Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FORUM 7's Easts Team Thread

well team
ive finally lost my cool!
Parramatt is a f**king wanker!!
:evil: :x :evil: :x :evil:

i just went nuts at him over in the rhinos thread
AHHHH!!!!!!!!

i needed to release that aggression, now looking forward to the marking of the city country game

The Backpacker

Raider_69 said:
well team
Parramatt is a f***ing wanker!!

AHHHH!!!!!!!!

i needed to release that aggression, now looking forward to the marking of the city country game

Nuts - thats my cue....

Would you like to talk about it?

How often have you been having these feelings?

Is there any chance you're a homicidal maniac? (Need a good case study :lol: )

Ahh, sorry R69...it's habit. :D

Don't let it worry you. Just be thankful that you're not being subjected to it anymore and have joined a team that doesn't play the game that way.

The Backpacker said:
Raider_69 said:
well team
Parramatt is a f***ing wanker!!

AHHHH!!!!!!!!

Nuts - thats my cue....

Would you like to talk about it?

How often have you been having these feelings?

Is there any chance you're a homicidal maniac? (Need a good case study :lol: )

Ahh, sorry R69...it's habit. :D

Don't let it worry you. Just be thankful that you're not being subjected to it anymore and have joined a team that doesn't play the game that way.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
acually not long ago i was thinking of pulling the plug on my IT career to become a homicidal manic :lol:
And i have these feelings every 20 or 30 minutes :twisted:

And i do want to talk about it.... despretly........but only to a rotting corpse ;-)

The Backpacker

Raider_69 said:
acually not long ago i was thinking of pulling the plug on my IT career to become a homicidal manic :lol:

Geeze, a manic homicidal psychopath...now that would be interesting. Are you labile or constantly manic?

Raider_69 said:
And i have these feels every 20 or 30 minutes :twisted:

Well, I guess for your age, copping a feel of yourself every 20 or 30 minutes is within normal limits. :lol:

Raider_69 said:
And i do want to talk about it.... despretly........but only to a rotting corpse ;-)

You called? Ok, so I've only got one foot in the grave, but the others not far off. :D

The Backpacker said:
Raider_69 said:

Geeze, a manic homicidal psychopath...now that would be interesting. Are you labile or constantly manic?

Raider_69 said:
And i have these feels every 20 or 30 minutes :twisted:

Well, I guess for your age, copping a feel of yourself every 20 or 30 minutes is within normal limits. :lol:

Raider_69 said:

You called? Ok, so I've only got one foot in the grave, but the others not far off. :D

no im just a constant maniac, and im glad im within norm rtanges for feeling myself :lol:
hmm, one foot wont do, im gonna need at least up to the knees

Big Mick

Hey Guys,

Penrith Captain Big Mick here.

How you guys going.

Hows next season prep coming along.

Looking forward to playing you guys again.

Listen the reason i'm here is cause of an Idea Ozzie threw around in my thread.

I'm wondering if you'd like to have a preseason match with the panthers maybe just after new year.

Please PM if you wish to.

The Backpacker

Mick mate, what sort of date are you looking at? Can't be sure but I'd say the powers that be in the team may want to give the newbies a run.

Hey Mick, how's it going?

Sounds like a great idea. I'm just waiting to hear back from Ozzie, but I think this is a great idea. Perhaps in January sometime, as I'd like to get Christmas and New year over and done with. Also it would be great to give our new team mates a go and a taste of what it's like to play one of the top teams in the comp.

Either Ozzie or I will pm you soon.

:D

Misanthrope

Sorry I've been gone a while, life happens- as the phrase goes.

What's happened in my absence? There are now two Roosters sides?

Well, I'm sticking loyal to Easts, and vowing to put in as many MoM performance as I can. Do we have any trials lined up? I'm itching to do some preaching.

Chris

ozzie

chriswalkerbush said:
Sorry I've been gone a while, life happens- as the phrase goes.

What's happened in my absence? There are now two Roosters sides?

Well, I'm sticking loyal to Easts, and vowing to put in as many MoM performance as I can. Do we have any trials lined up? I'm itching to do some preaching.

Chris

Penelope is lining up a trial against Penrith for most of the new comers ...

Hey Chris, I was wondering where you were. Glad your back online. No there is only ONE Roosters side and that's US. :D/

As Ozzie said, Big Mick has suggested a trial match. I've pm'd him saying we are interested and that perhaps mid January would be a good time. I'd love to give all our young talent a run, so I hope your interested.

Penrith 7's side are exceptionally good, and you'll all learn alot, about sportsmanship and playing against a crack team.

Misanthrope

Just an early heads up. I get all four wisdom teeth removed on January 18th, and I'll be on pain-killers for a few days. Just getting in early as ya'll know. Don't want to miss out, but it's been in the works for about four months now.

Not a problem Chris, as long as your dentists assistant can type, I can't see any problems :D Seriously though we will have heaps of time and Big Mick has to organise his team to make this whole thing a goer. I'm preparing my article already as it takes me ages. Of course if the trial doesn't go ahead, I've then got something all prepared for round 1.

Jeeze Dingle what can I say about something that I'm exceptionally proud to be a part of.

Firstly, it's a competition where we write rugby league articles as a team effort, the team with the highest combined score is the winner of the round. We work to the NRL calender [basically] at the end of the year the two teams who have won the most games get to battle it out for the GF. As you can see by my banner [below] EASTS won the 2003 comp. Another Rooster team won it the year before as well, so the Rooster Supporters who frequent this board are pretty much here to support the game of 7's.

Go and have a look at the Forum 7's game thread and it will give you an idea of the quality of the articles posted by all teams. League Unlimited have put in place some prizes for the top three individual posters. Last year the top three had a choice of a Jersey, 12 months or 3 months internet.

I have been given the Captains spot this year Dingle, and we have an awesome team. A few of us are supporters of other teams, and the great thing about the comp is that as supporters it gives us the opportunity to have a say.

i erge you to join dingle

ill be up for a trial! ive got a cracka of an idea, got the idea from a Chopper book im reading :D :D

ozzie

your not going to cut some toes off are you Raider_69.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh by the way penelope my specialist appointment is now 7th January - so see what happens from there so you will see me around for a while..

cut off toes, nooooo
perish the thought ;-)

However the Psychology Of Fear may have a thing to do with it ;-)

Genghis Chan

ozzie said:
...that way people can see that Rooster supporters are human after all and do exist

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry about that. But.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'm just having trouble controlling my laughter. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Okay, what was I going to say? Oh, that's right, your kidding yourselves. ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

PS Good luck next year, and you know I'm only joking. Roosters supporters have to be human, after all, apes are too intelligent to support the Roosters. And let me assure you, apes will one day start an uprising and rule this world. It's only a matter of time... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Zef

Oz, I know i promised you your "Top Coq" banner before Xmas but i didn't say which Xmas.

Seriously though, I've gotta pull me finger out and do The Lions final masterpieces too and I've promised the team they'll be delivered before we take the field again. - Yours will be in the same batch.

But for now it's XMAS and I'm on the drink.