Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I Must Be An Idiot..

0-top5.jpg

That must be me problem then..... Ive been stuck on the far-can roller coaster for too long..... Do the sharks have any other rides... do I need to buy a day pass.?

Shame old Martin Luther King is dead, he's been to the mountain and seen the other side.... I'd just like to get to the summit. Am I asking too much.

Did anyone else catch the post match comments on 'old' ABC with Wok Ryan talking about the Kimmorley Dykes pairing...

Wok has been spruiking that Supercoach might like to try Dykes at half and BK at 5/8. His reasoning.... Dykes gives more time to his outside players and allows more options whereas BK is the one pass option.... meaning he just tries to put people through gaps and doesnt take a wider view of what is happening on the paddock.

Wok believes that if you change Dykes and BK around then the extra time from No7 linking to No6 would allow BK to use his "one pass" option with more time and more space.

I thought it was a very interesting concept.

What tickled my fancy was that as Wok was explaining his theory on air he mentioned that he had a long conversation with Supercoach Stu about this very thing at Brissie Airport (I think that was the airport mentioned) and he said when he mentioned that it might be worth a try re changing them around - wok said, Stu looked at him dumbfounded and like he was from another planet....

P.S.. and the Wok was once a Shark player too

wazzashark

Quigs said:
That must be me problem then..... Ive been stuck on the far-can roller coaster for too long..... Do the sharks have any other rides... do I need to buy a day pass.?

They have a jumping castle at home games.....

All jokes aside.....

I feel your pain guys, but it annoys me how things change on forums once the team has a few bad results......

One minute it is all happy happy joy joy...... Then the knives and giulotines come out.....

Since 73

1.jpg

3.jpg

No better judge of football than Warren Ryan.

The story about Wok giving Raper the tip on Bk/AD...
heartbreaking.
Ryan has had Kimmorely worked out for months and talks about his deficiencies each time they broadcast our games.

His analysis makes sense.
But of course when he explained it to Mr Roper it was like trying to explain Beethoven's fifth to Shannon Noll.

0-top5.jpg

Gidday Wazza,

No knives or guilotines out here my friend -- just consistency.

not much has changed the Quigs end... (psst called 7th in predictions thread)

But I love youse all.

Since 73 said:
1.jpg

3.jpg

No better judge of football than Warren Ryan.

The story about Wok giving Raper the tip on Bk/AD...
heartbreaking.
Ryan has had Kimmorely worked out for months and talks about his deficiencies each time they broadcast our games.

His analysis makes sense.
But of course when he explained it to Mr Roper it was like trying to explain Beethoven's fifth to Shannon Noll.

Gidday 73.

Hey you haven't been carrying that pic in your wallet since the late 60's waiting for a deal have you.... it looks pretty crumpled. If so who was present at the meeting?

68 was it ??

by the way I was talking to Shannon the other week and I just happend to mention Beethovens fifth.... the dickhead asked me what race was he in and who was the jockey.....

imasharkie

Warren Ryan.

Now there's a true supercoach.

Come back home Wazza.

Coach the team and tell the committee to get f**ked.

0-top5.jpg

Quick question for you Agent 73..

I don't know but was Alan McRitchie related to Doug McRitchie of the infamous ear biting incident with Newtowns Bumper Farrell.

Son perhaps... as i said, I dont know, just curious.

Since 73

Quigs:

by the way I was talking to Shannon the other week and I just happend to mention Beethovens fifth.... the dickhead asked me what race was he in and who was the jockey.....

When Wok was talking to Mr Roper at the airport and Roper looked at him dumbfounded I believe that was straight after Wok said, "MY name is Warren I work at the ABC."
Mr Roper was thinking, I've heard of that place, wonder how you spell it?"

Here ya go Quigs old son....
http://www.sharksforever.com/forums/index.php

Go to 'Gallery'
then 'images'
then ' 1967 - 1973'.

Sit back and reminisce (not sure what that word is I just spelt, but it sounds like fun to do).

Since 73 said:
When Wok was talking to Mr Roper at the airport and Roper looked at him dumbfounded I believe that was straight after Wok said, "MY name is Warren I work at the ABC."
Mr Roper was thinking, I've heard of that place, wonder how you spell it?"

