Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inglis wants Johns out of league

Chook Herron

I'm of German ancestory and get the whole white merkin invade our land blah blah blah crap from Aboriginals. I'm more insulted that they refer to me as being British than white so I call them African merkins.

One, himself. Inglis hurt one as well.

Just Joey Christ isn't the saint people are saying he is compared to Greg Inglis.

No ones really on Johns' side here, so much as sick of the overblown nonsense this has become.

Johns comes across as a dumb arrogant prick but Inglis still has no right to demand he end his involvement with League.

hrundi99

LOL That's right, im not normal.

One thing im certainly not is politically correct.

I concur with Danish, ive used it in many similar situations. For people with a dark sense of humour racism can be quite funny!

But yes ive also used it during the footy.

What a load of horsesh*t. You're just a racist. Plain and simple.

It's not funny at all.

What a load of horsesh*t. You're just a racist. Plain and simple.

It's not funny at all.

You're just a wanker. Plain and simple.

I find racist jokes funny. Sexist jokes too. And fat jokes. hell even the occasional gay joke. Have I ever actually discriminated against anyone in any meaningful way? No. I'm not a racist or a sexist, get off your giant politically correct high horse.

Lego_Man

Often when watching the Warriors, when one of our players gets up and totally fluffs the play the ball, or gives away a last tackle penalty with a flop, high shot, or thrusting his knee into the play the ball...i'll call it a "coconut play".

Raises another point. Last week, Mundine called Arthur Beetson a coconut. That's a racist remark isn't it! It's not like he's calling another indigenous player "black" - it had derogatory implications based on race. Why is he not being blasted?

I'm of German ancestry and get the whole white merkin invade our land blah blah blah crap from Aboriginals. I'm more insulted that they refer to me as being British than white so I call them African merkins.

My ancestry is similar - German migrants in the late 1800's. And all those sons of 10 pound poms telling me they were more Australian than me. Dickheads. How many times do you hear people bagging migrants saying they should have Australian names like Smith and Jones - or that they should assimilate (meaning get pissed and yack about cricket over the barbie) - just like the migrants assimilated in 1788?

Noa

Forgive, sounds good, forget, I'm not sure Inglis I could, they say time heals everything, but looks like GI's still waiting, hmmmmmmmmmm.

bildo

Looks to me like Inglis is going to be going to AFL . He will claim he is not going for the money, but because of the evil racists in Rugby League .

The turd!

LOL That's right, im not normal.

One thing im certainly not is politically correct.

I concur with Danish, ive used it in many similar situations. For people with a dark sense of humour racism can be quite funny!

But yes ive also used it during the footy.

what's the opposite of politically correct?

I was brought up to respect people and judge them on their character, I've never felt the need to use someones race or colour of their skin to denigrate them. I must be weird as well?

There's an native Indian saying; "don't judge a man until you have walked two moons in his moccasins". Unless you have lived with a lifetime of people looking at you differently and passing comments based purely on the tone of your skin then shut the frick up!

Knightmare

Big Game isn't the sharpest tool in the shed, is he? He thinks that growing up in Bowraville and then playing a season for Norths Devils in the QRL means you're a Queenslander, he thinks there's nothing strange about signing two contracts, he thinks that all the Cronulla players must have boats in their garages as well and he thinks that if a woman is practising self harm then the best way to deal with it is to punch her in the face!

And yet he is such a better person to have associated with our game than someone who took recreational drugs and made an off-handed remark about someone else's skin colour? :crazy:

yawn

I personally would rather listen to the sound of Andrew Johns voice.

His voice is more beautiful to listen too in commentary for instance.

aqua_duck

I think people need to get off their politcal high horses. I myself have used racial descriptions but it doesn't mean I'm racist. I mean how many people have come across a bunch of 'Middle Eastern looking males' sporting mullets, fanny packs, thick chains and carrying on like good sorts? I know I have and I've said to my mate "bloody lebanese" or something along those lines before, its a description more than anything else. In Spain, soccer fans have often made monkey chants when a black player has the ball, I mean thats what I call racism, and its disgusting but to me using the word black is hardly racist, same as the word white, Asian, Arab, etc. Its a general description but for some reason in our society its ok to use the terms Asian, lebanese, White, even coconut etc but Black is out of bounds.

Knightmare

It's funny Aqua brings this one up because, having hung out with he and his mates in the past (Vietnamese, Lebanese, Greek etc.) you hear a lot of jokes about Mediterranean Descendants and lebo's and Asians but you wouldn't see anybody getting their panties in a knot and going home to cry about it! The person who calls someone a Mediterranean Descendant or a lebb. or a black merkin isn't the person you should be worried about. Many times they are just ignorant. The person who plays it safe acting all PC but doesn't associate with people of other races because they are 'different'- well that's something else altogether.