Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jed & Turdy at it again

Charlie124

I thought he was as well, why did they let him go for ??

We only gave him the one year deal and I don't think big willie was really keen on staying after how shit the rest of our boys performed that year. I couldn't blame him.

Bulldog Benny

i thought he was good at the cowboys tbh raider.

id love to hear some of his storys about the doggies years

Go to youtube and type in best of willie mason.

The first few minutes is when he was at the dogs, nsw & aust. Absolutely devestating especially when he would carve up qld.

We really miss someone like that for nsw now

Bogan sounds like Dugan, and he is a bogan.

Jed is an awesome hillbilly name, presumably based on the character from Beverly Hillbillies ye olde tv show.

Ultimately its just classic LU speak for down talking someone you dont rate. Pretend you dont know his name.

TFC is full of it... Kelvin Shady is probably my favourite

You know what you should do Raiders? Dont sack him. Hit him with a $300k fine. Drop him back to park footy, and make him play in the front row. Fine him $10k for every training session he misses. Dont let him back into first grade until an apology to Furner is printed in the Canberra times. And make him get rid of those f*cking stupid tattos.

And park a truck right outside his front door with this photo on it:

00030625-leadimage.jpg

The bogan talk. There's bogans everywhere. Have a look in the mirror for a start. It's the great Aussie insult these days, everyone calls everyone else a bogan yet they are bogans themselves. I suppose it makes people feel good about themselves thinking they are better than someone else. There are 'bogans' everywhere and most of them are decent hard working people. Just like there are deadshit dole bludgers everywhere and professional university educated people everywhere. It's called Australia.

FTR Dugan is a dickhead, doesn't matter if he was a bogan from Canberra, Queanbeyan, Newcastle, Claymore, Panania or Sylvania f**king Waters.

Sack the merkin and let him play for one of the other 15 clubs with bogan supporters and bogan areas.

:clap:

Even Easts have bogans. They are the ones who backwash in their chai lattes and have mags on their Bentleys. With Queen playing rather loud.

BranVan3000

Go to youtube and type in best of willie mason.

The first few minutes is when he was at the dogs, nsw & aust. Absolutely devestating especially when he would carve up qld.

We really miss someone like that for nsw now

He looked absolutely massive compared to everybody else on the field in some of those videos. Has he shrunk or has the rest of the league just caught up to him in size?

pk76

Noone has suggested Western Sydney is anything less than the most feral, disgusting place in the country (look at Parramatta and Bulldogs supporters for reference) but you can't deny the outskirts of Canberra are pretty bogan.
And Northern beaches are full of enlightened ones...:roll:

skeepe

If Dugan is a no show again today, then surely that makes his actions the same as SBW's 5 years ago. By all reports he has fled to Sydney, he hasn't turned up at the club all week, and he won't return calls.... Pretty clear that he has simply walked out on his contract.

In that case, the NRL must deregister him for the length of his current contract in the same way they did with SBW.

Dugan will be sacked today. If he is allowed to play for another club this year, it will send the message to all players that if you want out of a contract, just disappear and completely disrupt your current club and your wish will be granted.

If Dugan plays again this year, he receives absolutely no punishment for his actions. That can't be allowed to happen.

Ronnie Dobbs

If Dugan is a no show again today, then surely that makes his actions the same as SBW's 5 years ago. By all reports he has fled to Sydney, he hasn't turned up at the club all week, and he won't return calls.... Pretty clear that he has simply walked out on his contract.

In that case, the NRL must deregister him for the length of his current contract in the same way they did with SBW.

Dugan will be sacked today. If he is allowed to play for another club this year, it will send the message to all players that if you want out of a contract, just disappear and completely disrupt your current club and your wish will be granted.

If Dugan plays again this year, he receives absolutely no punishment for his actions. That can't be allowed to happen.

There's no way that will happen under the new regime.

French Rugby for Jed.

Or the dole queue.

Pierced Soul

not quite true. its unlikely he'll get anywhere near as much money for his contract, he'll have to move etc.

there was an article by mascourd http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...or-not-showing-up-to-work-20130313-2fzyz.html
this morning which was speaking about the need for any club bans being accepted across the whole comp. maybe thats a solution to this sort of mess, but i'd want it only to be for serious infringments.

i can imagine that any club interested in signing him in the NRL will need to back end his contract which may not be so easy given schuberts recent attempts to block as many contracts as possible. bogan will also lose 3rd party sponsorships which he wont be able to pick up at other clubs

personally i hope he gets sacked and f**ks off to yawnion and f**ks up there

You know what you should do Raiders? Dont sack him. Hit him with a $300k fine. Drop him back to park footy, and make him play in the front row. Fine him $10k for every training session he misses. Dont let him back into first grade until an apology to Furner is printed in the Canberra times. And make him get rid of those f*cking stupid tattos.

And park a truck right outside his front door with this photo on it:

00030625-leadimage.jpg

:clap:

Even Easts have bogans. They are the ones who backwash in their chai lattes and have mags on their Bentleys. With Queen playing rather loud.

I would fully support this move.
Imagine how many willy old veterns who never made it to the top league there are, licking their lips at a chance to take a show pony like Dugan down?

He wouldnt last 80 minutes for Mt Pritchard