Generalzod
2 years ago something significant happened a new dawn for a our club so much for that..So whats changed?
He's pretty much flushed the club down the toilet. Moral compass is working thoughAs shitty as the situation is I'm starting to like Barry Russel more and more. Despite winning a premiereship along the way - to which I'm truly thankful of Flanno for, we have needed a good flush for a while.
- is are there any more staff that need to go?
- can the players say bye to Flange and put their loyalty into whoever takes his place?
- when will BR need to pull out his personal credit card to plug the enormous financial hole we are in?
- can BR gain a sponsor or two before 2019 kickoff?
On the bright side Greenburg saying BR is a "shining light of club leadership" - ie the 800k will be reduced.
I hope we install Demitriou or Adam O'Brian quickly. Would be interested to see what an up and coming coach can do with a well establish squad. Keep J Morris to assist. Keep the esky banger if we can. Dymock, I couldn't really care less.
And with the club in the toilet who better to fix it than a plumber... oh wait...He's pretty much flushed the club down the toilet. Moral compass is working though
Down to a tee.I know him.
He lives in Engadine.
Has for yonks
He is mates with Mitch Healey .
I really dont think he has anything to do with anything bad.
He really is just a bloke that runs water and slaps the esky.
Down to a tee.
I remember a few years back, some of the players used to get strapped by him and then during warm ups, they would come to me and I’d have to cut the tape off. And redo it. Every week for the entire season. Eventually Pom, just said no strapping thanks noakes.
Mesna qualities
Moral compass. Pfft. It’s a friggen footy comp, not a bank, insurer or hospital ffs.He's pretty much flushed the club down the toilet. Moral compass is working though
So now we have confirmation.
Fluff rises.
You Flanno apologists are embarrassing yourselves.
To those blowing up at the NRL- wake up.
This is an outcome manufactured wholly by Shane and his blatant disregard for the rules.
He was suspended by the NRL for his cataclysmic failures of process during the time Dank was at the club and the raft of ASADA and WADA rules broken. Relative to the maximum he received a light penalty. Players welfare was severely jeapordised under his watch.
The terms of his suspension were clear. No contact with anyone at the club. Do not turn up to the club. Do not get involved with any decisions. You are suspended. He even had to apply for dispensation to watch Kyle play. His only burden during this holiday was attending an NRL course that spelled out the terms of this ban and how he can improve as a manager to meet the minimum standard. The documents that he submitted during this course with his signature attached stated that he understood these terms. Despite all of this, he had his hands all over player management decisions, squad assembly, fitness programs etc etc. Yeah, he didnt coach the side per se but players were sending him god damned training notes and it has now been uncovered that he was at the centre of some real dodgy salary cup stuff.
He has given the NRL no choice. There hasn't been a coach in history which has been so regularly in contravention of basic NRL rules.
Had Barry not self reported we would not be in this mess, this is true, but Shane made this bed.
Confirmation of what?
So now we have confirmation.
Fluff rises.
You Flanno apologists are embarrassing yourselves.
I just read
Over fifty emails with the majority initiated by the club.
Dope
When you work with over 300 people not everyone is going to be a fan. When BR left Harvey’s he had the biggest turnout to his farewell and the biggest contribution to his thank you/farewell gift of anyone ever at the company. Says to me more loved him than didn’t by a long way.Sadly this matches with a first hand account from a mate who worked with him at Harvey’s. I mentioned it in the Sponsors thread. My mates not a league fan, but was not impressed with baz at all. Reckons the Harvey’s job was a fan boy appointment in the first place
When you work with over 300 people not everyone is going to be a fan. When BR left Harvey’s he had the biggest turnout to his farewell and the biggest contribution to his thank you/farewell gift of anyone ever at the company. Says to me more loved him than didn’t by a long way.
Your mate is entitled to his opinion, but he’d be in the minority.
On the bright side Greenburg saying BR is a "shining light of club leadership" - ie the 800k will be reduced