Here ya go Quigs old son....
http://www.sharksforever.com/forums/index.php

Go to 'Gallery'
then 'images'
then ' 1967 - 1973'.

Sit back and reminisce (not sure what that word is I just spelt, but it sounds like fun to do).

Thanks old mate....

Psssts quite a few of those were sent by a bloke called Quigs and his www.eraofthebiff.com website.

"You can't turn back the hands of time, but you can always wind them up"

Drop by the biff and check out me old shark pages...

Since 73 said:
http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&q=Alan+McRitchie+Doug+McRitchie+Bumper+Farrell.&btnG=Google+Search&meta=cr%3DcountryAU

Did a quick Google search and it appears from lead-in they were brothers. Couldn't get the site to open.
Have a try.

Dont know about them being brothers... the incident between Doug and Bumper happend in 1945

see http://www.eraofthebiff.com/p-68.html

(nto trying to be a smartarse but) bit of an age gap between a bloke playing in 1945 and a bloke playing in 67-68

but the truth is out there.

EDIT BY QUIGS... It was Bill McRitchie whose ear was bitten off... corrected by my learned friend.... see Quigs post on page5 for article

Since 73

Quigs:Thanks old mate....

Psssts quite a few of those were sent by a bloke called Quigs and his www.eraofthebiff.com website.

"You can't turn back the hands of time, but you can always wind them up"

Drop by the biff and check out me old shark pages...

have already done so mate. Quite a few times.
Love your work.
Thought an afficiendo like yourself would be involved in the other site somehow.

Since 73 said:
have already done so mate. Quite a few times.
Love your work.
Thought an afficiendo like yourself would be involved in the other site somehow.

Just a one site man meself..... and stop using big words, I am Gymea High English 5 remember.....

Sharks forever = five stars ....

Just imagine what it would be like if we had cracked the big time tween then and now....

cheers

Since 73

Quigs:

Just a one site man meself

Yeah, I knew that.
I meant i thought you'd be involved in Sharks Forever when I saw the memorabilia (sorry).

..... and stop using big words, I am Gymea High English 5 remember.....

Damn, think I had that meself one time. I only had a strand 3. wasn't the high English type. More the low Indo.
Couple of shots of penicillin and I was back in the saddle though.

Card Shark

wazzashark said:
All Sharks fans should stick together, not help by driving the knives in further with negative comments...... Has bad publicity changed anything before???

Um....yeh....about rd 5 this year!
The knives were out for raper then & look what happened for 10 weeks.

wazzashark

Card Shark said:
Um....yeh....about rd 5 this year!
The knives were out for raper then & look what happened for 10 weeks.

Do you think that that was a result of the so called supporters bagging the crap out of the team or the fact that the players and coaching staff realised that they get paid to put in a good performance and win games ???

I think the later.

The Popper

Quigs said:
0-top5.jpg

Face facts... our side, (Ive followed them loyally for 40 years) just dont have the balls and I for one are sick to my back teeth of making up the eight or getting excited over nearly getting there.

Our team of imposters have fallen over against who in the last three weeks, the Toowoomba Clyesdales, a besieged Tiges, and now the second last team that was about to break a current record for a losing streak....

THIS IS THE BLOODY TIME WHEN GOOD TEAMS OR TEAMS THAT WANT TO BE GOOD START TURNING THE KNIFE.... not falling apart.

With us we just fall apart... "I stand on our record" and the bloody record is scratched..(it is stuck and needs a bump)

Me too, Quigs. Happens every year. Maybe we'd be better off watching the Bulldog Brower Hour. :-#

2 premiership winning coaches in that pic.

The program is from 1967. The pic is 1968.

Who is it?

Frenzy. said:
2 premiership winning coaches in that pic.

The program is from 1967. The pic is 1968.

Who is it?

0-top5.jpg

(Morning Frenz - did you just get back from your jog?)

Wok and the young five eight from the Central Coast... he wore the faded shorts.

I know him but I'll give the youngens some home work..

Also spot the future Cronulla Coach - (drumroll) who is he....?