Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Four Broncos cleared of sex assault allegations

hellteam

Yeah Razor, after your comment about Lockyer should be suspended, I've realised that you are not serious. Thank god

salivor

it's hardly a minor incident

It's hardly something that ever would've seen the light of day if 3 dickheads didn't get themselves into strife trying to get their rocks off in a club toilet cubicle.

What started off as Lockyer tackling a manager has turned into footage of a "semi-tackle" where the person can't be identified from the footage in the space of an hour. Compelling stuff, I guess it's just a coincidence that this surfaces some 2 weeks after but at the same time as the sexual assault allegations.

Razor

Razor after 415 posts in this thread dont you think you have had your say by now. I know your a professional pisstaker and some people on here actually think your a serious person but i think its time you have your keyboard happy fingers a rest.

Why just me? Other people have posted just as much as me in this thread. And if I left, you'd have El telling me to come back, which he always does.

Just because I've proven how wrong the Broncos fans are doesn't mean I have to leave.

Thanks mate, that's one of the funniest things i've read all day. :lol:

If a player from any other club assaulted a hotel manager (and tackling somebody is assault) you'd have the Broncos crying from the rooftops for them to be suspended by the club.

Wonderful to think that Broncos fans thinks assault is funny.

salivor

It's hardly minor. Especially for a club who publicly states how tough their player conduct code is.

If it was a member of the general public they would have been charged with assault. But no, the Broncos are above the law. Judy showed that perfectly yesterday with her public support of the Broncos threesome.

Lockyer should be suspended for the remainder of the year, including the World Cup.

See Marshall Stalin for forum persona acts that got stale a long time ago.

hellteam

Why just me? Other people have posted just as much as me in this thread. And if I left, you'd have El telling me to come back, which he always does.

Just because I've proven how wrong the Broncos fans are doesn't mean I have to leave.

If a player from any other club assaulted a hotel manager (and tackling somebody is assault) you'd have the Broncos crying from the rooftops for them to be suspended by the club.

Wonderful to think that Broncos fans thinks assault is funny.

That was not assault.

And even though Lockyer isnt the best defender, if he wanted to tackle a hotel manager, he would have done a better job then that

It's hardly something that ever would've seen the light of day if 3 dickheads didn't get themselves into strife trying to get their rocks off in a club toilet cubicle.

rubbish

theres been lesser things than this happen and they were headline news. often your boy Chucky can be seen going off his tit at the club and player/s involved

salivor

rubbish

theres been lesser things than this happen and they were headline news. often your boy Chucky can be seen going off his tit at the club and player/s involved

So we've got footage where an unidentified person "semi-tackles" a hotel manager with no context how the situation evolved at all and I'm off the mark calling it a minor incident? I just want to make sure we've got that straight...

I don't know what the f**k Saab has to do with a conversation between you and I and when he became "my boy". I would ask you to elaborate but I don't really give a sh*t.

salivor

Anyway, I've been hearing for years on this forum that Lockyer can't tackle. Surely he's innocent.

badav

You haven't proven anything except that you talk heaps of sh*t

badav

rubbish

Sure thing.

Tell me how that security camera footage shows anything??

The fact that it happened 2 weeks ago and is only coming up now just shows that its just a publicity stunt.

And you'd think that if they were so worried about their hotel manager being "assaulted" that they would have gone to police rather than the media wouldn't you??

Anyone who goes straight to the media before anyone else claiming they've been hard done by is nothing but an attention seeker.

So we've got footage where an unidentified person "semi-tackles" a hotel manager with no context how the situation evolved at all and I'm off the mark calling it a minor incident? I just want to make sure we've got that straight...

I don't know what the f**k Saab has to do with a conversation between you and I and when he became "my boy". I would ask you to elaborate but I don't really give a sh*t.

he goes for your team and is always up other clubs and preaching how great the Broncos are. people don't start threads like this for no reason http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=211166

here's an example of a lesser incident that was headline news http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=203007

there's many more like it. why you seem to think this is any different to the 1,000 other stories has got me buggered

salivor

he goes for your team and is always up other clubs and preaching how great the Broncos are

here's an example of a lesser incident that was headline news http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=203007

there's many more like it. why you seem to think this is any different to the 1,000 other stories has got me buggered

There's plenty of f**kwit Parramatta supporters too but I thought that was irrelevant to your individual point of view. How silly of me.

