Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General off season footy/sport/current affairs chatter

eels81236

"How was work today, Dear?"

"I am absolutely rooted. The new client keeps screwing me around. I can't keep this up. If I get the arse I just know I'm going to be in the shit. I can't be f**ked working anywhere else."

Gordy

"I am absolutely rooted. The new client keeps screwing me around. I can't keep this up. If I get the arse I just know I'm going to be in the shit. I can't be f**ked working anywhere else."

:lol: :lol:

Pornos found in Bin Ladens hide out: Camel Toe, Ass ganistan, You Mecca Me Horny, Suicide Blondes, Weapons of Ass destruction, Twins on Towers, Wam Bam Taliban, Deep Goat and Halal Bitches!!!

Geronimo

Very good:lol::lol:

Maria Sharapova is very easy on the eyes.

<insert grunting sex joke>

What a "blow it out your arse" over reaction to the goings on on Australia day.
Tony Abbott - pull your f**king political head in, you clown.

Abbott is building a solid reputation of saying the most stupid things and the most inappropriate times.

"Shit happens" to the soldiers in Kabul after one of their own died in a fire fight.

"that was one boat that did get stopped, wasn’t it?" about the Costa Concordia (17 dead)

And now telling the Aboriginal tent embassy to "move on" on Australia Day (of all days :roll:).

Abbots right. They do need to move on.

Telling your wife she's fat and needs to lose weight might also be true but probably not the right move for most husbands.

The tent embassy thing could be handled far better than that.

Tank30

Telling your wife she's fat and needs to lose weight might also be true but probably not the right move for most husbands.

Agreed, a water cannon comes to mind......:D

I just loved how Paul came out holding up the shoe saying "we are not thieves" this is the same bloke who got fired from two places for stealing hundreds of thousands of dollars - plus kicked off as a barrister.

Too many radicals down there who just want to cause crap.

Abbott has been saying this stuff for ages so not really a cause for what they did.

You'll probably see these guys come to Sydney next month for the TJ Hickey thing and call all Police murders etc.

What a way to take Aboriginal Affairs back a step or two.

with labor self imploding the liberals should be making massive gains over them but every time there is a chance to make some political ground abbott opens his mouth and destroys their momentum

Maroubra Eel

Did you read the whole quote of what Abbott said? Or just the edited version to make it sound good.

Yes I did. It was made in Sydney in response to a question he had been asked whether the tent embassy was ''still relevant or should it move''.

His reply was ..

&#8220;Look, I can understand why the tent embassy was established all those years ago. I think a lot has changed for the better since then. We had the historic apology just a few years ago, one of the genuine achievements of Kevin Rudd as prime minister. We had the proposal which is currently for national consideration to recognise indigenous people in the Constitution. I think the indigenous people of Australia can be very proud of the respect in which they are held by every Australian and, yes, I think a lot has changed since then and I think it probably is time to move on from that.&#8221;
You can analyse his use of language all you like, but my point is that once again he either said the wrong thing OR what he said was vague or ambiguous and the question should have been handled far better than it was.

Eels fan counting days to NRL start

http://parramatta-advertiser.whereilive.com.au/sport/story/eels-fan-counting-days-to-nrl-start/

Oh dear.:lol:

30 Jan 12 @ 10:09am by Steven Deare

0e22b1d6c084a6501215ce7716afe6d2_resized.jpg

Colin Irrgang is a mad Eels fan. Does it show?

COUNTING the days until the football season? Colin Irrgang is.
“I can’t wait, mate,” he told The Advertiser. “Bring on the footy. (Chris) Sandow’s coming. He’ll set fire to the engine room.”
Mr Irrgang, 64, of North Parramatta, has a sign outside his house for the countdown to kick-off. Each morning, he happily rubs off a number and updates the count.
” ‘Eels top of shelve in ‘12’, that’s my Newscap for the year,” he said.
“Last year it was ‘Eels in heaven in ‘11’. But we weren’t,” he laughed.
While his house would amuse many of the blue-and-gold army, surely some people