Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hindy and Burts last game.

Noise

You keep going on with this but you're ignoring one important fact - memberships are based on how people expect to go next year, not on how they went this year or last year.

We will get heaps of members for next year. But I won't be one of them - honestly, what's in it for me? I was going to buy a membership to contribute to the club financially but with this new tv deal they hardly need it.

How many members do you think we'l get next year? I think we will get less than this year as many people will think twice based on the previous 2 seasons, myself included

Dunno. I just reckon we'll get more.

I think, historically, heartache has made fans more passionate about the Eels, not less. And most sports fans are excited about the next season.

Noise

Dunno. I just reckon we'll get more.

I think, historically, heartache has made fans more passionate about the Eels, not less. And most sports fans are excited about the next season.

Fair enough. I think we had 9000-10000 odd (correct me if wrong) members at round 1 this year, be interesting to see how many we have round 1 next year. Personally I think we'l have less. Maybe ME can bump the thread

i think we'll get less non-ticketed members - but maybe similar ticketed

the change of coach will ensure people stay interested .... if that hadn't happened i would predict a fair drop off

Kornstar

I can't wait to move my seats closer to the halfway, the only favour Kearney has done for me is go shit and decrease membership so I can move seats.......

Maroubra Eel

Fair enough. I think we had 9000-10000 odd (correct me if wrong) members at round 1 this year, be interesting to see how many we have round 1 next year. Personally I think we'l have less. Maybe ME can bump the thread

I've made a mental note to bump it mate.

Joely01

Does anyone know if there is anything happening back at the leagues club after the game on Sunday? Like drinks with players etc.

Yeah we're all going fancy dress back at the club afterwards. What are you going as ?

You keep going on with this
I didn't reintroduce the topic - I was replying to someone who did.
but you're ignoring one important fact - memberships are based on how people expect to go next year, not on how they went this year or last year.
Your use of the term "fact" is quite unique, seeing as it applies to an opinion. Obviously people's expectation of how next year will go is somewhat based on recent performances or "form", given there is little change/improvement to the current squad.

We will get heaps of members for next year. But I won't be one of them - honestly, what's in it for me? I was going to buy a membership to contribute to the club financially but with this new tv deal they hardly need it.
That's an interesting prediction, and an interesting criteria for contribution.

As I stated in the post you were quoting, I disagree that we'll get more ticketed members next year. We'd be doing well to draw even on renewals imo (given the state supercoach left us in), and imo we certainly won't improve chances at membership retention through shifting this sold out game (to a place where members have relatively poor seats), nor attract too many others to part with 10x the cash they are parting with to come and experience of this one historic match.

Parra Pride

Yeah we're all going fancy dress back at the club afterwards. What are you going as ?

wf2008_s_cosplay04.jpg

#WhoTheHellDoYouThinkIAm? #NoOneGetsThatHashtag

beagle

That's an interesting prediction, and an interesting criteria for contribution.

As I stated in the post you were quoting, I disagree that we'll get more ticketed members next year. We'd be doing well to draw even on renewals imo (given the state supercoach left us in), and imo we certainly won't improve chances at membership retention through shifting this sold out game (to a place where members have relatively poor seats)

One thing that doesn't make sense, why are my member seats not as good as the away game seat allocations? I'm in aisle 106 for home games, and on Level 4 East for away games.

Parra Pride

One thing that doesn't make sense, why are my member seats not as good as the away game seat allocations? I'm in aisle 106 for home games, and on Level 4 East for away games.

This is why:

[youtube]clKi92j6eLE[/youtube]

#ChewbaccaDefence