and a winger that are rapidly developing. People that want to unload these cheap duds for higher paid players who are nearer their used by date and have nowhere near the potential of these young guns are idiots.

In 2014, at the back end of the season we injected an ageing champion to our backline. He tore it up and contributed to #21. This year, I'm hopeful if we keep ourselves in contention, we may have another ageing champion coming back (apparently he's running this week). This bloke is infinitely more talented than the bloke from 2014.

I know I'm deluded, but I reckon with a decent run with injuries and last weeks effort EVERY week, we're in with a shout...

Bring on #22

Mate I actually love your optimism I really do. For me though the biggest difference between this year and 2014 was our position on the ladder. We were pretty comfortably in the top 4 that year this year we will be lucky to make the 8.

In saying that though if we can make the 8 I have very high hopes for 2018. I remember before we won in 2014 we went a few years making the finals but never really getting that close to the grand final except for 2013.

If we can start competing for finals again that's when I reckon we'll have a shot at 22. Realistically I'd say it's a few years away? If Souths can get it right with grooming our young players and managing the salary cap.

If Souths even come close to the 8 this year then I'm a happy supporter because I know that we have underperformed massively. I honestly believe there are a few games we've just thrown this year due to poor effort. Tigers, Eels, Bulldogs, Manly just to name a few. As well as that that broncos game really didn't help either. Our team just needs to get that winning confidence back like we had in 2014 when we were unstoppable. Like the storm and sharks have now.

Mate I actually love your optimism I really do. For me though the biggest difference between this year and 2014 was our position on the ladder. We were pretty comfortably in the top 4 that year this year we will be lucky to make the 8.

In saying that though if we can make the 8 I have very high hopes for 2018. I remember before we won in 2014 we went a few years making the finals but never really getting that close to the grand final except for 2013.

If we can start competing for finals again that's when I reckon we'll have a shot at 22. Realistically I'd say it's a few years away? If Souths can get it right with grooming our young players and managing the salary cap.

If Souths even come close to the 8 this year then I'm a happy supporter because I know that we have underperformed massively. I honestly believe there are a few games we've just thrown this year due to poor effort. Tigers, Eels, Bulldogs, Manly just to name a few. As well as that that broncos game really didn't help either. Our team just needs to get that winning confidence back like we had in 2014 when we were unstoppable. Like the storm and sharks have now.
Not with a rumour Crichton is unhappy.

foreverinourshadow

Shadow I'm LMAO off over here!!!!

What dribble we are reading!!!!!

I can't stop laughing!!!......

mate i am laughing too my face is as big as the moon with laughter over here,why does SSTID agree with BR/ AKA stan da dunny man i just dont get it it seems SSTID likes to be mr nice guy which he is cant he see that that bs is absolutley bs fug me it defies belief on here but hey i had a good old giggle over here i only read br""s first 3 lines and laughed my head off i dont read the dont knowers posts becoz there is absolutley nothing to learn from them they cant get away from mediocrity .

Souths Till I Die

mate i am laughing too my face is as big as the moon with laughter over here,why does SSTID agree with BR/ AKA stan da dunny man i just dont get it it seems SSTID likes to be mr nice guy which he is cant he see that that bs is absolutley bs fug me it defies belief on here but hey i had a good old giggle over here i only read br""s first 3 lines and laughed my head off i dont read the dont knowers posts becoz there is absolutley nothing to learn from them they cant get away from mediocrity .

I just like to be optimistic to be honest shadow. I know we're probably not gonna win this year but I'm hoping we can in a few years.

foreverinourshadow

SSTID...optimism is not accepting that we are on 11th position now ask yourself why are we on 11th position today?? its because half our team are duds and the top 4 teams do not let me repeat do not have half a team of duds such as souths do.the reason is also obvious for instance bellamy and the storms boardroom do not allow this to happen nor do the cows or broncs these 3 teams managements are very very smart where as ours were DUMB ........Us as fans should ask why was this allowed to happen geeeez RUSTY grow a brain are you not the OWNER fug me im pissed off r20....i get so worked up seeing souths in this position after 2014 fugggggggggggggggggg me its bulllllshiiit absolute non professional shiiit management skills .!....Shadow...

I just like to be optimistic to be honest shadow. I know we're probably not gonna win this year but I'm hoping we can in a few years.
We have to be realistic.

Not have ridiculous fantasy world posts!!!!!

We currently don't have a good enough squad to be top 4. FACT...

SSTID...optimism is not accepting that we are on 11th position now ask yourself why are we on 11th position today?? its because half our team are duds and the top 4 teams do not let me repeat do not have half a team of duds such as souths do.the reason is also obvious for instance bellamy and the storms boardroom do not allow this to happen nor do the cows or broncs these 3 teams managements are very very smart where as ours were DUMB ........Us as fans should ask why was this allowed to happen geeeez RUSTY grow a brain are you not the OWNER fug me im pissed off r20....i get so worked up seeing souths in this position after 2014 fugggggggggggggggggg me its bulllllshiiit absolute non professional shiiit management skills .!....Shadow...
Brilliant post!!!

Stan's comment in all honesty has to be the stupidest thing I've read in here for a long time!!!!!

alien

I reckon there is a chance next year if we get a couple more good signings and if we have good luck with injuries. We need GI and Reynolds injury free.

Souths Till I Die

I understand your frustration shadow I really do but you also have to remember that a lot of teams are about to get in trouble for abusing the salary cap. I don't know whether anything will happen or not but I can tell you that as a lifetime Souths supporter I would be ashamed to support a club that cheated the system. We're better than that shadow.

Also these other allegations of match fixing which we most likely aren't allowed to talk about or assume anything as the mods won't allow that talk.

You get what I'm getting at though STID!!!!!!!!! Cough, cough.............