Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Galvin

Nutz

It makes sense to me. Galvin has been stinking it up on the field. Hogging it. Kicking it dead. Poor passes. Basically shitty play.

I would have dropped him for Latu if Latu was available. I think AD has outperformed Galvin in the halves albeit in small minutes. I'd also play Mason there.

Galvin has been shit. Luai hasn't been great. Api hasn't been great. Galvin has been woeful.
My utmost apologies, I thought you mean Galvin has been playing good so why replace or sack him.
Pain killers, no joke I had another fall and the surgeon has booked ne in to finally replace the hip.

My utmost apologies, I thought you mean Galvin has been playing good so why replace or sack him.
Pain killers, no joke I had another fall and the surgeon has booked ne in to finally replace the hip.

I'm sorry to hear you've had another problem. I like the pain killers though so long as you aren't the addictive type.

Getting old sucks doesn't it.

Losing players sucks hey

This is funny. You'd know. You've lost so many over the years but hey you've also won 4 titles. That is about as good as I have seen in my lifetime so chin up.

Personally I think Galvin is the most overrated player in the game. The same thing happened with Stef last year and we've improved significantly. We lost Stef, IP and Bateman from our pack and we replaced them with May, Hunt and Bird. I think on paper we went backwards but in reality we've improved massively.

I'm fine with this. I was more worried about Stef even though he was also massively overrated.

Nutz

I'm sorry to hear you've had another problem. I like the pain killers though so long as you aren't the addictive type.

Getting old sucks doesn't it.
I'm tolerant of opioids unfortunately, they don't work too well. This will major surgery number 16, long story.

This is a huge blow for the Tigers as we are playing some solid footy under Marshall who has instilled some resolve in the team, especially defensively.
We have three standouts, Taruva, May and To'a.
The latter doesn't seem to be held back by Benji's coaching, noone can say that because they've all improved
Suddenly there is a winning culture creeping in.
For Galvin to use Benji as an excuse to go is shite.
He needs to oppologze to Benji and the team if we want to move forward.....if the statements are true.
Let's see what stories come forth hey.

Pezz70

I actually read today, not sure where, maybe on here, but Richo was in talks with Manly, with the thought of getting DCE, maybe a swap deal, that would be interesting.
Brooks and Galvin Vs Luai and DCE.

No idea how legit it is, but it sounds good.
It’s getting around the traps because I just heard it from another party and was coming here to throw it on

WA Tiger

Fanua pole instagram. I love it.. Those boys won’t muck around making Galvin feel uncomfortable .. they’ve been around they would have no trouble making him feel on the outer now.. the priveledged little shit..they seriously won’t take too kindly to Galvin criticising Benji to the media…it will become what’s the word untenable..

TroyJax

I agree with the sentiment, but we still should putting our best team on the park, at least until Latu is back. We do have a good opportunity to jump up the ladder over the next 4-5 games.
IMO, that's all that matters atm.
Well judging his latest game, he should be on notice for playing dreadful football on Sunday as it is. We play Parra next Monday who are every bit as shit as we were at our worst. We need to flog them stupid to get the differential strengthened.
I didn’t want Galvin as 5/8 before this news broke. We have better options.

TroyJax

Fanua pole instagram. I love it.. Those boys won’t muck around making Galvin feel uncomfortable .. they’ve been around they would have no trouble making him feel on the outer now.. the priveledged little shit..they seriously won’t take too kindly to Galvin criticising Benji to the media…it will become what’s the word untenable..
That’s the game his camp is playing for an early release.

Nutz

When we get the gun who gets to shoot Galvin? Is there a competition? Is it part of fantasy league?
Maybe that's why it's called Fantasy Coach mate.... I'm starting to worry about you.
When are you going to help knock off some of these tall popys DOM.
We have a different ring in this week at the top of the table. :(

simmo05

It makes sense to me. Galvin has been stinking it up on the field. Hogging it. Kicking it dead. Poor passes. Basically shitty play.

I would have dropped him for Latu if Latu was available. I think AD has outperformed Galvin in the halves albeit in small minutes. I'd also play Mason there.

Galvin has been shit. Luai hasn't been great. Api hasn't been great. Galvin has been woeful.
Can see him tanking games like that other mutt Moses to try and get a release.

Maybe that's why it's called Fantasy Coach mate.... I'm starting to worry about you.
When are you going to help knock off some of these tall popys DOM.
We have a different ring in this week at the top of the table. :(
I would have been a very good shot this week had James Fisher Harris been able to play more than 5 minutes

Can see him tanking games like that other mutt Moses to try and get a release.

I'm not really that worried. I mean he has been so shit and I assume he is playing for a contract. We might win more games if he decides to tank it.

I'd play him if he is the best option because I wouldn't cut off my nose to spite my face but if Latu was fit to me it's an easy decision and it's not Galvin.

Nutz

I assume he is playing for a contract.
Well if he was given legitimate reasons for being dropped and played crap in KOE but still got a multi-million deal then it would be obvious who broke the rules....maybe.
What is Galvin on atm, does anyone know.
He'd be on more next year wouldn't he?
Do you waste the cap on him sitting him in KOE?
Surely the best outcome would be to have Luai and AD as the halves and trade Galvin now with compo.
Luai and Latu are too similar, but AD is bigger and needs space to wind up hence ⅝ or centre.
I think Makasini comes into the picture sooner that later too, partner with To'a.