Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney

I dunno Avenger. I reckon he is safe no matter what. I would love to know where we are aiming this year.

Stags and I spoke about this yesterday. Let's say we get smashed or dare I say embarrassed by the Raiders this weekend after all the AGM stunt and everything. The pressure will intensify and it would be a perfect chance to punt him seeing we have the bye the following week.

yy_cheng

we cant sack him. he has blue blood and was mentored by one of the best. he has enormous potential re what he did with nz at a young age. he led by example as a player and was well respected by his peers.

he is young and sufferring from 2nd year syndrome. the other coaches has worked out how to dominate his one out gameplan and he just needs to learn to adapt and evolve. give him time to complete his 5 year mission

Ollie Webb

we cant sack him. he has blue blood and was mentored by one of the best. he has enormous potential re what he did with nz at a young age. he led by example as a player and was well respected by his peers.

he is young and sufferring from 2nd year syndrome. the other coaches has worked out how to dominate his one out gameplan and he just needs to learn to adapt and evolve. give him time to complete his 5 year mission

Let him do his 5 year mission elsewhere, he has had 5 years as NZ Coach and they have gone backwards!

Didn't want to create another Kearney thread but how many more losses would you think it would take before Kearney is shown the door ?

Hopefully just one more? Though you'd think after the AGM stunt and it being Burt's 250th game that they might want to lift and play for 80mins this week, or make it the one week they respond to Kearney in the sheds and improve straight after half time for the second half?

If we don't snag a win against the Raiders, then surely the Board will be forced to go ahead over the bye weekend and finally install an assistant coach/coaching director to steer (or "assist") Kearney and the squad for the remainder of the year (or until Kearney finally quits).

oldmancraigy

Hopefully just one more? Though you'd think after the AGM stunt and it being Burt's 250th game that they might want to lift and play for 80mins this week, or make it the one week they respond to Kearney in the sheds and improve straight after half time for the second half?

If we don't snag a win against the Raiders, then surely the Board will be forced to go ahead over the bye weekend and finally install an assistant coach/coaching director to steer (or "assist") Kearney and the squad for the remainder of the year (or until Kearney finally quits).

Don't assume SK is talking to them in the sheds mate.

For all we know he's passing the guitar around for "ParraTalentTime"

If we don't snag a win against the Raiders, then surely the Board will be forced to

Why would the board be forcd to do anything after a loss in Canberra? We were more chance of winning last week than we are this week.

We're massive underdogs.

Why would the board be forcd to do anything after a loss in Canberra? We were more chance of winning last week than we are this week.

We're massive underdogs.

Well looking at it that way we'll be underdogs in all our remaining games this year, so we shouldn't expect wins at all then right?

Mr Pmatta

You were an idiot and a smart arse (who thought he knew it all and above this forum) for criticising someone who had an opposing view to you.

It seems like SK, nothing has changed - you are still an ill-informed turd who pretends to know things football related but are as clueless as the coach you rigidly defend.
:thumb

Mr Pmatta

It just show how shit we are these days, being "massive" underdogs in poo s eyes to the Raiders who are in shit form as well and with no Campese.

As an exercise in perspective i thought id post some comparitive coaching records of some semi recently sacked coaches that came to mind - i didnt bother with hagan or da.

Paul langmack

Years Team G W D. L. W%
2003–2004 South Sydney 35 5 1 29 14

Brad fittler

Years Team Gms W D L W%
2007–09 Sydney Roosters 58 25 1 32 43

Kevin moore

Years Team Gms W D L W%
2009–mid 2011 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 49 27 0 22 55

Matt elliott

Years Team Gms W D L W%
2007–11 Penrith Panthers 113 49 2 62 43

Apologies if the format is f**ked, its from my phone.

Well looking at it that way we'll be underdogs in all our remaining games this year, so we shouldn't expect wins at all then right?

It's nothing to do with expecting wins; it's about the board being "forced to act".

If they didn't sack him after losing to the Bulldogs in Sydney, why would they sack him after losing in Canberra where we never win?

It's nothing to do with expecting wins; it's about the board being "forced to act".

If they didn't sack him after losing to the Bulldogs in Sydney, why would they sack him after losing in Canberra where we never win?

Because it's yet another loss, which adds to an ever extending tally. The worse it gets eventually there has to be a breaking point, massive underdogs or not. And it will be a week when we are underdogs because we're going to be underdogs every week due to the s**tty performances we put in week in and week out.

I think you're reading too much into Canberra's form.

We could have been expected to beat the Bulldogs last week because we had a lot of home fans there and it was in Sydney.

Whether we had won or lost last week I would never have tipped us to win this week; I doubt anyone would. It's a shit trip and it's a shit place to play footy, and we never seem to win there.

Not to say we can't win, but it's highly unlikely. We're more chance of winning our next game at home.

Chipmunk

Didn't want to create another Kearney thread but how many more losses would you think it would take before Kearney is shown the door ?

I think the real question should be how many more losses will it take before Kearney is "given" Jason Taylor as his "Assistant Coach"