Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General off season footy/sport/current affairs chatter

Eels fan counting days to NRL start

http://parramatta-advertiser.whereilive.com.au/sport/story/eels-fan-counting-days-to-nrl-start/

Oh dear.:lol:

30 Jan 12 @ 10:09am by Steven Deare

0e22b1d6c084a6501215ce7716afe6d2_resized.jpg

Colin Irrgang is a mad Eels fan. Does it show?

COUNTING the days until the football season? Colin Irrgang is.
“I can’t wait, mate,” he told The Advertiser. “Bring on the footy. (Chris) Sandow’s coming. He’ll set fire to the engine room.”
Mr Irrgang, 64, of North Parramatta, has a sign outside his house for the countdown to kick-off. Each morning, he happily rubs off a number and updates the count.
” ‘Eels top of shelve in ‘12’, that’s my Newscap for the year,” he said.
“Last year it was ‘Eels in heaven in ‘11’. But we weren’t,” he laughed.
While his house would amuse many of the blue-and-gold army, surely some people

I'm thinking that Colin still lives with his Mum.

Loving the Sword. Guess he's been watching Game of Thrones in the offseason.

If he's not on the pension he should be because that is Centrelink money well spent :lol:

Apocalyptic Eel

Do not listen to them Colin - keep your sword sharp and your crown close. When the world ends you will show how top shelve you are in 12.

that looks alot like the house that I used to live in when I lived in Nth Parra

You can analyse his use of language all you like, but my point is that once again he either said the wrong thing OR what he said was vague or ambiguous and the question should have been handled far better than it was.

"Wrong thing"? According to you maybe.

What he said won't change his level of support among either labor or coalition diehards - his supporters will stick with him and the haters will keep on hating.

But the angry bogan swinging vote that left Howard for Rudd over WorkChoices will welcome Abbott's comments, and further reduce their support for labour.

You might be surprised how little of what is said by politicians 'off-the-cuff' is actually spontaneous.

Is Fox Footy a new AFL channel on fox ? Why f**k can't we have our own NRL channel ?

the afl channel will probably fail again, just like last time .... i just hope they won't give it to everyone then try and charge us for it