Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I Was Just Rejected At ANZ Stadium Homebush Tonight

Cockosh

souths home attendance ave:
2015: 16,613
2014: 19,888
2013: 22,261
2012: 18,904

easts home attendance ave:
2015: 15,661
2014: 14,102
2013: 19,368
2012: 12,482

bigger ave 4 years in a row and you are blaming it on who the teams play against! yeah right!:lol:

like i've said a million times before on here, a lot of souths members have non-ticketed memberships or interstate memberships because a lot of members don't live in sydney, and pet memberships are not included in the membership number

You don't read too well. I'm not suggesting our crowds are good or better than Souffs. I'm simply using the same logic applied to easts crowds by souffs fans. And it clearly shows that your core fan base that regularly attends is only about 13,000.

If u read further I posted the same for easts. Our average obviously drops as well the only major difference is we are still relatively close to our average and overall membership numbers.

Souffs are the only club whose proportion of members to crowds is so dismally low.

I think the dogs can lay claim to being best supported Sydney club.

You don't read too well. I'm not suggesting our crowds are good or better than Souffs. I'm simply using the same logic applied to easts crowds by souffs fans. And it clearly shows that your core fan base that regularly attends is only about 13,000.

If u read further I posted the same for easts. Our average obviously drops as well the only major difference is we are still relatively close to our average and overall membership numbers.

Souffs are the only club whose proportion of members to crowds is so dismally low.

Dogs fans need to become members.

They aren't so your point is not valid.

They have to commit to their clubs.

SSTID.

alien

I read very well, but you are talking shit! It doesn't matter what percentage of members go to games, because a lot have non-ticketed memberships and interstate memberships because a lot don't even live in Sydney! What is better? A. Have an average home attendance of 15,000 and have a total of 35,000 members or B. Have an average home attendance of 15,000 and have a total of 20,000 members? The way you are talking it would be better to have B, just so you can say you have a better "proportion of members to crowds", which of course is ridiculous. Maybe the Roosters and other clubs who have a better "proportion of members to crowds" need to work on getting their supporters, who can't get to games, to get at least a non-ticket membership!

alien

Both get similar attendances. When both clubs play that Good Friday game, it's usually a large attendance, so whoever has that game as a home game, will usually have the higher home attendance average that year.

Souths home attendance ave:

Bulldogs home attendance ave:
2015: 19,684
2014: 15,425
2013: 19,590
2012: 23,572

Souths breaks the tie by having a higher membership. :)

I actually believe Parramatta could be bigger than the Bulldogs soon because the Eels haven't had much success lately, but still got over 20,000 members last year. Maybe they'll hit 30,000 members when they get some success and their new stadium.

Pommy

Both get similar attendances. When both clubs play that Good Friday game, it's usually a large attendance, so whoever has that game as a home game, will usually have the higher home attendance average that year.

Souths home attendance ave:

Bulldogs home attendance ave:
2015: 19,684
2014: 15,425
2013: 19,590
2012: 23,572

Souths breaks the tie by having a higher membership. :)

I actually believe Parramatta could be bigger than the Bulldogs soon because the Eels haven't had much success lately, but still got over 20,000 members last year. Maybe they'll hit 30,000 members when they get some success and their new stadium.

Well if you want to be this truth teller you keep claiming to then Bulldogs break the tie by having a better average over 4 years than Souths.
They can claim a better four year average in which time they haven't won a title to attract a slew of glory hunters, although they did come close twice.

alien

Well if you want to be this truth teller you keep claiming to then Bulldogs break the tie by having a better average over 4 years than Souths.
They can claim a better four year average in which time they haven't won a title to attract a slew of glory hunters, although they did come close twice.

yes i am a truth seer and a truth teller, and i was looking at the number of memberships too

Pommy

So its a tie on attendances and then you choose another means to break the tie. Despite the fact theres no tie in the first places as Bulldogs have a better average.
You sir are not a truth teller but a lie teller.

Cockosh

I read very well, but you are talking shit! It doesn't matter what percentage of members go to games, because a lot have non-ticketed memberships and interstate memberships because a lot don't even live in Sydney! What is better? A. Have an average home attendance of 15,000 and have a total of 35,000 members or B. Have an average home attendance of 15,000 and have a total of 20,000 members? The way you are talking it would be better to have B, just so you can say you have a better "proportion of members to crowds", which of course is ridiculous. Maybe the Roosters and other clubs who have a better "proportion of members to crowds" need to work on getting their supporters, who can't get to games, to get at least a non-ticket membership!

There is no need to get defensive. I am not trying to prove easts have more members , fans or attendances, obviously we don't. You don't need to keep trying to convince me of the obvious with your annual averages. I do however however think souffs fans like to exaggerate the size and significance of both their crowds and members especially at the expense of their more successful, modern era, big brother 🙄

I am happy to admit that our core base of regular match goers is about 12,000, which is crap. What do you think is souffs core? I have it at about 13000/14000 based on my post.

