Sure.I'm prepared to give Handscomb one more test match to stake his claim. What do you guys reckon?
Just so long as it’s not the Boxing Day test or the Sydney one.
Sure.I'm prepared to give Handscomb one more test match to stake his claim. What do you guys reckon?
Very odd thing to suggest. It's not like a chat while fielding comes at the expense of your own batting? Happens in every cricket game played in the countryAny torrential downpours forecast for Melbourne??
I encourage Paine to concentrate more on his batting and less on his on field chat. Quite embarrassing.
Well stated.Very odd thing to suggest. It's not like a chat while fielding comes at the expense of your own batting? Happens in every cricket game played in the country
I don't envy Paine at the moment. He's been asked to captain in the most turbulent period in Australian cricket for decades, where the scrutiny on the team from all angles was the highest it could be.
Is he perfect? No, but he's also captained for 9 months. He needs time and support to make the role his own and go beyond "interim" captain, because Smith is not going to come in and captain
Unlike the captains from most of the other cricketing nations who have been caught out ball tampering but get just one week and return to captain their sodden teamsWell stated.
Smith should never captain the team again, ok to play.
I would never pick that Dickhead Warner to play again for Australia.
Better to lose than to have him in the team.
I know it he will be picked unfortunately.
CC
They sure are uninspiring, a couple of good bowlers, however, the rest should be shipped off to Siberia. A team of pop guns. Regular team scores of 150 and less...unacceptable, the cricketers are now similar to the wallabies, losers.The whole team are uninspiring. Big problems Australia.
Expect Smith back but I doubt Warner will see the light of day. Been keeping up with the news mate?They sure are uninspiring, a couple of good bowlers, however, the rest should be shipped off to Siberia. A team of pop guns. Regular team scores of 150 and less...unacceptable, the cricketers are now similar to the wallabies, losers.
Thank goodness Warner and a Smith will help turn it around.
Oh my.. Pity his team mates don't want him back. At least you have his back. I'm sure he is eternally grateful to you ouryears. Piss him off and move on. BTW the sandpaper thing was a little bit major don't you think?? Forget it, you don't think. The Saffas were wearing SBW masks you merkin.Boo hoo, they rubbed some sandpaper on a ball.
Big big crime....not.
I can’t wait for Davey Warner to be back, giving it to teams like the South Africans who put Warner masks on their faces.....with cricket Aust officials alongside them, they are the ones who should be kicked out for life.
The sandpaper thing....minor.
Far worse cheating in league....Storm, Grubs, Parramatta, Cronulla....salary cap rorting to win titles or gain an unfair advantage. Focus on that.
And not a lil old piece of Bunnings sand paper. Warner is a legend in my opinion, the rest of you can have yours, if you really want one, and if any one cares. Cricket clubs I know all pray for the day Warner and Smith are back, all the others who claim Warner should not come back are the HUGE minority, and full of hypocrites.
Hurry on back Davey.
They put on Sonny Bill masks and it was the SAF fans, not the team. Nevertheless, it was an attack on Warner's partner Candice Falzon, and a bloody disgrace that was condoned by the SAF officials.giving it to teams like the South Africans who put Warner masks on their faces
They put on Sonny Bill masks and it was the SAF fans, not the team. Nevertheless, it was an attack on Warner's partner Candice Falzon, and a bloody disgrace that was condoned by the SAF officials.
Some of these boofheads (head of commercial and marketing Clive Eksteen and head of communications Altaaf Kazi) had their photos taken alongside the SBW masks.
Per the report, the spectators with the masks were initially refused entry by security before Eksteen and Kazi intervened to allow them into the ground.
Link: https://www.news.com.au/sport/crick...h/news-story/201475fc16deef07d55590a8e45a5cfd
It says a lot about the culture in South African cricket.
Of course this was in Durban, just before the ball tampering scandal in Cape Town so it has been largely forgotten.
I have been keeping up yes.....and yes....Warner will be back, CA are working out where and when. You will see. They came out yesterday and said they are working out the details, it may be a slightly different time to Smith, but Davey will be back. CA now realise they need a winning team otherwise their bank balance will be screwed.Expect Smith back but I doubt Warner will see the light of day. Been keeping up with the news mate?
Culture in cricket?? I think we may be getting there.They put on Sonny Bill masks and it was the SAF fans, not the team. Nevertheless, it was an attack on Warner's partner Candice Falzon, and a bloody disgrace that was condoned by the SAF officials.
Some of these boofheads (head of commercial and marketing Clive Eksteen and head of communications Altaaf Kazi) had their photos taken alongside the SBW masks.
Per the report, the spectators with the masks were initially refused entry by security before Eksteen and Kazi intervened to allow them into the ground.
Link: https://www.news.com.au/sport/crick...h/news-story/201475fc16deef07d55590a8e45a5cfd
It says a lot about the culture in South African cricket.
Of course this was in Durban, just before the ball tampering scandal in Cape Town so it has been largely forgotten.
Are you on the turps? Only a blowfly would call him Davey. Just saying you lunatic.I have been keeping up yes.....and yes....Warner will be back, CA are working out where and when. You will see. They came out yesterday and said they are working out the details, it may be a slightly different time to Smith, but Davey will be back. CA now realise they need a winning team otherwise their bank balance will be screwed.
Here we go.....keeping up with the newsAre you on the turps? Only a blowfly would call him Davey. Just saying you lunatic.
Nah, CA have mentioned they can do without him. Google it.I have been keeping up yes.....and yes....Warner will be back, CA are working out where and when. You will see. They came out yesterday and said they are working out the details, it may be a slightly different time to Smith, but Davey will be back. CA now realise they need a winning team otherwise their bank balance will be screwed.
Ahh.. good old indianexpress.com..Here we go.....keeping up with the news
Directly from the cricket aust boss
https://indianexpress.com/article/s...planning-phase-cricket-australia-ceo-5510219/