Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Get to know your fellow forummers!

Tams

Hi all,

It's been a while since I've seen one of these floating around and I got 3 at work today - so now I'm loading it up here too. I know last time we had one of these lots of people were surprised that others weren't who they thought - I know I thought a lot of the girls were guys!

So I guess I'll start with me!

Male or female: Female
Nicknames: Tams, Noddy, Baz
Birth place: Goulburn, NSW (please don't hold it against me!)
Star sign: Libra
Favourite clothes: Boardies in summer and flanellette pjs in winter
Last CD I bought: Michael Buble's Call Me Irresponsible
Me in one word: Uncoordinated
One thing about me not many people know: I can rotate both of my ankles 180 degrees so they point backwards. :sarcasm:

astrogirl

Hi Tams :D

I love quizzes

Male or female: Female
Nicknames: Heaps, all involving my surname (which I won't post!)
Birth place: Hong Kong
Star sign: Leo
Favourite clothes: Dress and heels
Last CD I bought: Geez can't remember. My next one will be the new groove armada one
Me in one word: Silly
One thing about me not many people know: I can knit

roopy

Male or female: male
Nicknames: roopy, croope
Birth place: newcastle
Star sign: sag
Favourite clothes: thongs (on my feet you sick bastards)
Last CD I bought: never bought one
Me in one word: laid back
One thing about me not many people know: I know more about Hunter Valley bushrangers than anyone else alive.

cram

roopy said:
Male or female: male
Nicknames: roopy, croope
Birth place: newcastle
Star sign: sag
Favourite clothes: thongs (on my feet you sick bastards)
Last CD I bought: never bought one
Me in one word: laid back
One thing about me not many people know: I know more about Hunter Valley bushrangers than anyone else alive.

Roopy I now have this horrible image of you with a blue singlet, thong, and thongs on your feet...lol

cram

Male or female: Male
Nicknames: Knighty
Birth place: Mater Hospital, Waratah, NSW
Star sign: Capricorn
Favourite clothes: T-shirt, shorts and thongs for the summer, tracksuit pants and boots for the winter.
Last CD I bought: Well I got three at once. Hey There Deliliah (Plain White T's) 20 Reasons (Thirsty Merc) and the new Missy Higgins CD. (I love music)
Me in one word: Intense
One thing about me not many people know: I love World War 11 history

Gene Krupa

Tams said:
One thing about me not many people know: I can rotate both of my ankles 180 degrees so they point backwards. :sarcasm:

That is creepy! :lol:

Nicknames: Gene, others based on my surname
Birth place: Waratah NSW
Star sign: Libra
Favourite clothes: T-Shirt and Shorts
Last CD I bought: Love - The Beatles
Me in one word: Inflatable
One thing about me not many people know: I have an Army service medal

Gene Krupa

cram said:
I love World War 11 history

Me too. It's a facinating subject, though I tend to be more interested in the losers side of the story.

BTW, it's usually written WW II not WW 11. They haven't had that many. Yet! :lol:

Frederick

Gene Krupa said:
BTW, it's usually written WW II not WW 11. They haven't had that many. Yet! :lol:
Give Bush another term in office, I'm sure he'll get there sooner or later :p

Misanthrope

Nicknames: Bushy, CWB, Johnsy, Chris
Birth place: Merriwa, NSW
Star sign: Sagitarrius
Favourite clothes: Jeans and a t-shirt
Last CD I bought: Coheed and Cambria - In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth 3
Me in one word: Brilliant
One thing about me not many people know: I'm a published poet

beckster05

Male or Female: Female
Nicknames: Bec, Becks, Becky, Bega (long story), Boo
Birth place: Waratah, NSW
Favourite Clothes: Jeans, Black boots, nice knitted top
Last CD I bought: Can't remember
Me in one word: Loveable :D
One thing about me that not many people know: I went to Girl Guides as a kid and still involved as a leader:oops:

Stranger

Nicknames: Benny, Ben, Benny boy, Beeny... (Shakes fist at cathy)
Birth place: Concord Hosp. NSW
Favourite clothes: Boardies, Rugby Jersey
Last CD I bought: Have never bough a music CD
Me in one word: Perfect
One thing about me not many people know: I got picked for Balmain in a squad.

Frederick

Male or Female: Male
Nicknames: Fred, Frederick, Robbo
Birth Place: Newcastle, NSW
Star Sign: Aquarius
Favourite Clothes: Shorts and t-shirt
Last CD I bought: Ha, bought, good one :)
Me in one word: Awesome
One thing about me that not many people know: *shrugs* When I think of something, I'll put it here.

Jobdog

Nicknames: Paulie, Jobdog, others which I wont post on here :lol:
Birth place: Newcastle
Star sign: Leo
Favourite clothes: Jeans or boardies
Last CD I bought: f**k, probably Live
Me in one word: Outgoing
One thing about me not many people know: I nearly put a mate in hospital playing footy between two bunk beds in a room on a camp.

Stranger

One thing about me not many people know: I nearly put a mate in hospital playing footy between two bunk beds in a room on a camp.

Did you trip him? Because we know it wasn't done with a shoulder charge :p

Jobdog

No it was a dominant tackle right onto the corner of the metal posts which hold bunks up ;-)

RABK

Male or Female: Male
Nicknames: Jimbob, Bob, Langy, Jimmy James, Spunk, Wax Head
Birth Place: Nowra - NSW
Star Sign: Virgo
Favourite Clothes: Jeans + Collared Shirt
Last CD I bought: I download all my Music
Me in one word: Aussie
One thing about me that not many people know: I've had lunch with both Megan Gale and Jennifer Hawkins