Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne to the NFL???

kdalymc

Lol who cares if they call it rugby league. They will still just think there are two "leagues" not two sports...

"He played in the nation RUGBY league, not the national rugby union/federation/organisation/council/commision"

Tinkler

the games elite in NRL will be closer to 2 million per year so i don't think they will risk everything like Hayne did.

Hayne had the skill set and passion to make it.

He gave up massive money... but its paid off.

There is a docco being made by telstra who paying him 200k.

T.S Quint

But that is a fact ? The best American athletes tend to go into NFL because it pays better. Whats so controversial about that lol.

I'm glad hayne is going well and he plays for my team and we need all the help we can get. I'm happy to be wrong but you need to calm down Danish he still has a huge mountain to climb.

NBA and MLB pay way better than the NFL does.

T.S Quint

Yanks keep calling him a rugby player, just like Victorians would.

People really need to get over this.

Guess what...Hayne was a Rugby player. He played Rugby League.
There are two form of Rugby, and League is one of them.

Just because one code is referred to as simply 'Rugby' here, doesn't make the other any less of a Rugby code.
And how the hell are Americans supposed to know what we call shit down here?

Someone

He'll be back halfway through 2015.

Too late in his career to try this

He and his manager must be f'd in the head. No way is he going to make it.

Will Hopeate is an absolute gun at fullback anyway.

Too old, too many injuries, he's not even really fast anymore.

some of my favourites. couldn't read every page but the little shit stirrer in me tried.

Someone

Eels spoon 2015 - Easy money

Your a f**king dog Hayne

Exactly. :lol:

I hope he succeeds, but i'm almost certain he will be back in league sooner rather the later. What does he have to offer that some other merkin coming out of college who has played the game his whole life doesn't ?

He will last less than 6 months and come back with his tail between his legs.

:lol::lol::lol:

What a spastic.

So one player goes to try out in another sport for a contract and league however league have the best athletes?? :lol: is this guy pissed again or something.

Hayne will be cut in time for the NRL season

Someone

Must be a position for specialist divers.

Good luck to him. Has always been an arrogant wanker on the field with a teenage mentality but a pretty good bloke off it. Will definitely support him and hope he becomes a superstar over there. No idea what position he would play.

I hate it when users on this forum try and show off their NFL knowledge.

I guess I just get irritated easily be lameness.

One of the PTI commentators on ESPN have just said "that he would be nothing but squaddouche'":lol::lol::lol:

IMO, he simply won't make it.

If anything,Hayne is simply looking for a reason to have a year off from football.

thread/

He'll never carve up there anyway.

I'm an Internet troll?? who the f**k are you princess???

I have nothing but the greatest respect for Jarryd and what he's doing... Does it mean I should suspend common sense and blindly ignore the fact that he's got very little chance of succeeding.

If anything... Nuthuggers like you are f**king trolling... All we're doing is offering an honest opinion based on the fact we follow both sports closely... But for some reason pricks like you seem to get butthurt with the mere suggestion that someone from rugby league can't transition to another sport....

Get the f**k outta here son....

Canard

There is quite a few posters quoted above who are getting very sooky over in the NFL thread about being so negative and putting NFL players on a ridiculous pedestal.

My favourite was the "But I watch it, therefore I'm a expert talent scout" brigade

magpie4ever

I'm surprised at what he is achieving in the trial games. I honestly didn't expect it, but good on him. I also said he was bred in the purple for sport - Dad, Cousin.

I also told a mate years ago that Glenn McGrath wasn't a test bowler during day one of his test match debut. Slight mistake there.

He should make the final squad based on the news highlights.

But can someone who likes this shit game answer this, are these games full of triallists or do they have experienced players playing as well?

WaznTheGreat

I'm surprised at what he is achieving in the trial games. I honestly didn't expect it, but good on him. I also said he was bred in the purple for sport - Dad, Cousin.

I also told a mate years ago that Glenn McGrath wasn't a test bowler during day one of his test match debut. Slight mistake there.

He should make the final squad based on the news highlights.

But can someone who likes this shit game answer this, are these games full of triallists or do they have experienced players playing as well?

Mostly 2nd/3rd stringers fighting for spots but also the stars do get a little game time here and there in preseason games.

T.S Quint

He still hasn't made the team yet.

But he is doing pretty much everything right so far, so his chances are good.
First trimming of the roster takes place after the next preseason game. Then one more game and the squad is announced.
Hope he makes it.

WaznTheGreat

Thanks mate, do you reckon he will make it?

I think he will make it providing he doesn't make any mistakes in the next 2 games(dropped punts,fumbles etc etc)

Coaches only remember the last thing they see so if Hayne doesn't play well in the next 2 games than his efforts against the Texans and Cowboys will be a distant memory

Desert Qlder

You won't find me quoted anywhere in this thread, rightly or wrongly.

I had no opinion on the matter when he announced it as I just didn't know. It certainly appeared far fetched, but on the other hand I am also cynical about the almost mystical regard people have for American Football.

Regardless, I couldn't be happier for Hayne, ecstatic in fact.

He is putting on display for all the world to see just how supreme Rugby League athletes are, and how brilliant his personal drive for success is. It is great to see how well his RL skills have transferred to it's distant cousin game. It appears he is putting egg on the faces on people from both sides of the Pacific.

Australians should stand and applaud his accomplishment.

You won't find me quoted anywhere in this thread, rightly or wrongly.

I had no opinion on the matter when he announced it as I just didn't know. It certainly appeared far fetched, but on the other hand I am also cynical about the almost mystical regard people have for American Football.

Regardless, I couldn't be happier for Hayne, ecstatic in fact.

He is putting on display for all the world to see just how supreme Rugby League athletes are, and how brilliant his personal drive for success is. It is great to see how well his RL skills have transferred to it's distant cousin game. It appears he is putting egg on the faces on people from both sides of the Pacific.

Australians should stand and applaud his accomplishment.

Well said mate. He is my favourite player of all time and I thought that this was beyond him but he proved me wrong. He is a freak.

Tinkler

He still hasn't made the team yet.

But he is doing pretty much everything right so far, so his chances are good.
First trimming of the roster takes place after the next preseason game. Then one more game and the squad is announced.
Hope he makes it.

His made the team.... he will be the starter at FB and PR

His putting up NFL leading numbers ...which is crazy...

where are all the hayne hatters lol