Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

JAC

Plus the return of Momo the addition of Stefano & development of the young bull Blore & the long awaited (due to COVID)opportunity for some of talented kids like madden & simpkin to prove they can cut the mustard in the top grade.I’m especially looking forward to seeing AD kill it at 6.
Don’t forget that we won the lottery when we got rid of Reynolds! Even if we don’t sign anyone else of note this year it’s already been one of our best years in recruiting!

WA Tiger

We have a lot of potential areas of improvement. I think the Dogs have recruited heaps better than us but let's see what happens. I mean we've lost Aloiai and replaced him with Joe O & Tamou. That is pretty crap. The Dogs have gotten JAC & Cotric with Burton coming along as well.

AD & Luc are two guys who can outright play. We are buying guys like Stefano, Blore and Laurie. We have a bunch of middle forwards who look likely.

The Dogs have recruited well but it doesn't mean they will be better than us. I like that our salary cap is stating to look better. I like the players we are getting. I would have liked it better if we had signed JAC though.
Pretty pessimistic.. I think we’ve got a bomb ready to go off forwards and backs..Your like and dislike of players I think can be tunnel visioned at times ..Tamau and Joey O I think can improve things up front ..the general improved attitude of some of the team sounds great and hopefully contagious...I think nofo just needs to see a better attacking WT to resign...and JAC was short changed..With Gebe Nofo Roberts and a rejuvenated Joey L we now have a likely fear factor that’s been missing in the backs in the past ..it’s vital that either 7 or 6 perform..AD needs to perform at 6 We can prob carry Brooks for another year. Anything from him is a bonus but not holding my breath..

stryker

You really having a sook about punctuation on a footy forum it's not a f**king English exam
No it’s not an English exam, however we are conversing in written form and it’s hard to do that when morons like you do not abide by the rules of the language. How about you just keep to boring your mates down at the injection rooms?

Who mentioned 4 million? and it’s you’re or you are.

I love the spell check.

@WA Tiger - I'm not pessimistic about next season. I think our gains are going to come from our younger players. Guys like Blore, Stef, Talau and AJ. I didn't rate Talau previously but to me he showed a lot of promise. AJ might have been even better. We just won't have bigger name recruits.

We've also had a major success in getting Reynolds off our books. If a player becomes available over the next couple of months we may be able to pick them up. We also haven't stuffed our cap by buying some player on top dollars who isn't going to improve us that much.

BrotherJim05

Bulldogs didn't pay overs for JAC. 500k a season (2 mil over 4 years) is bang on the money for a winger of his calibre. We were offering him more - obviously there is a TPA deal in there, or someone rubbed him the wrong way (or didn't rub him properly if you catch my drift)

If we can get Laurie early then I think we've come out on top overall in regards to recruiting. He's got a Harry Grant feel to him, but in fullback position which we sorely lack.

Without him our backline is still a bit of a rabble

Bulldogs didn't pay overs for JAC. 500k a season (2 mil over 4 years) is bang on the money for a winger of his calibre. We were offering him more - obviously there is a TPA deal in there, or someone rubbed him the wrong way (or didn't rub him properly if you catch my drift)

If we can get Laurie early then I think we've come out on top overall in regards to recruiting. He's got a Harry Grant feel to him, but in fullback position which we sorely lack.

Without him our backline is still a bit of a rabble
Disagree a bit with this, I think our backs are reasonable, especially with the forwards going forward, I think Mbye should do the job at FB, Brooks is my concern.

2021 - The year when Trent "the muppet" Barrett proves to the world that he is a super coach.
HAHAHAHAHA

As soon as he picked up a ball as a three year old he was bound by destiny to coach origin.

Soo too we await the second comings of Cogger and Holland. Hopefully away from a high school.

I only go over for info, not to shit stir!

I used to as well before your tutor started stalking and bullying me.

Like a clown that runs kids parties and then turns feral when the parents leave. I have provided you ample warning my brother of what you can expect.

There is great evil and darkness on the forum.

People who prey on others.

I can do no more to save you from the danger you are in.

Speaking of my Riff mates, word is Burton will not be released early under any circumstance. Laurie could still be released though. Looks like a lot of hate in the direction of Trent way out west!

Yeah, the pillage of the panthers continues unabated. I’m still waiting for Mansour to be announced, maybe a few more options to consider.

I can barely remember a side with as much smug breaking up so promptly and effortlessly.

That Ivan hasn’t been able to instill a skerrick of loyalty in anyone is understandable as he can’t be believed or trusted, given his conduct with us. No one wants to take factory or unders. Everyone rates themselves higher than Clive Churchill.

But I postulate that the deeper reason for the grand fracture is due to Nado and his alleged drug problem.

18 appearances and potentially a number of these with drugs in his system. We don’t know how many times he thought he was on a broomstick wearing a blonde wig flying through the flames of hades when the rest of us thought he was breaking the line.

When we thought he had scored, who is to say he wasn’t thinking he was in a dialogue with a mystical giant camel and he was cleaning one of its fetlocks?

Of course he probably saw most of the cheering smug fans as tap-dancing vegan ferrets, but so did we, so no effect there.

To be fair is that we attribute minus 12 points to the panthers and everyone moves up a notch.

in defence of nado:

But to take the nado position, what was the reading? What if he ingested 100, 000th of a microgram because he opened his mouth to breathe at a record industry party? What if the amount was so small it could have no effect on performance?

They say every u.s banknote has a few mgs of crap on it.

Lets not judge him too early without the hard science behind our conclusions. He deserves the benefit of the doubt, even in this over-regulated paradise full of uniformed schmucks.

At any rate, it will be perceived as tainted smug and by a mass exodus, the players seem to be ending this chapter of their career pronto.

If he admits or is proven to take a high level of the drug, then I’d say 6 months rehab, some community work and counselling and we should welcome him back next year.

If he’s sniffing away in the change room before the gf, he’s in complete darkness and I’m not sure the game is good for him. It’s let him down. That can happen.

Aliceinwonderland

There is chat that if Sauce's salary is picked up by W/T (1 year) probably bout $300-400 a year the swap may be back on.

Most of us over at PP realise that Trent is just doing his job.

I must admit I thought Spencer was gone, (all indications showed that).

I wonder would your club do a swap and take Sauce for Cini and Laurie ? Interesting times.

There is chat that if Sauce's salary is picked up by W/T (1 year) probably bout $300-400 a year the swap may be back on.

I wonder would your club do a swap and take Sauce for Cini and Laurie ? Interesting times.

D6546C39-54C5-4E15-842D-23FB62206CE2.jpeg

Before her make up.

Fordy20

Sticking point is contract length with Mansour. Can't see us giving him 3 years.