Top post, mate.
I don't even come to this site for footy talk anymore, I get that from elsewhere - I do, however, come in for my daily read of the Alien and R20 wank-a-thon - You guys make Steady Eddy look gifted, it's a talent - Bravo boys.... bravo.
You are truly delusional if you think there were only 6000 chooks fans. We made up easily 40% of the crowd.
Where were all those souffs fans in Rd26? We had 20,000 a week before vs Broncos.
Mate it's one thing to blindly follow your team but show some integrity and be realistic.
Perhaps true but they outnumber souffs in attendance.
What are you talking about? They have the best attendances in Sydney they actually go out of their way to go to games. About 50% of Souths members fail to commit to going to games.
Stop talking nonsense you nonsense teller.
So its a tie on attendances and then you choose another means to break the tie. Despite the fact theres no tie in the first places as Bulldogs have a better average.
You sir are not a truth teller but a lie teller.
There is no need to get defensive. I am not trying to prove easts have more members , fans or attendances, obviously we don't. You don't need to keep trying to convince me of the obvious with your annual averages. I do however however think souffs fans like to exaggerate the size and significance of both their crowds and members especially at the expense of their more successful, modern era, big brother 🙄
I am happy to admit that our core base of regular match goers is about 12,000, which is crap. What do you think is souffs core? I have it at about 13000/14000 based on my post.
My comments on members is a separate issue although I cannot understand how souffs crowd to member ratio is so far below the average of ALL other clubs.
I would gladly swap numbers but my question is still reasonable. Anyway Kudos to souffs for getting any revenue they can including pet memberships.
About 50% of Souths members fail to commit to going to games.
can we please have a sub forum where R20 and alien cant post, where true league fans can seriously discuss the NRL without these two trolls destroying every thread?
so you're another one who can't read then
i'm not trolling. i'm actually telling the truth and making a point with facts. something you would know nothing about!
the averages over the 4 years are very close, but the memberships between the 2 clubs are not close, so souths are the biggest club in sydney. that is truth seeing and truth telling from a truth seer and truth teller
can we please have a sub forum where R20 and alien cant post, where true league fans can seriously discuss the NRL without these two trolls destroying every thread?
oh dear lord :lol:
i'm not over exaggerating anything! i'm using numbers to prove my point! souths are the big brother because souths are the bigger club and are more successful (have way more premierships) and you are obviously very butthurt about it and you are in denial :lol:
i already explained the crowd to member ratio thing but you obviously can't read properly! typical roosters supporter!
Than why is everyone (including most souths supporters) sick of you two jokes?
I know they have the best attendances, credit to them. Well done Dogs!!!
Lots of Souths members live in regional areas and interstate/overseas. Souths away attendances are very good. Look at our base on the Gold Coast, Cairns and Perth for example!
I know guys who have busy jobs but always get a supporter membership which is important.
Stop trolling!!!!!!
I've got a 14 game membership as usual but can only make 7 games next season due to scheduling. I don't mind though as I'm supporting the club in the best way possible.
I give up mate. I said exactly the same thing you have just repeated. Obviously souffs have more fans and members. I was making a separate point about each clubs core base of regular fans. I'm a proud chooks fan but I'm happy to admit the obvious flaws we have. You should try the same.
Not in R2 you didn't.
Not many Chooks supporters travelled that day.
I was busy on R26 night couldn't make it.
Me show integrity and be realistic. Like you do:roll:
You've just garbaged on about R2 when Roosters fans turned up in small numbers.
I do agree in R26 you greatly outnumbered us. The Souths turn out was poor. I know that.
Re R2 you are wrong and you know it.
I await your honesty!