Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jeff Robson Humour

Angry_eel

Why do you guys treat him so badly. What more do you want him to do. Hes playing great footy and is a fourth in line halfback. He will make keating fight for the halfback position when he is back because robson aint playing bad at all. I really feel sorry for the guy if he has to read this crap by you guys because hes playing the best of his ability and hes playing great.

Thats the thing. We're not treating him badly. Yes we're having some fun but its better us ranting like everyone else "Robson can't kick....Robson can't set up plays.......Robson can't lead the team".

We're having some fun. Anyone who thinks otherwise lacks sense of humour.

lingard

Thats the thing. We're not treating him badly. Yes we're having some fun but its better us ranting like everyone else "Robson can't kick....Robson can't set up plays.......Robson can't lead the team".

We're having some fun. Anyone who thinks otherwise lacks sense of humour.

I wouldn`t say we`re having some fun; I`d say you`re having some fun.
Some fun. :roll:

Along with Hindmarsh and Reddy, he`s probably one of the most honest players in the team. The best defensive half-back in the NRL. And he gets better every week. Your humour isn`t really in such bad taste; you just picked the wrong guy to laugh at, that`s all.

Nikki

Yeah, Im with PG and Jess. Rob Jeffson jokes are funny when we are together as a group, coz we get each others humour. You open it up to a public forum (and kinda do it wrong coz you keep refering to him as Jeff Robson) and it just doesnt work. Just my opinion.

donkeywong

So PJ, UTE and Me were sarcastically talking about Jeff Robson's ability in one liners at the game. We came up with a few :lol:

Here's some we came up with:

• Jeff Robson once succesfully completed the Bathurst 24 hour race himself while asleep at the wheel
  • Jeff Robson is the worlds greateast halfback, he can do anything...currently if completing the tour de france on a unicycle
  • Jeff Robson has more blood on his hands than Pol Pot
  • Jeff Robson taught Jesus how to walk on water
  • Jeff Robson can chip chase the half time dance chicks
Please add to it. Should be funny to see what people come up with.

donkeywong

he's a backup halfback who's been thrust into first grade only because finch walked out, and keating and mateo are on the sidelines. He's doing his best given how inexperienced he is in first grade, and allowing for the fact that this is the first time in his career he's actually been able to string some games together in the nrl he's doing a very reasonable job.
well said mate!!

parraeelz

So PJ, UTE and Me were sarcastically talking about Jeff Robson's ability in one liners at the game. We came up with a few :lol:

Here's some we came up with:

• Jeff Robson once succesfully completed the Bathurst 24 hour race himself while asleep at the wheel
  • Jeff Robson is the worlds greateast halfback, he can do anything...currently if completing the tour de france on a unicycle
  • Jeff Robson has more blood on his hands than Pol Pot
  • Jeff Robson taught Jesus how to walk on water
  • Jeff Robson can chip chase the half time dance chicks
Please add to it. Should be funny to see what people come up with.

haha bro me n my mate jkin bout him 24/7
hes the funniest league player haha
ROBBOOO
good job

Angry_eel

Yeah, Im with PG and Jess. Rob Jeffson jokes are funny when we are together as a group, coz we get each others humour. You open it up to a public forum (and kinda do it wrong coz you keep refering to him as Jeff Robson) and it just doesnt work. Just my opinion.

Fair enough. Bad idea.

H0WZAT

Manly are trying to offload Orford to the UK, they want Robson back now that Parra have made him a star.

PJ Marshal

i appreciate the thread angry, theres lame threads everywhere on here so its good to finally see something of quality

Swiftstylez

This thread is just another recycled version of the lame Chuck Norris fad.

This, however, is hilarious. Excusing the poor spelling and punctuation, that is.

That's what my last girlfriend said.

I don't know which is more surprising, that quote or the fact that you had a last girlfriend.

Bigfella

Angry is a poor man's Half. Pff he probably even has clean boots.

When does the humour part of the thread start?

Someone

Jeff Robson was close to being picked for origin three, however 15 other halfbacks scraped in before him?

not funny, i know. but in all seriousness, he is doin great atm for a third string half. he is probebly better than peter wallace..