Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Opinion Is Ricky Stuart the most overrated coach ever?

hrundi99

I read Ricky might be on a short list for an Australian type of the year award.

The joke of these types of awards aside we only came third, they might have made him King of Australia if we'd have won the comp.

Oh and Canberra is fine, we just spread the rumor its not to keep the minimum wagers out.

100,000 K per year or youre not welcome.

It's for ACT Australian of the Year, due to his fundraising efforts and the establishment of Ricky Stuart House to assist with Autism support. I reckon he's done a great job in that area and very worthy of nomination.

Living on the Northern Beaches and having the recent murder-suicide of the family with autistic kids in the next suburb over, these types of resources are very important.

Why aren't you going on holiday to Canberra? Havent spent a lot of time there but its just boring and cold from my experience. In summer in a hot ass country like Australia if you aren't close to a beach its pretty f**ked.

Good question. I'm definitely keen to visit Canberra on a footy related trip in the near future. But I wouldn't be inclined to visit there during the off season. For this Xmas, the fam wanted to hit up the GC theme parks and tbh I wanted to go to Australia Zoo on the Sunshine Coast, but in the end we settled on staying on the GC. I still may hire a car and drive the 2 hours to the SC though. I did consider Brisbane as it's centered between them, and I do have family there...but then I'd have to come on here and admit to Broncos fans that I visited their city and liked it lol.

I don't actually know if I could live in a holiday destination. I live in Christchurch, and it could be similar to Canberra as there's not much to do here as the earthquakes smashed the CBD, and it's cold in the winter (very hot in the summer though). But I'm becoming a homebody in my mid 30's, and I don't really care much about a thriving night life etc. I'm from Wellington, which is also cold but does have a thriving night life, but it also wouldn't be considered a holiday destination. Holidays to tropical places would have much less impact on me if I lived in a city deemed a holiday destination.

betcats

Good question. I'm definitely keen to visit Canberra on a footy related trip in the near future. But I wouldn't be inclined to visit there during the off season. For this Xmas, the fam wanted to hit up the GC theme parks and tbh I wanted to go to Australia Zoo on the Sunshine Coast, but in the end we settles on staying on the GC. I still may hire a car and drive the 2 hours to the SC though. I did consider Brisbane as it's centered between them, and I do have family there...but then I'd have to come on here and admit to Broncos fans that I visited their city and liked it lol.

I don't actually know if I could live in a holiday destination. I live in Christchurch, and it could be similar to Canberra as there's not much to do here as the earthquakes smashed the CBD, and it's cold in the winter (very hot in the summer though). But I'm becoming a homebody in my mid 30's, and I don't really care much about a thriving night life etc. I'm from Wellington, which is also cold but does have a thriving night life, but it also wouldn't be considered a holiday destination. Holidays to tropical places would have much less impact on me if I lived in a city deemed a holiday destination.

I could be a bit off here but Canberra is kind of like a really big country town from my experience, there is nothing wrong with it and if you are looking for a quitter lifestyle I'd imagine you'd be happy to live there. I cant speak on the night life as I haven't been out there.

Yeah I get that bold bit, places like the gold coast or the shire and eastern suburbs in Sydney don't really appeal to me as places to live, but the beach does. If I could live anywhere and money wasn't an issue id be on a large property on the nsw north or south coast well out of Sydney.

i lived in Canberra years ago and actually liked it

went through the College system they have there for years 11 and 12. absolute bludgfest compared to other states

hated the Raiders though

bileduct

At least us bogans have a beach.
Seems like a fun place.

1449806519486.jpg