TruSaint
Agree,
One of the best we've had never to play a FG game for us. Time to move on and let him go?
Sadly mate.... yes... I was so excited when we signed him.. Sometimes things just dont pan out.
Agree,
One of the best we've had never to play a FG game for us. Time to move on and let him go?
Mate I've watched that first 40 three times now - WOW !!!Where's all the threads marvelling at how awesome the boys played in the first 40 against the Cows. It was the best 40 minutes of Dragon's footy I've seen since 2010. Shame we couldn't go on with it but still, that was unreal !
Please, please play like that for 80 minutes against the Rorters.
Mate I've watched that first 40 three times now - WOW !!!
I reckon it's the best I've seen since 99, with Choc, Blacklock, Ainscough, McGregor, etc.
Won't watch the 2nd half again but credit to the boys for holding on, as many have said they wouldn't have last couple of years.
Good point Tru,Second half was a wake up call. Lack of possession, they lifted, our pack couldnt dominate as we were always back-peddling, and so forth. It was good to get the 2 points. Would have a loved to put a real score on them, but alas. Hope we are mentally as tough as we were in the 1st forty against the Rorters. Sometimes you gotta give the credit to the opposition.. They came out hard, played smart and came within 6. Missing their stars is a credit to the Cows.
Oh and yes, the 1st half was something special.