Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Goalkicking

I agree with where you are coming from but to me it's less of an issue than for instance getting us some speed in our outside backs and our spine stepping up.

If we lose a handful of games by 2 points and Marsters is kicking 6 of every 10 conversions it'll be a problem.

Conversely, I checked the stats for last year, and interestingly enough in all the games where we lost by two points with exception of the loss to Brisbane, Esan kicked all conversions. But again, he kicked the second conversion against Brisbane, the score line is 9-7 our way at full time and not the other way around in golden point, that's a four point turnaround on the table.

trevcogger

AKA Moe Syzlaks stunt double

LL . . . mate, I don't know how anyone can focus on goalkicking after you put that mental picture out there.
Bravo !! Fkkng hilarious.
Mo Mo Mo Mo Mo

Please enlighten me guys?
i have no idea who Moe Syzlaks is....

If we lose a handful of games by 2 points and Marsters is kicking 6 of every 10 conversions it'll be a problem.

Conversely, I checked the stats for last year, and interestingly enough in all the games where we lost by two points with exception of the loss to Brisbane, Esan kicked all conversions. But again, he kicked the second conversion against Brisbane, the score line is 9-7 our way at full time and not the other way around in golden point, that's a four point turnaround on the table.

Interesting. It's an issue that would help if it was fixed. Marsters is a frustrating player. He looks so good on occasions but his mistakes are pretty poor.

Please enlighten me guys?
i have no idea who Moe Syzlaks is....

220px-Moe_Szyslak.png

Goal kicking aside I would just like to see Esan just run onto the ball and position himself better in attack,he is always flat footed.

macnaz

Or we can call Gamble up this week to play 5/8 he would probably not be much worse then Marshall or Reynolds in attack and has kicked like 4-5 goals per game so far and some would be from the sideline.

Also if we really want to make the 8 we should be beating a side like the bulldogs 4 tries to 2 at least. In saying that the Bulldogs would smash the warriors this week if they replayed. The tigers once again fell for the media trap of playing a team they thought they just had to turn up to beat.

Round 1 can't judge because bulldogs had a bad game and round 2 shows that we would of probably lost to the eels aswell. Making the bulldogs game a trap fame that the likes of Brooks keep f**king up making him never play for a team who ever makes the 8 this is the real issue year in year out.
End of the day it was a whole team effort... hard to single out individuals although some were worse then others. Have a look at the State Of Origin half we are up against this weekend , he has also failed to change the game in the last 2 weeks and the same can be said for Dildo Cherry Evans in his first 2 games ..
I guess I'm favouring Brooks somewhat but if merkins cant hold the ball in general play ..including not perfect but catchable passes well theres not much else he can do if the entire squad goes to shit in every aspect of their game all across the park on the same day.. seriously everyone can play f**ked but its Robbie ,Brooks and Benji fault if they aren't also at 100% either ! Really??

Macnaz - Brooks and Marsters were the worst offenders last week and they did it at critical times.

I rate Brooks but he has been poor in 2 of 3 games so far this season. In the other game though he was really good.

Vozzy

I hope tigers don't take panthers lightly again the media is hammering them like the dogs before. Penrith played Melbourne we would also have been smacked by 30+ if we played Melbourne in the form we played the dogs.

It will probably be a low scoring game based on form where neither side scores over 20 points. Probably be a drop a thon.

super_coach

I reckon we have bigger problems. We need to grind out games. We were right in the game against the Dogs and then we went to pieces. It wasn't the ability of the players. It was their attitude.

It is an issue and it will hurt us but I figure we need to get the team to be consistent throughout the game and the season first.

Mate that is exactly the problem, we have to be able to grind out a win and with our roster that is the only way wins will come....but grinding games are usually close and low scoring and that is why our goal kicking woes are such a liability. Most games these days are a arm wrestle and goal kicking is vital

super_coach

Ten minutes before half time they are nil all playing into a 12 point wind and all is roses. Than at oranges they are 18 down and things are looking crap, so Brooks and co try and play catch up footy in the second half and it goes pear shape. Seen it a million times before, it’s a trade mark of the WestsTigers, once every blue moon they reel in 20 points to clutch a game from the jaws of defeat, but most of the time they end up in a broken heap.

Das Hassler

End of the day it was a whole team effort... hard to single out individuals although some were worse then others. Have a look at the State Of Origin half we are up against this weekend , he has also failed to change the game in the last 2 weeks and the same can be said for Dildo Cherry Evans in his first 2 games ..
I guess I'm favouring Brooks somewhat but if merkins cant hold the ball in general play ..including not perfect but catchable passes well theres not much else he can do if the entire squad goes to shit in every aspect of their game all across the park on the same day.. seriously everyone can play f**ked but its Robbie ,Brooks and Benji fault if they aren't also at 100% either ! Really??

That's about as well as it can be explained