Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Judiciary

Dragon David

Danny Weidler said during the week that the Dragons coach - our Griffo “ should be careful what he wishes for “ after Griffin fired off about the very suspect tackling of the rorters on Monday.

The leech then went on to say that Su’a , Fuimiano and McGuire will likely to cop any action taken by the NRL . The grub has - in no uncertain terms labelled our 3 players as dirty players . I realize that he got his journalism qualifications from the bottom of a Kellogg’s Corn Flakes packet - and it was a very large box at that , but he had no right to put the mark-of-Cain on our players .

This is what the Dragons ( as are other struggling teams )
are up against in this day and age . Bluudy shameful !
Weidler is a grub of the highest order, the arrogant so and so. He is a Gus Gould lover and as such likes to rub it in as far as Hook is concerned. The only time that Hook has a gripe on air was after last Monday's game and really, he had good reason to. Weidler saying Hook should be careful what he wishes for is a load of rubbish and throwing in the other matter of Su'a and Co. is a joke.

Trial by media is too dangerous and that is what is making our game much worse today. Get rid of them I say.

justadragon

100% correct and the NRL do it all the time. It is not so much the injury itself, its the media orchestrating what charge, what suspension and banging on about the injury, poor player and team through the journos and commentators when they want a player to do time or is no one special.
If a media darling player did it they stay quiet, or say nothing in it, accident and lo and behold the MRC see it that way. It is a rort!
Funny how the media all seem to know and guess right the weeks of suspension.
I would just like to cast your minds back to last night between souths/manly. When lawton got done for that tackle and was sent off the first thing the commentators said well that will ruin a prime time spectacle. So never mind what justification the ref had for sending him as long as it doesnt interfere with the money/spectacle and the media can dictate and influence, then thats ok. Well there was a spectacle last monday where once again our beloved media had much to say about what was wrong with a certain elite team, please dont tell me it didnt influence the judiciary, with Tupou getting 1 week and JWH getting nothing, apply the same scenario to the Dragons and see what happens.

BLM01

Yes we have known for years. Its about what commentators say is good and how loud they go on about something which moves onto post match media and the journos, for the good of the game as per agendas given by producers and for entertainment of TV audiences.
Forgot the rules and penalties they bore everybody. It started with Bill Harragon and the officiating of origins and minimal penalties which they latched onto...this is great.. let em play
Add the mix of the PC brigade watering the game down and we now have the massaged altered version of the game we have as a result of all that influence.

justadragon

Yes we have known for years. Its about what commentators say is good and how loud they go on about something which moves onto post match media and the journos, for the good of the game as per agendas given by producers and for entertainment of TV audiences.
Forgot the rules and penalties they bore everybody. It started with Bill Harragon and the officiating of origins and minimal penalties which they latched onto...this is great.. let em play
Add the mix of the PC brigade watering the game down and we now have the massaged altered version of the game we have as a result of all that influence.
100%

Yow

Danny Weidler said during the week that the Dragons coach - our Griffo “ should be careful what he wishes for “ after Griffin fired off about the very suspect tackling of the rorters on Monday.

The leech then went on to say that Su’a , Fuimiano and McGuire will likely to cop any action taken by the NRL . The grub has - in no uncertain terms labelled our 3 players as dirty players . I realize that he got his journalism qualifications from the bottom of a Kellogg’s Corn Flakes packet - and it was a very large box at that , but he had no right to put the mark-of-Cain on our players .

That may been Paul Crawley telegraph

I'm Hornby

Weidler is a grub of the highest order, the arrogant so and so. He is a Gus Gould lover and as such likes to rub it in as far as Hook is concerned. The only time that Hook has a gripe on air was after last Monday's game and really, he had good reason to. Weidler saying Hook should be careful what he wishes for is a load of rubbish and throwing in the other matter of Su'a and Co. is a joke.

Trial by media is too dangerous and that is what is making our game much worse today. Get rid of them I say.
Someone give Weidler the inside spiel that the dogs won tonight because Gus called his old mate hook during the week to get some coaching advice 😂

Where is Marshall Stalin now? I think he has deflected to the Bulldogs forum to try and give them his grief. Poor OLD Roosters. They are going downhill quick smart. Not going to make the finals this year methinks.
Well that’s 2 losses from 2 games for the rorters . I can just imagine each one of those whiners sucking on their wittle thumbs in his own little plastic tub , waiting for Robbo to give them a sponge bath . 😢

And you can be sure that there shall be a new rule introduced by the NRL over the weekend that none of the struggling clubs are to have more points on the board than the rorters at games end .

Yow

If you had a brain you would remember . You are right on 1 thing Roosters did lose it wrong on the next Dragons won it.

Good lawd ! Does he eat Kellogg’s Corn Flakes as well ? 🤔

However if it was Paul Crawley who wrote the article , then I apologize to Danny Weidler .
Maybe the same person has anyone seen them in the same building they are both fwits but Weidler is the bigger Fwit

Adolf_Spritzer

Enjoy your April GF "win" - It was a case of the Roosters losing the match not the Dragons winning it - Roosters won the NRLW Comp though mmm who did they play again I forget ?
How'd that flogs game go mate? Losing to us is one thing, but bottom of the table Bulldogs?

A bit quiet eh? I hope you enjoyed the rub of the green while it lasted

Another member ( can not recall whom ) mentioned earlier in the thread that the rorters will not win the comp now and not only do I agree with him , but I am quite sure that both Robinson and Politis realize this also .

The chances of the chooks beating either the Panthers or
Storm are very remote indeed - and for that matter Parramatta and perhaps the Sharks .

This will be a wasted season for their aspirations of premiership success and that must annoy the hell out of those 2 who are so use to getting own their way .

SEAT 1A

I'm shocked, Weildler twisting words from Hook as facts.

Wishfully thinking as I haven't seen a peep of anything dangerous from Su'a and McGuire and good on them for their hard work thus Fui will be fine so, I don't think Hook as anything to woory about.