Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney

I listen to the experts mate, and they keep supporting him. Other coaches rate him and keep urging Parra to stick with him, and they wouldn't risk their credibility over a dud.

Who exactly are the experts who have publicly supported SK and urged us to stick with him ?

Our problem is players who dont give a rats....So its just not Kearney.
I will name the guys who put in each week

1Mannah
2Moi Moi
3MK
4HINDY
5Allgood
6SIO
7Blair
8Reni

What do most of these guys have in common? they are parra juniors or where given there chances at parra.
We have assemble a team of guys who play for themselves and for the money

EelsFan05

I listen to the experts mate, and they keep supporting him. Other coaches rate him and keep urging Parra to stick with him, and they wouldn't risk their credibility over a dud.

If you are talking a about Hasler supporting Kearney last night of course he will. No coach will publicly attack another coaches ability.

Very few people in the media would have the balls to publicly atack a coach. Mark Geyer might speak his mind, but the rest of them aren't going to step on other other people's toes they're too scared. The only people who still believe SK would be a our gullible board, and a handful of equally gullible forum members, who I suspect are actually questioning that belief right now.

There's a difference between supporting a bloke and saying nothing. Plenty of our players have been silent on Kearney even as others publicly support him.

They probably haven't been asked. And if they were, you know what they would say regardless of whether that's what they actually thought.

C'mon poupou do you expect hasler to come out and say look parra should sack Kearney??
Im happy to let him see the year out.But it will be a long year. Who ever takes over wont turn us around either.But 2013 is not looking good either it seems like 2014 is more realistic

Ratchy

LOL they don"t count. Bellyache is his mate and Hasler is his sympathetic opposite from last game. Try again.

Bennett has in the past as well....Marshall did a few weeks ago on the footy show as well...how many is enough for you to concede?

Krakow

Very few people in the media would have the balls to publicly atack a coach. Mark Geyer might speak his mind, but the rest of them aren't going to step on other other people's toes they're too scared. The only people who still believe SK would be a our gullible board, and a handful of equally gullible forum members, who I suspect are actually questioning that belief right now.

Listening to Andrew Moore? on the way home from the game last night he gave a fair spray.

Along the lines of he must make changes as continuing to put out basically the same side each week bordered on idiotic and was not working.

Listening to Andrew Moore? on the way home from the game last night he gave a fair spray.

Along the lines of he must make changes as continuing to put out basically the same side each week bordered on idiotic and was not working.

Well, Andrew Moore is as idiotic as most people on here.
Did he come up with his views on who he would drop and who he would replace them with?
Yeh, I bet he didn't.

IFR33K

Well, Andrew Moore is as idiotic as most people on here.
Did he come up with his views on who he would drop and who he would replace them with?
Yeh, I bet he didn't.

There's heaps of smart people here Suity. Smart enough to know you don't bring in a rookie to rebuild a club. ;-);-)

The idiots are the ones that are yet to see it. :lol::lol:

There's heaps of smart people here Suity. Smart enough to know you don't bring in a rookie to rebuild a club. ;-);-)

Can you prove to me that the rookie isn't rebuilding the club though?
And don't say 7/33.

howardjones

Kearney recruited Sandow/Roberts and he knew the style of game both these played and had Hayne who was in the same mould.

Instead of trying to change the style of your 3 attacking weapons to play structured, how about adapt and implement to take advantage of their strengths.

Wise Old Eel

Exactly.

As for "experts" talking SK up, please. The only ones saying things in his defence are his mates. Bellamy, M Johns, Marshall. Bennett's comment would have been the usual positive one-liner he would give any rookie coach. He also had kind things to say about Nathan Brown and Ivan Henjak.

Name me one "expert" who isn't connected to Kearney in some way that thinks he has the goods? Kearney is a prime example of the difference between an assistant coach and an NRL coach.

I said last year I feared we were heading back to the dark old days of the late 80's/early 90's and people scoffed at the idea. Take a good look at the current Parramatta Eels.

WOE