Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day Versing the Titans

how's there was an article about Feki yesterday arvo on news.com.
About how he has over come his drop bomb syndrome.

first one that comes near him he drops cold.
they score.
haha

how's there was an article about Feki yesterday arvo on news.com.
About how he has over come his drop bomb syndrome.

first one that comes near him he drops cold.
they score.
haha
He's dropped three recently.
Would've been noted before last night's game by the Titans let alone the rest of the teams.

Snoop Shark

G'day all its been a while!

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I've been told Fifi may have a suspected broken foot...I'm still waiting on confirmation

Fifita was getting precautionary scans at Robina private, just near the ground, at about 11 last night on his foot for a suspected fracture.
Inconclusive is what I heard. off to sydney for MRI.

chewsta

f**k, when did he do it? I don't remember him going down injured during the game?
We'll miss him against a monstrous Raiders pack, I hope JSL has been eating his angry pills.

Snoop Shark

f**k, when did he do it? I don't remember him going down injured during the game?
We'll miss him against a monstrous Raiders pack, I hope JSL has been eating his angry pills.
Mate he just kept playing with the pain. He walked straight from the field to the hospital around the corner to get scans. The full extent of the injury won't be known till later today

Foz

Maloney was charged by the judiciary too for a tackle on Hurrell in the 88th minute.2weeks?

McLovin

How's Fifi's foot?

Maloney charged - Grade 2 something or other. Will miss the next 2 weeks with an early guilty... or 3 if he contests and loses...

It's all happening

McLovin

'Dangerous contact' is what they're calling it... It was the incident with Hurrell

How's Fifi's foot?

Maloney charged - Grade 2 something or other. Will miss the next 2 weeks with an early guilty... or 3 if he contests and loses...

It's all happening

What f**king joke.

And a f**king grade 2?

FMD!

Reynolds drliberately trips someone and probably stops a certain try happening and has a record of tripping half a dozen times and doesn't even get a week.

That will do me.

ratsack2

here we go, I knew this year was too good to be true.
I should not of gone to last nights game.

How's Fifi's foot?

It's all happening
huh?
he was laying on the ground with his arm around one ankle trying to reach the other leg.
then grabs the other ankle and tried to get him balance when someone came over the top.

70 kilo bloke against an 120 kilo bloke
yet old mate from bulldogs can trip blokes about to score.

He has it all over beale in these categories

im underwhelmed by his contribution

the cornerstone of the arguement in favour of his inclusion based on top notch defense is mythical

i suggest you try watching the replays, closely

I would not say he is defensively any better or worse than leutele

Luetele is a better attacking asset

a home game quite recently which led to a line break, not sure which 1, we were defending northern end, is the most recent that comes to mind

but in reality it is quite frequent

Beale gets caught on when to jam or slide, his default go to is to jam, it happens quite regularly

if the jam is on, the winger comes with to shut it down

ive seen many occassions where feki is left isolated, so its either a communication problem or he is trigger happy on the jam

keeping in mind the best positions to count the numbers are fullback and wing

i think the latter is more likely the case

The loots/beale argument has been done to death. Neither is going to set the world on fire. With the amount of finishers we have in the team now added with the playmaking of chad, bbq, and barba out the back, we would be better suited with who ever is better defensively.

Gotta agree I think loots has a bit of a stronger direct running game though I think the kiwi reads defence a little better
I would go loots in a choice
But not by much

There's a reason why Beale continues to get selected ahead of Loots in the centres. He has displayed a far better understanding of our defensive system than Loots and both Maloney and Feki have way more faith in him.
Birdee Num Num it is a ludricous assertion that Beale is "frequently" caught out. Centre is the hardest defensive position in the game and there isn't a centre in the game who gets it right every time, but Beale is up there in terms of consistency.
At the moment our worst defensive centre is Jack Bird. By a mile. He's running his own race out there and his first contact miss rate is far too high.

chewsta

The Maloney charge is disgraceful. It's been quoted in one of the news reports, straight from Maloney's mouth that Hurrell said to him that he was faking it to milk a penalty. It's Probably what they were both having a good old laugh about after the game.

It's been said before but Flanno needs to take aim at the ref's and MRC and cop a fine.

EDIT: The Maloney Quote is on the Triple MMM page dudes.

Reactions: Foz
If Maloney would have let go Hurell would have kept going upfield, the sommentators were even saying no issue.

Add to that the game stopped Hurell was getting treatment and the bunker had no issue

Reactions: Foz