Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hate to be the person who told you so.....but?

aqua_duck

Michael Vella has got to be the most useless, most overpriced forward in the NRL, well he's certainly in the top 5 of that catergory, how that guy ever played rep footy is beyond me and at the moment he's living on a reputation.
-Luke Burt is as bad as Mark Hughes at fullback.
-Crapaverata is bloody useless for a guy his size.
-Matt Petersen still hasn't learnt how to defend sine his days as a fullback in the knights 1st divyy
-Daniel Wagon is clearly not a 5/8th
-Aaron Cannings seems a tad overpriced at 260k

Ron Jeremy

Cannings will be a good buy for us.....i have no doubts about it!!!

I've pulled up shithouse this morning!.

Did anybody at the game notice that Kativerata left his winger outside him almost EVERY play? Breaks were made outside him at least two or three times, but not only that, so many times he looked like he was marking the centre rather than the winger. It was shocking.

I noticed that early in the game when the scores where still nil all!. He made a big error which led to the Bulldogs first try...even though i think it may have been stripped he's ball security all night looked dodgy!

ParraEelsNRL

Ron Jeremy said:
Cannings will be a good buy for us.....i have no doubts about it!!!

I've pulled up shithouse this morning!.

Did anybody at the game notice that Kativerata left his winger outside him almost EVERY play? Breaks were made outside him at least two or three times, but not only that, so many times he looked like he was marking the centre rather than the winger. It was shocking.

I noticed that early in the game when the scores where still nil all!. He made a big error which led to the Bulldogs first try...even though i think it may have been stripped he's ball security all night looked dodgy!

just say whatwe all think...................HE SUCKS :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hollywood Jesus said:
Keep Dykes at half. i reckon he was our best player and was anybody else responsible for any of our breaks or any of our decent attack?

Dykes looked to be under pressure every time he got the ball.

He needs help, and Morris was the only other option.

The 4 big guys on hte bench did not work. We need a utiliy on the bench, a different formula.

No matter whether it is Witt/Thorman/Webster.

The big bench did not work, not to mention that Freshie was left on the bench for far too long.

Goleel

Kativerata sucks, no doubt about it, but he was just one of many.

It's been a shocking weekend. Wake up saturday morning with a killer hangover, wake up sunday morning to the papers calling the eels shithouse. Not a good start to the year.

Twizzle said:
Hollywood Jesus said:
Keep Dykes at half. i reckon he was our best player and was anybody else responsible for any of our breaks or any of our decent attack?

Dykes looked to be under pressure every time he got the ball.

He needs help, and Morris was the only other option.

The 4 big guys on hte bench did not work. We need a utiliy on the bench, a different formula.

No matter whether it is Witt/Thorman/Webster.

The big bench did not work, not to mention that Freshie was left on the bench for far too long.

Please correct me if I am wrong.
But, why do we need 3 meatheads on the bench, and 1 utility.
I realise that the forwards are interchanged regularly to keep them fresh, but if someone like Hindmarsh can spend 80 minutes of EVERY game on the field, why can't some of the others.
That would free up a spot on the bench for a second creative player, possibly increasing our chances of putting more points on the board.

Just a thought.

Fair dinkum-michael Vella is the softest piece of crap you could get in a forward!
Throw in a young rookie who might rip and tear in!
Smith-If this is his master plan- buy crap size the he will live and die by his results
3 or 4 results like this and the Knives have to come out.
time to cut this Jabronie 3 time loser loose.

theicemandanno

Possible tem for next week:

1. Prince
2. Burt
3. Lyon
4. Vaeliki
5. Grothe
6. Morris
7. Dykes
13. Hopkins
12. Cayless
11. Hindmarsh
10. Cannings
9. Webster
8. Tsoulos

14. O'Dwyer
15. Pearson
16. Peek
17. Wagon

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
and the award for hitting the nail on the head goes to:

Hollywood Jesus said:
Nice team actually, mate, but we need a utility half as the 14

yes!! Smith has been doing that for years with kusto, with moran, with my bubsy, with drewy, with dunely, with webster.
where was it last night!?? grr!

Agent Mulder

half said:
nah, brian smith actually puts in some effort when we play the broncos

by god, we just might win

I wish he would put the same effort into other games as he does against Brisbane...We have always done well against Brisbane because Smith hates Tallis and Bennant.

JessEel said:
Hollywood Jesus said:
Nice team actually, mate, but we need a utility half as the 14

yes!! Smith has been doing that for years with kusto, with moran, with my bubsy, with drewy, with dunely, with webster.
where was it last night!?? grr!

Exactly! Imagine that... not one, not two, but four players in the 17 that can handle playmaking and kicking options in attack?

Then we might even start to look like an NRL first grade side, and the hope of some decent attacking flair might even help some of the other blokes to lift in defence and actually tackle?!

Do it Brian, back to basics with the team selection this week... please [-o<

half

it's ironic how with the lack of playmakers in the team, our defense was pissweak as ever

did you guys see brisbane yesterday? halves all over the field

Armit's a good forward no doubt, but why did Smith put him on with 20 minutes to go when the game was well and truly over.

Honestly the best forward on the bench and he leaves him on till the end of the game.

Wobbygong

I reckon Phil Gould's assessment of the eels was spot on, I can't see you guys finishing any higher than about 11th.

Your recruitment over the last three seasons has been nothing short of diabolicle. You have so many nevilles in your squad now, made up of offcasts from other clubs - how could you possibly have Kativerata in the side at the expense of Vaeliki???? What was Smith thinking???

Kativerata, Stapleton, Muspratt, Muckert, Moi Moi, Thorman - these are all players you will regret that were signed by the blue and gold.