Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jarryd Hayne criticises pricks in pink for not giving Parramatta Eels a fair go

Why does it change m e t h o to alcohol?
42984765.jpg

IFR33K

IFR33K

The call that's got me convinced the refs are fair dinkum fair, is when Gallen slapped at the ball from marker. Call should of either been penalty or knock on. Smh

No shortage of playing the ball/playing with balls in that house. What a great fcking set up cecchin junior has. Smdh
Yep. It would be much better if he was brought up by these two. Smmmmmffffffggghhhh.

parklife.jpg

or maybe these two? smmmsmsmsmffffffggghhhhhh

8a419c8a06b6e07f11c240445cabad0f.jpg

Ugly bogans, social media whores, NRL referees? Why does it need to be any of those freaks? Here's who you want raising your kids:

fifties-couple.jpg

They look regal. Plus they obviously have a high protein diet.

Love the Abe Lincoln beard on old mate. Are they Amish? A very taciturn people, though disciplined!

A series of inconsistencies that you are arguably bringing up in an inconsistent manner does not

=

A conspiracy!

Kornstar

A series of inconsistencies that you are arguably bringing up in an inconsistent manner does not

=

A conspiracy!

I watch a lot of games and see these "inconsistencies" consistently........not just against Parra.

It certainly changes from team to team over the years (except the Storm, they are consistently favoured) for example between 2002 and 2004 the Roosters were allowed to get away with murder while they were strong and that faded once they started to go backwards and it was handed over to the Storm.

My problem is that you seem to have to earn the right to get favoured. Why are the refs going into games with pre conceived ideas about the style of a teams play? They know that the Storm are grubby and dirty so in order for them to give a penalty away they have to go over and above their already dirty ways. We are not considered that way so we just have to do something a little over our normal play to concede a penalty.

Something is either a penalty or it is not a penalty based on the rules, not your style of play.

Conclusion? The refs are just very bad at their jobs and the NRL do not hold them accountable so therefore there is no incentive for them to improve. Mistakes happen, i am ok with that but the fact they conduct different teams and players in different ways doesn't make sense to me.

I watch a lot of games and see these "inconsistencies" consistently........not just against Parra.

It certainly changes from team to team over the years (except the Storm, they are consistently favoured) for example between 2002 and 2004 the Roosters were allowed to get away with murder while they were strong and that faded once they started to go backwards and it was handed over to the Storm.

My problem is that you seem to have to earn the right to get favoured. Why are the refs going into games with pre conceived ideas about the style of a teams play? They know that the Storm are grubby and dirty so in order for them to give a penalty away they have to go over and above their already dirty ways. We are not considered that way so we just have to do something a little over our normal play to concede a penalty.

Something is either a penalty or it is not a penalty based on the rules, not your style of play.

Conclusion? The refs are just very bad at their jobs and the NRL do not hold them accountable so therefore there is no incentive for them to improve. Mistakes happen, i am ok with that but the fact they conduct different teams and players in different ways doesn't make sense to me.
I watch a lot of games and see a lot of inconsistences as well. No arguments there. However, I don't see any teams being 'favoured'. That is just bullshit.

For every time you point out an example of where Parra got a rough deal you are likely missing out on an example of where they got a good call. Likewise when you rush to point out an example of where the storm are 'favoured' you've probably missed an instance where they are shafted. That's fine though, its not your job to be impartial.

84 Baby

I don't necessarily blame the refs, there are just far too many grey areas in the rules that mean ref to ref there are different interpretations. Game to game individual refs have different interpretations. f**k tackle to tackle they differ

Game to game individual refs have different interpretations.
when Parra are playing he has different interpretations in the same game

if the opposition strip the ball it = a Parra knock on

if the opposition drop the ball it = a Parramatta strip and penalty to the oposition

IFR33K

I loved the square up penalties the eels received in the dying stages of Saturdays game too btw.