Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

News Jarryd Hayne sexual assault trials

Last Week

I've copped alot of flak for supporting a rapist.... but I love the guy,if someone wants to shoot me for it go right ahead I couldn't care less...

I've been called every insult under the sun for it,that I need serious help...and I only mentioned 1 why 22 text messages were deleted 2 her text to Hayne that she thought what it would be like to be Fking him. 3 someone I know close to me who was in the same boat but it was thrown out of court. 4 some women you can't trust in situations like this especially when someone I know who nearly went to jail for it but she lied all thru out the case..

Then I get told I should read up on what consent means,like I fkn dont know. However I've never had any issues with women especially the one's I've been with. Than you get spoken to like you're a child coz you have different views to others. Anyway im sick of it,and I only joined here because I love Rugby League and all the feedback I get from here, and I love footy players who bring me so much joy watching them playing the toughest sport on the planet....
Cry about it more. Incel.

I've copped alot of flak for supporting a rapist.... but I love the guy,if someone wants to shoot me for it go right ahead I couldn't care less...

I've been called every insult under the sun for it,that I need serious help...and I only mentioned 1 why 22 text messages were deleted 2 her text to Hayne that she thought what it would be like to be Fking him. 3 someone I know close to me who was in the same boat but it was thrown out of court. 4 some women you can't trust in situations like this especially when someone I know who nearly went to jail for it but she lied all thru out the case..

Then I get told I should read up on what consent means,like I fkn dont know. However I've never had any issues with women especially the one's I've been with. Than you get spoken to like you're a child coz you have different views to others. Anyway im sick of it,and I only joined here because I love Rugby League and all the feedback I get from here, and I love footy players who bring me so much joy watching them playing the toughest sport on the planet....

Dude, in all seriousness, because I like to pretend not to be a f**kwit some of the time.

Let it go. The Hayne stuff I mean. Banter with us dickheads in the match day threads instead if you just wanna talk footy.

I was a massive Hayne fan, I still think he's the best player I've ever seen and he was wasted at a bald club like Parramatta. That doesn't mean I have to like him as a bloke. I legit have a mate who ran into some trouble with a lady and I have an even better mate who was raped. I also understand that neither of those things have anything to do with the Hayne case.

I make a living in law, although admittedly not as a solicitor currently and not in criminal law because I definitely couldn't cope with that emotionally. There are flaws in the system and there are valid concerns about juries in general. But also remember they are able to be challenged by both parties, including the defence. Juries do make mistakes. But not often. And not 3 times (if we accept that a hung jury means a significant number of them considered him guilty). His legal team would have to be seriously incompetent for that to happen. He made the decisions he made and being to involved in it as a fan is just not healthy. Better to remember him as an amazing football player who sunk his own legacy by being a complete and utter bell end.

Defending him just makes you look like the same kind of dude, unfortunately.

Harry O

Dude, in all seriousness, because I like to pretend not to be a f**kwit some of the time.

Let it go. The Hayne stuff I mean. Banter with us dickheads in the match day threads instead if you just wanna talk footy.

I was a massive Hayne fan, I still think he's the best player I've ever seen and he was wasted at a bald club like Parramatta. That doesn't mean I have to like him as a bloke. I legit have a mate who ran into some trouble with a lady and I have an even better mate who was raped. I also understand that neither of those things have anything to do with the Hayne case.

I make a living in law, although admittedly not as a solicitor currently and not in criminal law because I definitely couldn't cope with that emotionally. There are flaws in the system and there are valid concerns about juries in general. But also remember they are able to be challenged by both parties, including the defence. Juries do make mistakes. But not often. And not 3 times (if we accept that a hung jury means a significant number of them considered him guilty). His legal team would have to be seriously incompetent for that to happen. He made the decisions he made and being to involved in it as a fan is just not healthy. Better to remember him as an amazing football player who sunk his own legacy by being a complete and utter bell end.

It's not only me,go on social media and you'll see heaps of people who support him..

Pneuma

Great post but wasted on this bloke.

It's not only me,go on social media and you'll see heaps of people who support him..

I actually don't care about social media dude, I reckon I could find you pages where heaps of people tell you the Covid vaccine has killed a hundred thousand people or whatever. If you elect to support him, that's your choice.

But just remember that he IS a convicted sex offender and you WILL be judged as supporting a convicted sex offender and you can't really complain about that.

Wizardman

You are a persistent bugger.
Just because you like a football player, that does not automatically make him a good bloke. I LOVE Michael Jackson's music but my f**k, he was an extremely dodgy human being. Unlike Hayne, Michael Jackson was never found to be guilty of any crime. Nevertheless, he would not be the type of bloke I'd leave kids with despite being judged innocent of any crime.

I like Hayne as a footballer too. But, two courts of law have found him guilty for a crime that is always hard to prove. I'd venture to guess her unusual injuries were a factor in his conviction.

As for the deletion of 22 messages, didn't the police retrieve them all anyway?

Until such time as the High Court dismisses your appeal.

It also depends on the court he was convicted in, the court that hears the appeal etc. But yeah essentially. Although if no error of law can be demonstrated then it may not get that far either.

Harry O

Lol...I'm only here for Rugby League,and I love reading intelligent fans views about the game....The fans on here have better ideas about the game than the men in suits who run the game...

Stinkfinger

It also depends on the court he was convicted in, the court that hears the appeal etc. But yeah essentially. Although if no error of law can be demonstrated then it may not get that far either.
Not sure he'd have the financial resources to go that far either. A lot to weigh up. He'll likely be out in under 3 years but he might have to lay bricks to feed his family.

gerg

You are a persistent bugger.
Just because you like a football player, that does not automatically make him a good bloke. I LOVE Michael Jackson's music but my f**k, he was an extremely dodgy human being. Unlike Hayne, Michael Jackson was never found to be guilty of any crime. Nevertheless, he would not be the type of bloke I'd leave kids with despite being judged innocent of any crime.

I like Hayne as a footballer too. But, two courts of law have found him guilty for a crime that is always hard to prove. I'd venture to guess her unusual injuries were a factor in his conviction.

As for the deletion of 22 messages, didn't the police retrieve them all anyway?

I hate to be the one to break it to you, but MJ is dead. Those kids are safe.