Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How's everyone's grand final week??

Mickyd39

the week is dragging. i can't believe how slow it is going.

my guts are also churning and when i start to think about it my hands start to shake.(it is hard typing this)

worst of all, i work about 500 metres from ANZ stadium and when i look out of my office window i can see the stadium and then i start thinking about the game.

GO PARRA

Oscarman

No nerves here, but wasn't real keen on the Ten News story this morning showing the Eels Premiers t-shirts being made at Classic.

dazeely

wearing my last blue pair of jocks. too excited to wash them so will just have to turn them inside out.

Alternating my jerseys each day.

At bunnings today and two staff commented they were eels supporters too. Car serviced at Mazda and another old staff member informed me he has supported them since there were dinosaurs on earth.

Both daughters proudly displaying their colours.

Don't want this to end.

Can't wait to get down to Sydney on Friday.

Giddy up.

I would be interested to know, how much the rate of posts in the forum have increased over the last couple of weeks?

SDM

They did get more and they are all gone. I just tried to get (another) one.

Can I just say that Merchandise sales are absolutely GOING OFF!!! I have never seen anything like it.

Peter Wynns, the club, Rebel - everywhere. There are lines in every shop buying Eels gear. Amazing.

And can I also say I have never seen so many Eels jerseys being worn. I was just in Westfields and they were everywhere.

Saw two interesting things at Westfield-

1) A moron in a Storm Jersey
2) Wade Mckinnon

:lol: 2 morons

mickdo

Not much Parra activity in the City. I've been wearing my jersey every day but am yet to see another one :(

What, since yesterday afternoon???????

Mate, even the Sportswear store here in Moree has just sold out of flags - that was the $3000 order that he could only get $1000 worth. I had one on hold waiting for the order to come in and I "sold" the last car flag to the old fella from Sydney after he questioned what I was getting. He had booked his holiday to Moree when they were fighting it out for the spoon and is watching it in Moree instead. He wanted to drive back down with me.

Mebourne are doing ok up here but Parra, man they love it up here. If we make it next year I might rent a bus and I'll fill the damn thing. :lol:

Haynzy

All three of my kids went to vacation care decked out in Parra gear yesterday...they are almost as pumped as me...

I keep having friends come up and say go Parra, they're all adopting Parra here in Adelaide... maybe they should bring a couple of games here next year :sarcasm:

My only concern is that I will be camping in the Flinders Ranges on the weekend and intend watching at a pub but the stupid SANFL grand final is on at the same time on the ABC #-o

Hopefully I can sweet talk them around,:pray:

Maybe I should bring my kids and if the guy says no I'll secretly stick pins into them so that they cry and he feels bad and puts it on. ;-)

Angry_eel

Im pumped like a truck tyre. I think this will be happening at the end of the week:

muhammad-ali-liston.jpg

natheel

maybe the printed over the dragons ones that doust ordered back in july.

lol and died them blue, and for the melbourne ones just added blue to make the purple

if parra win should take pics of fans in premier shirts and send them to st george leagues club addressed to doust courtesy of the parramatta eels fans

bloody grand final shirts, i have people screaming at me for them and bloody ISC haven't even sent them yet!!!!!
The bastards!

noosa-eel

I still can't believe we are in the GF, in saying that I am finding it very hard to focus on anything but the GF. I have my flags on my car and a banner on the inside back of my hatch..........:D

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
I got run off Willoughby Rd into a tree by an unlicenced driver last night.

But there was not a scratch on either of us, the car had 5 hours rego to go,
and earlier in the day I had been given a list of 7 reasons why it did not pass
its pink slip. I feel untouchable, GO THE EELS!
Thats an unbelievable story!!

Saw two interesting things at Westfield-

1) A moron in a Storm Jersey
2) Wade Mckinnon
:lol: Go Wade-o!!

Maybe I should bring my kids and if the guy says no I'll secretly stick pins into them so that they cry and he feels bad and puts it on. ;-)

:lol: YOU'RE A BAD MAN!!!

This is my desk. YAY!!

8226_171622822165_566187165_3698668_5805672_n.jpg