Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game Future NRL Stadiums part II

Sorry to disappoint .I'm not.I brought up the population issue as a pointer to potential further membership and crowd increases.
It is going forward.If membership is maintaining a constant increase,sponsorship ditto.
Hello,Sharks' fans do also actually live outside the Shire in numbers.I sit next to a couple from Sydney's far west.
With due respect ,you have NFI whether the Sharks will or will not be able to afford stadium upgrades in the future.
Really?.The club received $8.5 m in NSW State Govt grants for a Cof E.They received Federal Govt funding to build the Southern Stand, but do go on.Thus ,I would not emphatically state they will never get Govt funding ,nor never be able to afford stadiums.

The size of the stadium currently holds about 19,000 comfortably.There is room for grandstand rebuilding to increase patronage

There is plenty of room to sit and there is plenty of room to stand
I used to love standing on the hill and being amongst the beer and banter of us 20 year olds.
Now I choose to sit and focus more on the game.
That doesn’t give me the right to stop others from enjoying the hill though.
I hope they have as much fun as I did there 20 years ago.

taipan

yes they are
apparently its not good enough

yet they endure crap holes like Shark Park
now riddle me that LOL

Because the "crap hole" is owned by the club, and the club controls any future development there.

Yet with an all seater stadium at your disposal ,your crowds are ordinary.Perhaps that stadium is not up to scratch LOL.

Raiderdave

Well
If he’d work out that there is a place in rugby league for stadiums and great suburban grounds then I wouldn’t need to continue correcting him.

haha
great & suburban don't belong in the same sentence
just like you & correcting anyone : )

Raiderdave

Because the "crap hole" is owned by the club, and the club controls any future development there.

Yet with an all seater stadium at your disposal ,your crowds are ordinary.Perhaps that stadium is not up to scratch LOL.

doesn't matter who owns it , its crap
ownership of a turd is nothing to boast about
& our crowds were bigger then the premiers & we didn't make the finals

so ya know : )

haha
great & suburban don't belong in the same sentence
just like you & correcting anyone : )

Mate
It has become quite obvious to all that you have never had the pleasure of seeing your team play in a packed great suburban ground.

It is not for everyone I admit that.
Some people are just a bit too f**king precious.
Maybe rugby league is not for them.

However, for many it is the ultimate as far as watching a game at home.
We love it.
It is f**king awesome being so close to the field and mingling with the throng.
It is even better when we win and they play up up Cronulla.

My kids get to run on the field after the game and pretend they are playing for the Sharks.

Just like I did as a kid.
Stuff like that kept me coming back year after year .
Hopefully it’ll keep my kids going back as well.

Other joints fine you for it.
Maybe a kids foot print will destroy the grass.

taipan

doesn't matter who owns it , its crap
ownership of a turd is nothing to boast about
& our crowds were bigger then the premiers & we didn't make the finals

so ya know : )

Of course ownership doesn't mean a thing, if you wish to develop oooo woweee LOL
That;'s correct you didn't make the finals.choke choke does that.

taipan

hahaha
would ya like me to post images of the cronulla riots ?
Bogans
from one end of that embarrasment of a place .... to the other : )

Most of the trouble makers were out of town according to polce.I mean what would they know.

Raiderdave

Bullshit
Nobody has ever called you Territorians .

If you have been calling yourself that then you are wrong about that as well.

Here are a few dictionary meanings of the word.

https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/www.collinsdictionary.com/amp/english/territorian

http://www.slang-dictionary.org/Australian-Slang/Territorian

https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/Territorian

http://www.engyes.com/en/dic-content/territorian

here you go
you aspiring halfwit ....

http://www.abc.net.au/radionational...torians-set-to-farewell-majority-rule/3190000

Territorians set to farewell majority rule

https://www.phaa.net.au/documents/item/188

“If members of the Legislative Assembly want keep to Territorians’ trust and be seen to be free from the undue influence of business, unions and other interest groups, they need to keep the current cap on political donations,” according to Dr Peter Tait of the ACT Branch of the Public Health Association of Australia (PHAA).

