Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Galvin

I mentioned this earlier, in the dressing room after the game against the dogs, I think it was.
They were all singing the song and Galvin was walking around the shed on his own?
Yeah, you did look at the psychological aspect of it.

I think we only released him after the legal threats regarding bullying.

So maybe there was some truth in the allegations?

And our ex smug, very tight group. Anyone of us would be a bit annoyed with Bratfink too.

He’s going to end up friendless like Ben Hunt.

All friendly until his career ends, then he’s at home in the basement on the dark web watching insect pornography.

Yeah, you did look at the psychological aspect of it.

I think we only released him after the legal threats regarding bullying.

So maybe there was some truth in the allegations?

And our ex smug, very tight group. Anyone of us would be a bit annoyed with Bratfink too.

He’s going to end up friendless like Ben Hunt.
And the bullying threats went away, as soon as he signed with the dogs?

Yes.

I guess he could have started his legal action and be kicking on with it now even if he’s choking in finals with another side.

I guess one of the lessons he learnt was to run away… not stick at things and try to see them through.

Ably supported by his parents imho.

Burton was a much better player at his age anyway. He had the rare distinction of having to leave to get anywhere near his true market value.

I would have tried harder to keep him.

Prince andrew paid $12m to a person he’d never met.

We let Galvin go without much pain, but deny the bullying allegations.

I just get this strange sense of inconsistency in our story.

There was general agreement he was the biggest rat we’ve had for ages, but he got a smack on the wrist. There must be a reason.

Nutz

Steve Mortimer, the prince of darkness.
Would you not consider Cronk and Thurston and possibly DCE. Love or hate em they were great halfs.
Johns was a freak but had a blemmish.
The player I said earlier who I'm surprised hasn't been said is Brett Kimmorley.
Look up his list of achievements.... but don't look at his nrlw coaching stats 😂
The NRL is a more athletic comp compared to the ARL. Whilst it was brutal in the old days I feel to get a player to tick all those earlier boxes you would seriously have to look at those two.
Scott Prince said it himself, leaving WT was the worst D he ever made. If we kept and the gang together we could have done a lot better.
Anyway, the rulz have changed, start googling, look up rugbyleague project and start comparing successes and stats. 😁

Nutz

Prince andrew paid $12m to a person he’d never met.

We let Galvin go without much pain, but deny the bullying allegations.

I just get this strange sense of inconsistency in our story.

There was general agreement he was the biggest rat we’ve had for ages, but he got a smack on the wrist. There must be a reason.
He was the reason we had to get rid of our barber.

AA1FTGcj.jpeg

RedVee

Would you not consider Cronk and Thurston and possibly DCE. Love or hate em they were great halfs.
Johns was a freak but had a blemmish.
The player I said earlier who I'm surprised hasn't been said is Brett Kimmorley.
Look up his list of achievements.... but don't look at his nrlw coaching stats 😂
The NRL is a more athletic comp compared to the ARL. Whilst it was brutal in the old days I feel to get a player to tick all those earlier boxes you would seriously have to look at those two.
Scott Prince said it himself, leaving WT was the worst D he ever made. If we kept and the gang together we could have done a lot better.
Anyway, the rulz have changed, start googling, look up rugbyleague project and start comparing successes and stats. 😁
I mentioned Cronk & Stuart because not only were they great players but they meant an inordinate amount to their teams.

Stuart in 92 (?) got injured near the end of the season and the high flying Raiders barely won any other game and fell out in the semis.

Cronk was injured in game one of an Origin and that was the only year NSW won in about 8 years. Then he transferred to the Chooks and they transformed from semi finalists to winning 2 successive premierships.

I mentioned Cronk & Stuart because not only were they great players but they meant an inordinate amount to their teams.

Stuart in 92 (?) got injured near the end of the season and the high flying Raiders barely won any other game and fell out in the semis.

Cronk was injured in game one of an Origin and that was the only year NSW won in about 8 years. Then he transferred to the Chooks and they transformed from semi finalists to winning 2 successive premierships.
Stuart was also another fave of mine

He’d be on my bucket list of coaches to meet.

I like him because he builds players and his understanding of the game is very deep. He can also recruit.

Hes in a constant phase of self development.

He lets his passion get to him sometimes, but thats part of his make up.

If I was fighting a war, I’d want Ricky in the trench next to me.

We’d be very competitive under Ricky.

Benji will be a veteran coach next year lol.

Nutz

He got his own way and stopped sooking.
The jump from pathways to the NRL is enormous. You have to stop acting like its all about you and work harder with a team of men.
Shite sticks to a blanket.

Nutz

If Clearey helps win another GF for Penrith, does this not make him the GOAT ½. Where does his father sit in all this too?

He got his own way and stopped sooking.
The jump from pathways to the NRL is enormous. You have to stop acting like its all about you and work harder with a team of men.
Shite sticks to a blanket.
I was a supporter of him, I think he has talent, but in the end, he did us a favour by going, as he wasn't a team first sort of player.

Nutz

I was a supporter of him, I think he has talent, but in the end, he did us a favour by going, as he wasn't a team first sort of player.
Spot on. Did you notice our performances started to rise after he went.
Now that May has joined us, we have been playing more direct and wingers are scoring more tries from fluid shifts.
Good morning Tm.

If Clearey helps win another GF for Penrith, does this not make him the GOAT ½. Where does his father sit in all this too?
Certainly YES, for Nathan.
And while the pennies have done extremely well to get into the comp this year, I have a slight criticism of the coach and Bellamy, both are great, but they haven't done it with other teams, like Bennett?

Spot on. Did you notice our performances started to rise after he went.
Now that May has joined us, we have been playing more direct and wingers are scoring more tries from fluid shifts.
Good morning Tm.
Hey bud, if you get a chance, have a watch of the pod cast with Richo, I posted it on the "West Tigers club news", and the Benji one (on the WT's coaches), it's long, but it gives a good insight of what the club and Benji is all about, whether it's right or wrong, only time will tell, but the key players seem to be believing, which is a good start.

Nutz

Certainly YES, for Nathan.
And while the pennies have done extremely well to get into the comp this year, I have a slight criticism of the coach and Bellamy, both are great, but they haven't done it with other teams, like Bennett?
We played our best footy under Ivan and without disrespecting Benji, I reckon if Ivan had our roster we may have done better this year.
I think also, Bennett has had good rosters, Bellamy has a good system.
It's Bellamy's system, from lowest to highest. He has never failed to get a team into the finals and hasn't always had world beating rosters.

Nutz

Hey bud, if you get a chance, have a watch of the pod cast with Benji, I posted it on the "West Tigers club news", it's long, but it gives a good insight of what Benji is all about, wether it's right or wrong, only time will tell, but he has the key players believing, which is a good start.
If your talking about Mayday, I watched it last night. I loved it and I've subscribed yo May channel.
I've got faith in Benji for sure. I'd like him to stay and improve his coaching and build on our team first culture for the long haul. I can't believe some people hate him as our coach.
I was just eluding to the fact that Benji admitted to making mistakes this year and will learn from it whereas if Ivan was our coach this year we probably would've made the finals. It is what it is.

We played our best footy under Ivan and without disrespecting Benji, I reckon if Ivan had our roster we may have done better this year.
I think also, Bennett has had good rosters, Bellamy has a good system.
It's Bellamy's system, from lowest to highest. He has never failed to get a team into the finals and hasn't always had world beating rosters.
I'm certainly not knocking their records, but both haven't done it with other clubs that's all.
Where Bennett has.
Agree Benji isn't anywhere near them in coaching at this time.