Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Its a Beautiful day.... Match Thread

SadShark

To blow so many opportunities that 15 other NRL sides would have caught at least one of, is pure shat in dack.

We sure do follow a f**king dud bunch of bumbling, clumsy caaaaarrrrrrnnntss. Bring on the Cricket.

azzah72

meh.... manly lost their first 3 last year.

No biggie.

If we had of caught those 3 balls we had three tries.

I'd say he will prob ahve 3 wins fomr 10 rounds, maybe 4.

hopefully by then we'll have a shake.

My biggest concern is fitness, the last 2 weeks we have looked unfit compared to our opposition.

Stinkler

Absolutely DIABOLICAL.

Our shithouse performance was only matched by the Musk Sticks with whistles, and the dribble from the commentary box.

How to beat a 15 man squad in todays NRL.

Don't worry about that bullsh!t that was the Newies 3rd try... before that I was saying to my mate as we sat and watched ... have a look how desperate our forwards are to pack a scrum to save some time.

Down 12 points... just dilly dallying around, I reckon we lost about 3 minutes of the game time just there. But no our guys just have a chat and a picnic.

And of course put that little amatueristic point aside, it really helps to put pressure on an understrength opposition who are already two men down by having the slowest play the ball in the history of the NRL.

You know what ... I reckon the onfield Captain has to shoulder a lot of the blame for this attitude. Hurts me to say that.

If it was me I'd be slapping a few heads.. "Get over there and pack in"

Nope, won't win anything until we adopt a winning aggresive attitude.

Anyhow I will wait for those poor souls that attended the game to post a few reports.

NOW ... how the f**k could those fools award that third try and our only try. I didn't have a clear view of the screen for Poms but I swore blind that Gards hand was near the ball AFTER the Newie boot came into contact.

I dont want to even talk about Newies third... fair dinkum.

Makes no difference, we were sh!t, absolute sh!t

roboshark

That second half in particular was the worst display I can remember in a very long while

At least since the first half

Weaponhead

Manly have a demonstrated history of knowing how to win. We have....... well you know what we have.

The issue for us is that the demons from the past few years are there for all to see. We have no confidence and no killer instinct. A lot of our game was good today We dominated line breaks, metres, tackle breaks and offloads and never looked like winning. That messes with their heads. It sure has messed up the fans

How to beat a 15 man squad in todays NRL.

Don't worry about that bullsh!t that was the Newies 3rd try... before that I was saying to my mate as we sat and watched ... have a look how desperate our forwards are to pack a scrum to save some time.

Down 12 points... just dilly dallying around, I reckon we lost about 3 minutes of the game time just there. But no our guys just have a chat and a picnic.

And of course put that little amatueristic point aside, it really helps to put pressure on an understrength opposition who are already two men down by having the slowest play the ball in the history of the NRL.

You know what ... I reckon the onfield Captain has to shoulder a lot of the blame for this attitude. Hurts me to say that.

If it was me I'd be slapping a few heads.. "Get over there and pack in"

Nope, won't win anything until we adopt a winning aggresive attitude.

Anyhow I will wait for those poor souls that attended the game to post a few reports.

NOW ... how the f**k could those fools award that third try and our only try. I didn't have a clear view of the screen for Poms but I swore blind that Gards hand was near the ball AFTER the Newie boot came into contact.

I dont want to even talk about Newies third... fair dinkum.

Makes no difference, we were sh!t, absolute sh!t

Touche´

Mind you, I did see a very upset Gallen tearing strips off one N Gardner at one stage when said N Gardner completely stuffed up a hole run through the ruck.

drago brelli

Well boys... god has blessed us with a wonderful sunny day in Sydney town, cant wait to get out the ground with a massive crowd. All we need is the 2 points now i i will be happy. Missing gibbs and fifita is bad but im confident in Ross and Green.

Enjoy!!!
I thought the high sitting over NSW provided the clear weather, anyway. Don't worry boys, it's a long season and lots can happen. You guys are sounding like the Stains supporters after the loss to Canterbury-Bankstown last night.

Stinkler

Manly have a demonstrated history of knowing how to win. We have....... well you know what we have.

The issue for us is that the demons from the past few years are there for all to see. We have no confidence and no killer instinct. A lot of our game was good today We dominated line breaks, metres, tackle breaks and offloads and never looked like winning. That messes with their heads. It sure has messed up the fans

Not only have we forgotten how to win, the NRL and the refs have forgotten how to let us win! Dead set, do we EVER get a 50/50 call when it matters?