Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney

emjaycee

Why? What has led you to this opinion? You have declared that it isn't wishful thinking, emotional baggage or some sort of loyalty. So what is it?

I reckon it's gut feeling. I have that sometimes too.
I have hired people who others wouldn't hire because of their CV and have taken a chance that some wouldn't give them and sometimes it pays off and other times it doesn't.

I respect Suity for his conviction.

Maroubra Eel

Stop wrecking our club Kearney you f**king merkin!
Why don't you just f**k off back to Melbourne you wanker!

That is all.

Ron Jeremy

Why? What has led you to this opinion? You have declared that it isn't wishful thinking, emotional baggage or some sort of loyalty. So what is it?

this.

gut feel?:lol: probably the same mentality of the board unfortunately....

Ron Jeremy

I reckon it's gut feeling. I have that sometimes too.
I have hired people who others wouldn't hire because of their CV and have taken a chance that some wouldn't give them and sometimes it pays off and other times it doesn't.

I respect Suity for his conviction.

i do too, but when i guy is 7-35 that gut feel is more like a bottled up turd

born an eel

I asked the lads to show some fight in the second half and pride in their jumper, and to their credit they went out and did that.
here's a thought, ask them to do it in the first half.

I'll repeat it once more and I'll make all my points very clear so I don't have to repeat it again. :roll:
Thank god for that... does this mean you'll also not have to repeat your trolling of certain fellow fans/members on here, who just happen to believe different things than you and have less faith in Kearney than you do? :sarcasm:

Sack Kearney.
Come on Bart, say it again, just once more for those who haven't read it.
Come on. Please say it again.

And your point is, Suit-troll? The link for anyone to ignore my posts is below in my sig...

I respect you for having an opinion, and outlining it so that (whether they agree or disagree) everyone can respect where you're coming from. You seem incapable of offering the same respect to people with different opinions, faith or feelings than you, and instead instigate childish personal comments (like the one immediately above) to certain others? Hypocritical much?

Chipmunk

Shits me that our players seem so content after getting their arses kicked. Hindy is the only bloke who seems to have the shits.

That is what I want to see - bad losers.

Show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Lombardi.

We have too many good losers. Top of the list are Spagnolo & Kearney.

Nice quote

yy_cheng

http://www.parraeels.com.au/news-display/Kearneys-Corner-Patchy-form-wont-cut-it/55149

The Parramatta Eels once again came close to their second win against the Raiders, but lapses of concentration are still hindering them, explains Eels coach Stephen Kearney explains.

REFLECTING on yesterday’s match in Canberra, it was certainly a frustrating end to a difficult week for the Club and its supporters.

It’s never an easy road trip heading down there to take on the Raiders but our first half just wasn’t where it needed to be if we’re serious about winning football games in the NRL.

As I said following the game, until players begin to take ownership of their own individual performances – and cut out errors and lapses in concentration from their game – we’ll continue to struggle.

I asked the lads to show some fight in the second half and pride in their jumper, and to their credit they went out and did that.

Luke Burt was a stand-out in his 250th game for the Club. His goal-kicking from the sideline kept us in the game yesterday, and his contribution since returning from a stint in Wentworthville has highlighted just how professional he is.

While it was a shame we couldn't get the win yesterday for Burty, we’re confident in where we are heading as a team... but it’s going to take a bit of time for us to get to where we need to be.

One thing Eels fans can be proud of is the performance of some of our younger players who are still very inexperienced at the NRL level.

Young Matt Ryan has shown he has a big future, and Cheyse Blair proved a handful for the Raiders defence at centre. Ryan Morgan is another young player really putting his hand up and contributing.

For us, the bye has come at a good time. We’ll use this week to refocus ourselves on the rest of the season. Certainly, our defence is one of many parts of our game that needs to improve.

There’s still plenty of footy to be played in 2012 and plenty of opportunities ahead to show what we’re made of, and we’re looking forward to a big challenge against the Dragons in Round 11.

On another note, on behalf of the squad I’d like to thank all our fans who made the trip down the Federal Highway to see us play on Sunday. Stick with us, there are better times ahead.

eloquentEEL

Now there's a plan... Team up with the Bunnies against the Drags to get our confidence up during the bye week... Drags should be happy though, at least it gives them half a chance this week.

oldmancraigy

In another thread bart was saying something.

So I'm going to bring it in here because that's what he likes.

I'll post it in this thread Wednesday at midday.

we’re confident in where we are heading as a team... but it’s going to take a bit of time for us to get to where we need to be

Michael-Hagan-6310011.jpg

Wise Old Eel

And that's exactly why he said the buck stops with him at the AGM, but also pointed out certain individuals who are not performing.
It's funny that Hindy has also been saying the same things, but he's untouchable, because he's a legend.

Well, yes. There is that but also you can hardly expect Hindmarsh - or any of the current squad for that matter - to publicly say "we are unhappy with the current coach and do not believe he can show us how to win". Hindmarsh, in particular, HAS to back the coach. It is that simple.

Even most ex-players will not come out and publicly bag the coach. One wonders if that has to do with the petty politics involved. Fitzy showed that. Disagree with him and you were shunned. Who's to say this current mob are not made of the same ilk?

My issue is not with the plans in place to bring back the dominance of our junior base. I think those plans are good and they seem to have the right people in place to achieve that. My issue is with the head coach himself. That's where my faith ends. He may well one day become a very good coach but right now - based on what all coaches are measured by [results] - he is not. The bloke had not even coached at junior level (as far as I know) before being given this gig. It is no surprise to me that he is not up to the job. Let him ply his trade with a junior team somewhere else. The NRL competition is no place to learn to coach.

I too hate the idea of changing coaches yet again but I have seen nothing from this bloke to suggest he will ever get us out of this mess. I cannot see how he "deserves" any more time. As previously stated, I think we should have made the decision to see it through with Daniel Anderson but let's not go into that again. We now must look forward and find someone else to clean up the mess and get us back on track. Only two [long term] options for me: Brian Smith or Nathan Brown.

WOE