Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney

Maroubra Eel

But despite those two years spent getting the squad that he wants, Kearney still hasn't showed he can get the results he wants... why do we need to wait five full years before the guy steps up with what he has and shows that he can coach an NRL squad?

#awaitscriticismfrom3amigosandthehorsetheyrodeinon

But he doesn't have the squad he wants yet. Plus it's going to take a bit of time for players to be coming through the academy. Have faith.

lingard

Mate, stating the bleeding obvious - no matter how accurate you may be - will get you nothing but criticism around here.

Stick solid, Kearney has a plan...:roll:

I really am starting to feel sorry for all those who bought into (& are still buying into) the propaganda that is Stephen Kearney.

Still, I would LOVE to be wrong - and will gladly front up to be lampooned if it happens. Go the Eels!

WOE

Ah! - why wait `til then when you can be lampooned for free, now?

Mate, stating the bleeding obvious - no matter how accurate you may be - will get you nothing but criticism around here.

Actually it will get him heaps of support around here. Don't go playing the victim.

That's why there only three amigos but a hundred idiots screaming for the coach's head. If you want support around here bag Kearney.

It's an easy way to fit in.

"nothing but criticism around here" :lol:

Mr Pmatta

Stick solid, Kearney has a plan...:roll:

I really am starting to feel sorry for all those who bought into (& are still buying into) the propaganda that is Stephen Kearney.

Still, I would LOVE to be wrong - and will gladly front up to be lampooned if it happens. Go the Eels!

WOE
WOE, I dont think there is more than a handful that believe this bullshit Kearney and board are slinging, i think the rest of us "haters" are more realists more than anything.

Mr Pmatta

Actually it will get him heaps of support around here. Don't go playing the victim.

That's why there only three amigos but a hundred idiots screaming for the coach's head. If you want support around here bag Kearney.

LOL this coming from the most critical, shit slinging so and so on here, your a funny merkin Poo.

WOE, I dont think there is more than a handful that believe this bullshit Kearney and board are slinging, i think the rest of us "haters" are more realists more than anything.

But... but...but... long term posters don't post here any more because of the realists. So the majority must be wrong.

Casper The Ghost

Poo Poo regularly shows up as a f**kwit.

Poo Poo in action
PooPoo2.jpg

dealwithit-1.jpg

Kornstar

soon as Hadley today said he backed Kearney i knew something was up.
Hearing if we lose tomorrow SK is gone.

I would imagine they (the board) aren't sleeping very well. Pirtek may be supporting them but there are plenty of other sponsors that may pull their money if something doesn't change.

Not to mention the potential drop in memberships. It is a business and they may be forced to make a business decision rather than one they actually want to make.......

I would imagine they (the board) aren't sleeping very well. Pirtek may be supporting them but there are plenty of other sponsors that may pull their money if something doesn't change.

Not to mention the potential drop in memberships. It is a business and they may be forced to make a business decision rather than one they actually want to make.......

Add to that the loss of free to air games which flows on into sponsors not getting the exposure they want so in the draw schedule we will be stuck with wherever fox has an empty slot (monday night anyone?)

soon as Hadley today said he backed Kearney i knew something was up.
Hearing if we lose tomorrow SK is gone.

i read a rumor in one of the threads on here awhile back that if kearney didnt get a win before the bye he would be punted which would give the incoming coach a week to organise before we played again

pazzaeel

The Parramatta Eels once again came close to their second win against the Raiders, but lapses of concentration are still hindering them, explains Eels coach Stephen Kearney explains.
REFLECTING on yesterday’s match in Canberra, it was certainly a frustrating end to a difficult week for the Club and its supporters.
It’s never an easy road trip heading down there to take on the Raiders but our first half just wasn’t where it needed to be if we’re serious about winning football games in the NRL.
As I said following the game, until players begin to take ownership of their own individual performances – and cut out errors and lapses in concentration from their game – we’ll continue to struggle.
I asked the lads to show some fight in the second half and pride in their jumper, and to their credit they went out and did that.
Luke Burt was a stand-out in his 250th game for the Club. His goal-kicking from the sideline kept us in the game yesterday, and his contribution since returning from a stint in Wentworthville has highlighted just how professional he is.
While it was a shame we couldn't get the win yesterday for Burty, we’re confident in where we are heading as a team... but it’s going to take a bit of time for us to get to where we need to be.
One thing Eels fans can be proud of is the performance of some of our younger players who are still very inexperienced at the NRL level.
Young Matt Ryan has shown he has a big future, and Cheyse Blair proved a handful for the Raiders defence at centre. Ryan Morgan is another young player really putting his hand up and contributing.
For us, the bye has come at a good time. We’ll use this week to refocus ourselves on the rest of the season. Certainly, our defence is one of many parts of our game that needs to improve.
There’s still plenty of footy to be played in 2012 and plenty of opportunities ahead to show what we’re made of, and we’re looking forward to a big challenge against the Dragons in Round 11.
On another note, on behalf of the squad I’d like to thank all our fans who made the trip down the Federal Highway to see us play on Sunday. Stick with us, there are better times ahead.

http://www.parraeels.com.au/news-display/Kearneys-Corner-Patchy-form-wont-cut-it/55149

Sounds more like Hagan's Corner.

Yep.

Let's create another thread and rub it in some more.
Glad this place is full of so many "Eels Fans".
This thread will get us moving forward.

As I said following the game, until players begin to take ownership of their own individual performances – and cut out errors and lapses in concentration from their game – we’ll continue to struggle.
Surely that's one of the fundamentals that a coach instils in their players during their first pre-season with a club? We shouldn't still be hearing this 18 months into a plan...

Sure, the players have to take that owenrship, but surely it's the coach's job to prepare them to take it, so that the coach can them move beyond such a fundamental. We know these players are capable of taking ownership, because they've done all it before under different coaches.

Has Kearney thought about why it's just not happening under him after 18 months, and maybe accepting some "assistance" to get us up to minimum NRL-standards of 80minute performance? When will the Board force Kearney to accept the "assistance" that has been offered? :crazy: