Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gigs

Red Bear

Gigs you've been to/going too. Post about em here.

Saw Strung Out, Death By Stereo and Against last night at Yallah. Support bands were average but Strung out were awesome. Highlights were Matchbook, Bring Out Your Dead and Ultimate Devotion

CliffyIsGod

Teh nu-punk!

Bands I am seeing that are side-shows of the Splendor:
-- Sonic Youth
-- Death Cab For Cutie
-- Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
-- TV On The Radio
-- Mogwai

SP

although they are a local brissie band, but been seeing them heaps, Magic Bullet

Godz Illa

Another Splendour sideshow I got my tix for:

DJ Shadow @ Hordern, featuring special guest mighty Mos Def !

LESStar58

The Go Set & The Mahones @ The Corner Hotel, Richmond- this Friday
Radio Birdman and The bellrays @ the Corner- 4/8/06

HevyDevy

AC/DC
Aerosmith
Def Leppard
Van Halen
Whitesnake
Baby Animals
Megadeth
Opeth
Strapping Young Lad
Devin Townsend
Steve Vai
Sammy Hagar
Pantera
Sting
Dave Mathews Band
Doug Williams and LR Mix
Bill Evans (with Vinnie Colauita on drums)
Soilwork
In Flames

sydraider

Wanna meet up for a freshy hevy? I owe you one that I promised from opeth and didnt deliver. :lol:

Also hevy, what do you think of the new mindcrime opus?

bowen_1

The Strokes are comin to brissy!!! yay!! Ive been waiting a long time for this, hope i can get tickets. Do people think this will sell out fast?? Should I make sure i'm first in the queue? Haven't done many concerts before.

Electric_Eels

bowen_1 said:
The Strokes are comin to brissy!!! yay!! Ive been waiting a long time for this, hope i can get tickets. Do people think this will sell out fast?? Should I make sure i'm first in the queue? Haven't done many concerts before.

Cant wait for The Strokes too mate!!

If you dont mind doing Internet transactions you could sign up for as a member at frontier touring to be eligible for presale from the www.frontiertouring.com.au and get in online, but you also have to be a ticketek member as well.

Godz Illa

Electric_Eels, that is a solid hook-up, should just about guarantee that I don't miss out on tickets. I think I love you man.