I only had to scroll to reply number 1 in that thread to find the first point of difference. A clear picture of Benji in a scuffle. So far we have unidentifiable footage of a man "semi-tackling" a hotel manager. It could be Darren Lockyer or it could be big foot.

But I'll quote myself again:
Salivor said:

So have we got it straight yet el?

There's plenty of f**kwit Parramatta supporters too but I thought that was irrelevant to your individual point of view. How silly of me.

I only had to scroll to reply number 1 in that thread to find the first point of difference. A clear picture of Benji in a scuffle. So far we have unidentifiable footage of a man "semi-tackling" a hotel manager. It could be Darren Lockyer or it could be big foot.

have you forgotten it was a setup so they could take that photo and news ltd happily handed over money for the pic after fairfax refused to?

But I'll quote myself again:

So have we got it straight yet el?

indeed

you admittedly don't know the full details yet have already said it's a minor incident

you didn't just say that about Marshall when you didn't know the details of the non incident

salivor

have you forgotten it was a setup so they could take that photo and news ltd happily handed over money for the pic after fairfax refused to?

No I haven't forgotten. Set up or not he reacted and they got clear footage to make a story with. Something we don't have in this instance.

El Diablo said:
indeed

you admittedly don't know the full details yet have already said it's a minor incident

you didn't just say that about Marshall when you didn't know the details of the non incident

Using your same logic you admittedly don't know the full details yet you have already said that it's hardly a minor incident. See that circular argument I just created there?

So we both only have what has been reported and shown so far to go on. So based on that I say that it's a minor incident. So what about unidentifiable footage with no context do you not find minor at this point?

ibeme

Regarding the group sex in the dunny, is that in itself a crime? Lewd conduct or something like that? Just interested to know because if so, all willing participants, including the female should be charged with that offence.

I know it would be a crime in public dunnies, but is a club dunny classed as a public dunny? If we believe the stories, this sort of thing isn't uncommon in clubs and pubs on Oxford st, and I'm sure in other areas too. We never hear of charges being laid for such incidents.

salivor

BTW El, I don't even know how we got to Marshall. Just because it's published in a newspaper or reported as headline news doesn't mean it's not a minor incident. I don't see how posting a whole bunch of nothing incidents blown up by rags like the Telegraph makes your statement that this particular case is hardly a minor incident valid.

For example Sonny Bill pissing in public was headline news and blown way out of proportion. As I commented at the time, that too was a nothing incident.

No I haven't forgotten. Set up or not he reacted and they got clear footage to make a story with. Something we don't have in this instance.

so the bar manager imagined it was Lockyer :crazy:

Using your same logic you admittedly don't know the full details yet you have already said that it's hardly a minor incident. See that circular argument I just created there?

well the reports of taking alcohol off a licensed premises and pushing/tackling the manager are hardly minor

So we both only have what has been reported and shown so far to go on. So based on that I say that it's a minor incident. So what about unidentifiable footage with no context do you not find minor at this point?

The incident is alleged to have occurred after several players drinking at the club took alcoholic beverages outside club, breaching the venue's liquor licence.

"The manager obviously doing the right thing as per out liquor act and licence conditions went over there and asked for them to be returned and he was just pushed aside," Mehta said.

So that is mnor :crazy:

Razor

Regarding the group sex in the dunny, is that in itself a crime? Lewd conduct or something like that? Just interested to know because if so, all willing participants, including the female should be charged with that offence.

Having sex in a public place is a criminal offense yes. The Broncos players admit to having consensual sex in a public place, so should therefore be charged.

We never hear of charges being laid for such incidents.

There are all the time. But it's a minor offense so unless they're well known you don't hear about it. Same as you don't hear about house break-ins unless they involved a well known person.

BTW El, I don't even know how we got to Marshall. Just because it's published in a newspaper or reported as headline news doesn't mean it's not a minor incident. I don't see how posting a whole bunch of nothing incidents blown up by rags like the Telegraph makes your statement that this particular case is hardly a minor incident valid.

For example Sonny Bill pissing in public was headline news and blown way out of proportion. As I commented at the time, that too was a nothing incident.

you said this would not have made the news if it hadn't been for the cubicle incident as it was minor

i said thats rubbish as lesser incidents have. they didn't need a cubicle to help either