Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jack Bosden

samshark

Spoke to his father today, and he told me he is going to join the fire brigade.

I expect there to be a few reasons, however if the kid has decided to stop playing footy to pursue a career in the fire brigade then he fair dinkum has rocks in his head. I see and deal with the firies regularly in my job and they are all great blokes and I dont mean to offend any firies or friends of on here but its far from the exciting career its made out to be. In fact I reckon it would be bloody boring.

Whilst the training is good, you can sleep on night shift and you get plenty of days off, in reality you get a half decent fire every few months and you get called out to so many crap nothing jobs that you have to get all geared up for. It astounds me how so many people apply for so few positions.

Think hard young Jack. You may regret this. First grade is just around the corner and with that comes money, women, fame etc. And that is something we have all dreamt of.

Special K

I was friends with a former aus schoolboys captain who was signed to the roosters, dubbed one of the next big things.. He did a few weeks at pre season then quit, went to find himself and is now a low level actor.

He is happy though..

I was friends with a former aus schoolboys captain who was signed to the roosters, dubbed one of the next big things.. He did a few weeks at pre season then quit, went to find himself and is now a low level actor.

He is happy though..

B Grade porn?

Smart move

Vossy

i got it confirmed by one of the masons but there has been nothing from the club that i know, wish the club would let the fans know

newman

Its true.
It boils down to the fact that he was being moulded into a prop and wanted to play in the backs and a happy medium couldnt be find between Jack and the coaching staff.
He has given up on footy altogether at this stage, but who knows how long this will last?

PJ

Personally I don't see him as a back, thought he was going to be a very good 2nd rower though.

bluey

Well i want a Ferrari but have to drive a ford so am i going to give up driving??

Snoop Shark

Its true.
It boils down to the fact that he was being moulded into a prop and wanted to play in the backs and a happy medium couldnt be find between Jack and the coaching staff.
He has given up on footy altogether at this stage, but who knows how long this will last?

Looks like a dummy spit if u ask me....so long jack!!!

The guy knows what he wants by the sounds of it. big difference between a centre & a prop too.
If he is passionate enough about leaving because of a positional issue, he will be back to league. But not the sharks I would say. He will get picked up though.

shaggs

I dont know about Bos being a back. He has never played in the outside backs in his life. Started off as a half/hooker(his best position) with a touch background.
Last few in the backrow were some of his best, and i thought he was destined for NRL. I told him a few years ago that he was getting too fat for the backrow and would soon be eating pies with the front rowers.

Well i want a Ferrari but have to drive a ford so am i going to give up driving??

Well I wanted to be a Johnny Holmes but was given a little stumpy.

Did I give up ...............

No.

But Ive been forced into an early retirement.

Declared Idiot #88

PJ

Asotasi had a similar blow up with Folkes and went on to become a very good front rower.

Have a go Jake, you look to have the talent.

spider

if his spit had anything to do with positional preference then good ridance

fair dinkum

"want to play NRL son" - "yeah, but only in these positions"

bit big for his boots if that is the truth

I watched plenty of Toyota Cup last year and I think if the rumours of a dummy spit are true then Bosden should take some reality check pills.

He went alright, but certainly no game breaker!

Reminds me of Pixie Docking and Jack Gibson

Pixie had been a halfback from U/7s with Caringbah Convent, remember the old pale blue jersey, through to junior reps and lower grades

Then Jack comes along and says son you can play first grade at fullback or reserve grade at halfback.

Docko had the gumption to say yes to the No 1 and became one of our best.

Hope you're reading this Bosden you big sook

Fuggen Generation Y soft minded pussies.

samshark

Yes Gen Y. A bunch of soft c**k know it alls who cant handle being told otherwise. They want everything and want it now without working for or earning it. Nice work Jack. Go and enjoy the fire brigade. In six months you will be bored sh*tless.