Michaeldragonslife25
Lovodua was there main target over Robson which they got not sure if he is good enough yet smaller body but hopefully continues to develop
According to the Dragons Team profiles, Lovodua and Robson are the same height but Lovodua is 3kg's heavier.
Perhaps you could stop dribbling at the top of Mt Ousley then?Any shit at the top washes down and congregates at the bottom.
I think it’s a shame that you have such a negative attitude toward this weekend’s games. There was admittedly some ordinary footy, but there was also some very very good stuff. The contact in the Samoa PNG game was outstanding, and based on NZ’s game I’d rate their best team to beat the Kangaroos best team.I didn't waste my time watching but I'm guessing it was another one sided joke exhibition game from a couple of international teams that any NRL team would flog on a bad day?
Wasted weekend of footy, rugby league is only and should only be a club game.
I would rather watch eels vs bulldogs than a rep game. I just see NRL as a club game only. I feel something when the dragons play win or lose. In fact most NRL games I feel something whether it be positive or negative.I think it’s a shame that you have such a negative attitude toward this weekend’s games. There was admittedly some ordinary footy, but there was also some very very good stuff. The contact in the Samoa PNG game was outstanding, and based on NZ’s game I’d rate their best team to beat the Kangaroos best team.
I love the rep games. Especially when you’re a fan of a club that’s struggling, it gives you a chance to support sides in another competition.
Don't feed the trollI think it’s a shame that you have such a negative attitude toward this weekend’s games. There was admittedly some ordinary footy, but there was also some very very good stuff. The contact in the Samoa PNG game was outstanding, and based on NZ’s game I’d rate their best team to beat the Kangaroos best team.
I love the rep games. Especially when you’re a fan of a club that’s struggling, it gives you a chance to support sides in another competition.
I didn't waste my time watching but I'm guessing it was another one sided joke exhibition game from a couple of international teams that any NRL team would flog on a bad day?
Wasted weekend of footy, rugby league is only and should only be a club game.
Hey Tru, I'll watch the Origin tonight purely because its a Sunday night with nothing else on. If I had to work or had plans I definitely wouldn't be taping the origin like I would a club game.Crush,
Mate can i ask, will you watch SOO tonight ?
Not being a smartass here, but 43% of NRL players today are from the Pacific islands. I think it means more to them than most would imagine, and whilst SOO is the so called pinnacle of our game, its only a matter of time until these events become a spectacle annually.
Rather than focus on risky investments in the random games in the USA / China, we should be engaging these nations and making these events even better.
Hey Tru, I'll watch the Origin tonight purely because its a Sunday night with nothing else on. If I had to work or had plans I definitely wouldn't be taping the origin like I would a club game.
I don't care who wins at all.
what's going on you make sense wonders will never ceaseNo doubt a healthy rugby league requires a World Cup that is a genuine competition, not just a round robin tournament to see who plays Australia in the final..
But.. for the games this weekend to be truly about building the game, they should have been played OS..
Let the local fans see their heroes live, bring the spectacle to the people..
This is how you grow grass roots in these countries.. TV ratings are the same if you can get them on at a primeish time back in Aus.. But the crowds and atmosphere are amped up..
Imagine how big the Lebanon v Fiji game would have been if it was played in Suva..
And Samoa v PNG would have been a cracker in either country..
But no.. Instead we get a handful of people drinking beer at Liechhardt..
what's going on you make sense wonders will never cease
Does the rugby league need a world cup though?No doubt a healthy rugby league requires a World Cup that is a genuine competition, not just a round robin tournament to see who plays Australia in the final..
But.. for the games this weekend to be truly about building the game, they should have been played OS..
Let the local fans see their heroes live, bring the spectacle to the people..
This is how you grow grass roots in these countries.. TV ratings are the same if you can get them on at a primeish time back in Aus.. But the crowds and atmosphere are amped up..
Imagine how big the Lebanon v Fiji game would have been if it was played in Suva..
And Samoa v PNG would have been a cracker in either country..
But no.. Instead we get a handful of people drinking beer at Liechhardt..
Does the rugby league need a world cup though?
AFL supporters seem quite happy just supporting their club teams.
Yes, but they’re twats..Does the rugby league need a world cup though?
AFL supporters seem quite happy just supporting their club teams.
You get pretty sensitive about this topic don't you grouchy boy?AFL would kill for even a tiny fraction of the international presence rugby league has. The dumbest of several dumb posts