My comments on members is a separate issue although I cannot understand how souffs crowd to member ratio is so far below the average of ALL other clubs.

I would gladly swap numbers but my question is still reasonable. Anyway Kudos to souffs for getting any revenue they can including pet memberships.

Great post.

In Rounds 2 and 3 in 2015 a lot more than 13k of our members got to the games against Roosters and Tigers as they were day games:)

R2: 21k Souths supporters to 6k Roosters (Roosters supporters were only down in one corner)

R3: 17k Souths to 6k Tigers (I expected more Tigers supporters there)

I'm a truth teller.

So its a tie on attendances and then you choose another means to break the tie. Despite the fact theres no tie in the first places as Bulldogs have a better average.
You sir are not a truth teller but a lie teller.

Souths have much higher membership figures:)

Souths outnumbered the Dogs at the 2014 Grand Final 60/40.

he'll go on his rabbits20 account to agree with himself soon..

Troll.

Talk footy for once instead of trash.

You obviously aren't that interested in the NRL.

You are not a serious supporter. Not surprised though. Lots of Dogs supporters won't commit with a membership.

All your posts are just trolling.

Cockosh

Here are the dogs numbers

R2 Eels Friday 28,876
R5 Souths Friday 40,523
R7 manly Friday 13,568
R8 Tigers Friday 18,251
R10 Easts Friday 17,093
R13 Dragons Monday 27,291
R15 Panthers Saturday 12,476
R16 storm Monday 16,674
R18 Broncos Saturday 16,253
R20 sharks Sunday 19,005
R23 Titans Sunday Gosford 12,021
R26 Warriors Sunday 14,821

Overall average 19,684

Removing Souths, dragons and eels games they still average 14,000.

If hypothetically dogs vs souffs home games were swapped and Good Friday was counted toward souffs total their average increases to 17,780. Dogs would be 18,517

Doggies easily have the best crowds in Sydney, Good Friday or not.

There is no need to get defensive. I am not trying to prove easts have more members , fans or attendances, obviously we don't. You don't need to keep trying to convince me of the obvious with your annual averages. I do however however think souffs fans like to exaggerate the size and significance of both their crowds and members especially at the expense of their more successful, modern era, big brother 🙄

I am happy to admit that our core base of regular match goers is about 12,000, which is crap. What do you think is souffs core? I have it at about 13000/14000 based on my post.

My comments on members is a separate issue although I cannot understand how souffs crowd to member ratio is so far below the average of ALL other clubs.

I would gladly swap numbers but my question is still reasonable. Anyway Kudos to souffs for getting any revenue they can including pet memberships.

I'd say Roosters regular match goers is 11k. Roosters membership numbers should be higher but supporters don't want to commit which isn't good enough.

Souths 14k.

Souths have lots of members who live interstate, overseas, busy with work that is why.

Committing to the club is still very important with a supporter membership.

Here are the dogs numbers

R2 Eels Friday 28,876
R5 Souths Friday 40,523
R7 manly Friday 13,568
R8 Tigers Friday 18,251
R10 Easts Friday 17,093
R13 Dragons Monday 27,291
R15 Panthers Saturday 12,476
R16 storm Monday 16,674
R18 Broncos Saturday 16,253
R20 sharks Sunday 19,005
R23 Titans Sunday Gosford 12,021
R26 Warriors Sunday 14,821

Overall average 19,684

Removing Souths, dragons and eels games they still average 14,000.

If hypothetically dogs vs souffs home games were swapped and Good Friday was counted toward souffs total their average increases to 17,780. Dogs would be 18,517

Doggies easily have the best crowds in Sydney, Good Friday or not.

A fair amount of their supporters don't commit with a membership though.

It shows they aren't as passionate and don't want to take that next step of committment. This is an issue for them.

Cockosh

Great post.

In Rounds 2 and 3 in 2015 a lot more than 13k of our members got to the games against Roosters and Tigers as they were day games:)

R2: 21k Souths supporters to 6k Roosters (Roosters supporters were only down in one corner)

R3: 17k Souths to 6k Tigers (I expected more Tigers supporters there)

I'm a truth teller.

You are truly delusional if you think there were only 6000 chooks fans. We made up easily 40% of the crowd.

Where were all those souffs fans in Rd26? We had 20,000 a week before vs Broncos.

Mate it's one thing to blindly follow your team but show some integrity and be realistic.

Cockosh

It shows they aren't as passionate and don't want to take that next step of committment. This is an issue for them.

Perhaps true but they outnumber souffs in attendance.

Pommy

What are you talking about? They have the best attendances in Sydney they actually go out of their way to go to games. About 50% of Souths members fail to commit to going to games.
Stop talking nonsense you nonsense teller.

ACTPanthers

I don't even come to this site for footy talk anymore, I get that from elsewhere - I do, however, come in for my daily read of the Alien and R20 wank-a-thon - You guys make Steady Eddy look gifted, it's a talent - Bravo boys.... bravo.