Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jed & Turdy at it again

Ronnie Dobbs

Noone has suggested Western Sydney is anything less than the most feral, disgusting place in the country (look at Parramatta and Bulldogs supporters for reference) but you can't deny the outskirts of Canberra are pretty bogan.

I now live in Jerrabomberra, which is the good part of Queanbeyan, so therefore in NSW & so therefore, not technically part of Canberra.

Three things I have noticed after 7 years in Sydney Town -

1. The country shits on the city for quality of life.
2. White f**king people everywhere.
3. All the Bogans out my way are well & truly Ca$hed up. Its kind of like the Shire, but without the beach and brawls. Jerra Tavern also shits on Northies from a great height, but thats only because I drink there.

My cousin lives at Charnwood, which is the suburb every other Canberran treats like the rest of the country treats places like Liverpool & The Fields or Claymore etc. - Boganville.

Now, I'm not one for stereotypes, but......................

He's divorced, two grown up kids, lives with his girlfriend - in Charnwood in the upstairs part of her parents house (her parents live down stairs), drives an SS, loves the V8's & Tigers with a passion, is a plumber by trade, has a mullet, drinks Melbourne Bitter stubbies, even at the pub, smoke B&H 12's and sells a bit of dakka on the side.

He's an outright champion of a bloke.

Just f**king cracks me up every time I see the big fella & his deadshit mates.

AlwaysGreen

The bogan talk. There's bogans everywhere. Have a look in the mirror for a start. It's the great Aussie insult these days, everyone calls everyone else a bogan yet they are bogans themselves. I suppose it makes people feel good about themselves thinking they are better than someone else. There are 'bogans' everywhere and most of them are decent hard working people. Just like there are deadshit dole bludgers everywhere and professional university educated people everywhere. It's called Australia.

FTR Dugan is a dickhead, doesn't matter if he was a bogan from Canberra, Queanbeyan, Newcastle, Claymore, Panania or Sylvania f**king Waters.

Sack the merkin and let him play for one of the other 15 clubs with bogan supporters and bogan areas.

Ronnie Dobbs

The bogan talk. There's bogans everywhere. Have a look in the mirror for a start. It's the great Aussie insult these days, everyone calls everyone else a bogan yet they are bogans themselves. I suppose it makes people feel good about themselves thinking they are better than someone else. There are 'bogans' everywhere and most of them are decent hard working people. Just like there are deadshit dole bludgers everywhere and professional university educated people everywhere. It's called Australia.

FTR Dugan is a dickhead, doesn't matter if he was a bogan from Canberra, Queanbeyan, Newcastle, Claymore, Panania or Sylvania f**king Waters.

Sack the merkin and let him play for one of the other 15 clubs with bogan supporters and bogan areas.

Fire up AG, ya mass Bogan.

northwest9

what i cant wait to see is the same pack of brain dead no hopers on the fence, who bayed like f**king animals at carney when he was kicking for the roosters, to do it to dugan too.

no doubt those same pelicans have been denying dugan is a no good, softcock skirt for the last 2 years also.

Walt Flanigan

what i cant wait to see is the same pack of brain dead no hopers on the fence, who bayed like f**king animals at carney when he was kicking for the roosters, to do it to dugan too.

no doubt those same pelicans have been denying dugan is a no good, softcock skirt for the last 2 years also.

The differnce is that people cared that Carney left.

beave

Meh, good on the raiders fans, should be more of it imo.

I also take my hats off to these lads, this is the sort of shit i wish our fans up here would do to try and put the opposition off their game.

0C75A914-81C6-4D84-AA11-D99EFC0AAFAD-2548-0000017BE53F41B0.jpg

Timbo

The differnce is that people cared that Carney left.

Exactly. At best it was a 50/50 split amongst Raiders fans whether sacking Carney was the right move. And even those of us who wanted him gone did not make the decision lightly.

With Dugan, almost all of us want him gone and it's almost like a weight off the shoulders.

Walt Flanigan

Plus Carney is the sort of player you can build a team around. Which we were doing and hence the reason for resentment when he showed up in the tri-colours. Dugan is just a strike player.

It's a strange state of affairs when you have to speak fondly of Carney to make a point about Dugan.

Dugan will still get trashed by Raiders supporters if he plays in Canberra with another team, but for different reasons. I say "if" because he'll probably fein injury that week.

Hutty1986

Meh, good on the raiders fans, should be more of it imo.

I also take my hats off to these lads, this is the sort of shit i wish our fans up here would do to try and put the opposition off their game.

0C75A914-81C6-4D84-AA11-D99EFC0AAFAD-2548-0000017BE53F41B0.jpg

:lol::lol: That was awesome

nqcowboy87

i find it funny that "duges" applied the "ben barba" thing of "admitting" he had a problem. the problem with that duges is that barba confronted the board about it, and many people where suprised at the event especially wayne bennett who comennded barba on his attitude to training inemerging origin camp. while duges is just a tool who his own teammates cant stand

Apey

lol Are they holding up cash? Did they want Todd to do a strip tease or something?

it was against the Storm after the salary cap scandal.

would have been better off making fun of the fact they had all their hard work undone, their premierships (rightfully) stripped, rather than the fact they were getting paid probably 10x what those guys were.

Joker's Wild

Oh ok, still pretty lame

They should have had sailors caps on or 2 folders in their hands.

So little imagination was shown there