Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How good was the footy show tonight

great show. Even better when chief left the table when stevens was interviewed. I guess the powers at be realise he has NFI.
I was going to punch the TV when i heard the "great" joey johns was coming out, and listening to Matt Johns say how Andrew was ready blah blah blah.
Only bad part of the show is the newcastle influence...sickening.

Chook

I actually like Jason Stevens being on the show. He can take a joke and have a good laugh at himself. Fatty's comment about Stevens having "frustration" in his personal life was gold! Even bible boy gave him a clap.

It's getting better.

Chook.

BJ

sullyfan said:
Things were going well until No Talent Time came on. They should put it to sleep for good.

they probably have to honour their sponsorship with the truck company for that segment.. it probably won't occur as much as it used to.. but enough to get the sponsors name up in lights every now and then..

i must say i wasn't a fan of the footy show for a long time.. i used to tune in every week.. but for the last 2 or 3 years i hardly ever watched it..
but the last couple of weeks i've tuned in every week.. and they've done well to turn things around.. there is still room for improvement but they are on the right track..
I think they should talk a little more in depth about the up coming round..
a little more then 10 secs for each game.. there's usually 4 guys on the panel if not more.. give each one of them a game or two and they can seriously preview it.. then all the other blokes can jump in and have their say..

other then that well done..

Graf Vynda-k

stevens should learn some new material, he's been doing the same schtick for the past 6 years..........'i haven't had a root for years'

yeah. ok we get the message jason!!!

Graf Vynda-k said:
stevens should learn some new material, he's been doing the same schtick for the past 6 years..........'i haven't had a root for years'

rebecca...

stevens is not the one to promote that fact. Its always Fatty and M Johns who emphasise it.

wittyfan

Graf Vynda-k said:

Didn't The Fat try the same jokes???

bluesbreaker

Charlie Saab said:
great show. Even better when chief left the table when stevens was interviewed. I guess the powers at be realise he has NFI.
I was going to punch the TV when i heard the "great" joey johns was coming out, and listening to Matt Johns say how Andrew was ready blah blah blah.
Only bad part of the show is the newcastle influence...sickening.

Jealousy is such a curse :(.

bluesbreaker said:
Jealousy is such a curse :(.

jealous? of newcastle? pleaaaaaaaasee!
I just couldnt handle all the crap they went on about with Joey...especially his brother. Sometimes its best to take a back seat and let others give the praise.
Johns talking about how much he is looking forward to play with mullen :lol:
i give it 5 mins before he gives him a massive spray!

gottabegood

Yep, much better show. Beat the boys (or anything) would be better than daredevil dudes.

The only time I switched over was for the Mundine piece....I crown him king Bore of Aus.

Jae

Gower's wife is a pretty good presenter I reckon, they should get her to film more things. I love the fact that she'll go down to see a team train, then tip against them when the players are standing next to her

wittyfan

Hehe, Lady Luck always tips against them. Except though when she was interviewing Penrith!

simon says

[I think they should talk a little more in depth about the up coming round..
a little more then 10 secs for each game.. there's usually 4 guys on the panel if not more.. give each one of them a game or two and they can seriously preview it.. then all the other blokes can jump in and have their say..

other then that well done..[/QUOTE]

Agree one hundred percent.......a lot better than before,but Id like to see a bit more about who is in/out,the matchups and some discussion on the game.Only take a few minutes a game and it'd go off.

But as stated by everyone,it is soooo much better than b4 its not funny.

Hurriflatch

True they could do more but they are now doing 20 secs for each game rather then just 5 secs, so they are getting there.

simon says

Hurriflatch said:
True they could do more but they are now doing 20 secs for each game rather then just 5 secs, so they are getting there.

For sure.....but Im greedy and want it all.....but they are getting close though.

Cheers.

i would rather concentrate on the other things they did last night...like interviews with retired players, interviews with players etc.
I dont to sit thru 10 min on analysis as to why Paul Harragon and Johns thinks the knights can win this weekend, or Vautin talking about the Eagles.
The only one that calls it how he sees it is Sterling.

White Poiner

yep great improvement loved the interviews with retired players. Great someone has given them a rocket because their previous shows were discraseful.

They should combine Dare Devil Dudes with Danny Wierder's segment and have him jump into a vat of boiling fat that was carved off Rebecca Wilsons arse.