Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Four Broncos cleared of sex assault allegations

DJShaksta

Mark Gasnier was stood down for leaving a lewd voicemail on a chicks phone, these 3 should be stood down for doing what they did.

henrieté

When Bennett initially tried to flee the Bronco's in the dead of night to coach the Roosters, my first question was what was his motivation to leave in the first place and why keep it a secret? I think this current issue highlights the real culture of the Bronco's and his motivation to up sticks after 21 years.

The Bronco's will have no choice but to stand them down. Matt Brown recently resigned after dirty dancing in his duds at a private function, a vastly different situation to this one. Perhaps if they had simply gone out, some type of disciplinary measure would have been meted out once they had been kicked out of the finals by Melbourne.

Sex, drugs and rock n roll. Not many of us can say that at some point in our life we haven't done something stupid, dangerous or 'immoral' while under the influence. However, for most of us we aren't high profile personalities and our actions aren't published in the national press. If the scenario being reported is true then all parties have a responsibility to the end result. I do think though that to most of us from what we have read as to how it all 'came' about [so to speak] is pretty festy behaviour.

What these players simply don't understand is that they do have a responsibility to the community and the people who pay their wages.

I don't care what this mob were doing in the boys toilets as consenting adults. I actually hope that all the other players in the finals go out get pissed and play like crap against us so we win the Grand Final. ;-)

What level of personal responsibility do we place on the woman though?

I mean going into the men's toilet with three guys can't lead to anything good.

I'm not saying she deserved it if she was in fact raped, but is there something to be said for taking personal responsibility for your own safety?

Yes you are be gutsy enough to admit it.

Brookie

You can't just film people without permission. Also, the wording of the article is not good, but perhaps it is saying that when the recording started she asked the sex act to stop???

It isn't all that clear what it means by

"It is believed this is what upset the woman, who believed it had now gone beyond consensual."

If she asked them to stop and they continued that would be sexual assault.

i reckon the minute she put their members in her mouth, thats all the consent that was needed!

probably just one of those chicks looking for her 15 mins of fame, woulda been a cool story to tell her friends she rooted 3 broncos, but these days with youtube as soon as the camera came out she realised everyone would see she's a footy whore!

Shorty

Once again someone trying to pin it on the woman.
The girl can put herself in any situation she wants to,but once she has withheld consent then the decision needs to be respected.

This situation is the fault of the football players at hand,it is very disappointing for Broncos fans that they have put themselves into such a situation but they did it themselves the woman does not play a part in the blame in anyway shape or form.

I really wish people got that through their heads,we live in 2008.

DJShaksta

Once again someone trying to pin it on the woman.
The girl can put herself in any situation she wants to,but once she has withheld consent then the decision needs to be respected.

This situation is the fault of the football players at hand,it is very disappointing for Broncos fans that they have put themselves into such a situation but they did it themselves the woman does not play a part in the blame in anyway shape or form.

I really wish people got that through their heads,we live in 2008.

Putting our differences aside, not a truer word has been spoken in this thread.

butchmcdick

i reckon the minute she put their members in her mouth, thats all the consent that was needed!

probably just one of those chicks looking for her 15 mins of fame, woulda been a cool story to tell her friends she rooted 3 broncos, but these days with youtube as soon as the camera came out she realised everyone would see she's a footy whore!

Well thats cool and all but the law actually has a different view.

Plus even if she is a footy whore as you put it is it ok for the players to do whatever they want to her because she is just some bag asking for it ?

Plus how many of us would be cool with filming two of thier mates bang a chick in a public toilet after she had blown all three of us ? Sloppy seconds aint my style.

Brookie

but thats what i mean, i'd say by her putting their members in her mouth, that would tell me she wants it!

Once a woman says 'no' or 'stop', that's it. Its very simple, and its the law. In your case Brookie, you'd have to remember to zip up your fly on the way out.

The most disturbing part of the article is the fact that another human being is willing to polish Thaiday's knob. WTF girl!!?!?!?!?

Maybe the chick in question dropped her guts on the video and wanted it erased?

Honestly though, this is horrible for the game, regardless of consent.

I would have no hesitation in sacking those three immediately (And Bennett can tell Darius where to go for next year (St George).

I reckon this incident has chopped 10k off the crowd next Saturday night.