. https://www.sfcu.com.au/forum/political-bollocks/gay-marriage-and-equality-in-the-election/paged/49/

It seems that, since 109 applies to the States, this Cth challenge will be under s 28 ACT (Self-Govt) Act 1988, which seems to have similar terms: it denies the effect (operation) of the Territorian law to the extent of the inconsistency.

need any more?
theres plenty of examples dummy : )

Raiderdave

Of course ownership doesn't mean a thing, if you wish to develop oooo woweee LOL
That;'s correct you didn't make the finals.choke choke does that.

you wanna get into a.. who owns more stuff battle with us pal ?

LOL
just
LOL

nice deflection
crowds of 8K for the premiers .... now , Id say your lazy arsed fans choked in 2017 , not us LOL

here you go
you aspiring halfwit ....

http://www.abc.net.au/radionational...torians-set-to-farewell-majority-rule/3190000

Territorians set to farewell majority rule

https://www.phaa.net.au/documents/item/188

“If members of the Legislative Assembly want keep to Territorians’ trust and be seen to be free from the undue influence of business, unions and other interest groups, they need to keep the current cap on political donations,” according to Dr Peter Tait of the ACT Branch of the Public Health Association of Australia (PHAA).

. https://www.sfcu.com.au/forum/political-bollocks/gay-marriage-and-equality-in-the-election/paged/49/

It seems that, since 109 applies to the States, this Cth challenge will be under s 28 ACT (Self-Govt) Act 1988, which seems to have similar terms: it denies the effect (operation) of the Territorian law to the extent of the inconsistency.

need any more?
theres plenty of examples dummy : )

Nobody ...and I mean nobody calls people from Canberra “Territorians “.

I used 3 f**king dictionary explanations to prove that to you
There is not one mention of Canberra or any of the boring shitholes within the ACT borders in the definition.

You can’t count to 3.
You don’t know where you’re from.
...and you have never set foot inside real footy ground.

...and we won.
And then partied at the greatest footy ground on Earth.
:)

Haven’t you bogans got Summernats to go to again?

Raiderdave

Nobody ...and I mean nobody calls people from Canberra “Territorians “.

I used 3 f**king dictionary explanations to prove that to you
There is not one mention of Canberra or any of the boring shitholes within the ACT borders in the definition.

You can’t count to 3.
You don’t know where you’re from.
...and you have never set foot inside real footy ground.

...and we won.
And then partied at the greatest footy ground on Earth.
:)

Haven’t you bogans got Summernats to go to again?

as those examples clearly show
everyone calls us territorians you blind bogan moron , open your eyes & attempt to read LOL

nothing wrong with being wrong I'd imagine , i wouldn't know of course : )
but I'd of thought you'd be quite used to it by now

as those examples clearly show
everyone calls us territorians you blind bogan moron , open your eyes & attempt to read LOL

nothing wrong with being wrong I'd imagine , i wouldn't know of course : )
but I'd of thought you'd be quite used to it by now
Mate
The first line refers to you hillbillies as “Canberrians”

Talk it up all you like.
The dictionary over rules all.

You lose
Come again.

Raiderdave

Mate
The first line refers to you hillbillies as “Canberrians”

Talk it up all you like.
The dictionary over rules all.

You lose
Come again.

of course we're called Canberrans
but also territorians as well as my examples showed : )
I know what we're called you dumb bogan , what we call ourselves , I live here afterall
The Dictionary can say what it likes , my examples show we are infact also referred to quite often as territorians

wrong & you
like peas in a pod LOL

of course we're called Canberrans
but also territorians as well as my examples showed : )
I know what we're called you dumb bogan , what we call ourselves , I live here afterall
The Dictionary can say what it likes , my examples show we are infact also referred to quite often as territorians

wrong & you
like peas in a pod LOL

Oh so 3 dictionaries are wrong and you’re right?

Haha

Anyway princess
I’m off down the beach for a swim .

You enjoy some hot laps of Belconnen or what ever it is you hillbillies do for kicks down there.

Is super cheap auto open?