Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gallen's post game speech

Jordan

Did I miss it? I swear they just skipped to Cameron Smith receiving the trophy..

user_nat

I was told by someone else that they called from him to come up and he simply didn't, I didn't notice this myself though.

Desert Qlder

He wouldn't be welcome.

The losers speech is a rubbish idea anyway. To the victor goes the spoils.

Joker's Wild

He didn't seem to be given the chance. I don't blame him for opting not to given the disgracful reception he received last year though.

Shorty

He didn't seem to be given the chance. I don't blame him for opting not to given the disgracful reception he received last year though.
Because he got booed? Oh the poor darling, that's simply appalling!

I know you NSWelshmen think Gallen a demi god but to those without blinkers he's a massive whinger, why wouldn't they boo him?

Mr Fourex

You mean after had his massive cry about the referees.....????? :lol:

He was asked to give his speech but refused. F*cken sook

Glad he lost his state another series with his swinging arms and grub tactics........

Gallen, the perennial sore loser.

Desert Qlder

Been saying it for years, the man is a born loser. He and Bird.

Glad he captains that pathetic state.

MSIH

Pathetic State? Next time you scrubs can't handle a flood, don't come crying to NSW for support.

Joker's Wild

Because he got booed? Oh the poor darling, that's simply appalling!

I know you NSWelshmen think Gallen a demi god but to those without blinkers he's a massive whinger, why wouldn't they boo him?

Turn it up Shorty

He received no respect from the crowd and had nothing but praise for the Qld side in his speech in 2011

Some Qlder fans don't seem to understand the meaning of winning with grace. They should have a look at how their team acts after a game and take a leaf out of their book. The fan mob mentality in sport sickens me sometimes

Desert Qlder

Turn it up Shorty

He received no respect from the crowd and had nothing but praise for the Qld side in his speech in 2011

Some Qlder fans don't seem to understand the meaning of winning with grace. They should have a look at how their team acts after a game and take a leaf out of their book. The fan mob mentality in sport sickens me sometimes

I don't mind though, it'll make the fall tomorrow night that much harder for them to swallow and I'll be here to gloat. Its gonna be epic

All changes now hey.

Take it like a man.

Shorty

Turn it up Shorty

If he's sooking to the ref constantly and whinging about calls (which he did to the media last year repeatedly) do you expect the opposition to give him a round of applause?

NrlCoach

Pathetic State? Next time you scrubs can't handle a flood, don't come crying to NSW for support.
Oh snap!..
e5odF.gif

Joker's Wild

All changes now hey.

Take it like a man.

Mate I have, even congratulated Qld on several occasion. Banter before a game is one thing, being a dick after is another.

But a real bugbear of mine is lack of respect for opposition. I'm all for the giving shit to opposing fans and teams but when its over winning gracfully shows true character. I'll certainly be teaching my son he proper way to win

I don't expect you to agree but its my view on things

Desert Qlder

Well you sound like you could teach your state captain a thing or two about carrying yourself on the footy field. Because he is winning himself no admirers for his ridiculous behaviour. No doubt you would defend him though and say every outburst is suitably justified.

Others would see it differently.

Ever thought that is why he is received so poorly in Queensland?