Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kelly gorrrrne

Did the other club throw Al a lifeline or did he take one of ours from our annual NRL allocated lifeline quota.

It's all a joke .... this NRL stuff. Fair dinkum.

aqua_duck

Seems the older Ring Gids lied. Go figure....

He said there were 4 or 5 halves ahead of Kelly; Mullen, Tyrone Roberts, Kurt Gidley, and our NSW cup halves in Adrian Davis and Ryan Stig, they are all still ahead of him in the pecking order. Let's be honest here a committed Albert Kelly (hopefully this is the case) is a few classes above park footy standards, even a bench spot in NSW cup is unders for him when he's fair dinkum

2012....Sharks Year

Nothing to lose for the knights imo. Plenty of ability just farked attitude. If anyone can get his head straight maybe super coach?. Trouble is his ego which may grow at state of origin time when he gets a run at the knights. Only about two piss-ups away from the too hard basket.

Stinkler

Get down to Toyota Stadium on Saturday arvo if you have the chance.

12:45pm - Albert Kelly playing for the Knights reserves.

3:00pm - A whole heap of our Toyota Cup boys named for the NSW Cup team.

He said there were 4 or 5 halves ahead of Kelly; Mullen, Tyrone Roberts, Kurt Gidley, and our NSW cup halves in Adrian Davis and Ryan Stig, they are all still ahead of him in the pecking order. Let's be honest here a committed Albert Kelly (hopefully this is the case) is a few classes above park footy standards, even a bench spot in NSW cup is unders for him when he's fair dinkum

No, you are incorrect.

Here's the quote I was referring to

The Older Ring Gids said:
"There is a possibility we will register him for NSW Cup but we have four or five guys playing in the halves at that level in front of him so, to be honest, it's pretty unlikely he'll end up playing for us.

Source

webShark

Get down to Toyota Stadium on Saturday arvo if you have the chance.

12:45pm - Albert Kelly playing for the Knights reserves.

3:00pm - A whole heap of our Toyota Cup boys named for the NSW Cup team.

What's the go iwith the Dragons playing NSW Cup at SHARK PARK? Has this been going on all year and are more games planned? This cannot be a money making decision. There will be about 50 for this match. P#%s off to Wollongong I say.

The NSW Cup has double headers across the board this weekend, we could have been playing at Wollongong.

Sat 21 Apr 2012
North Sydney Bears vs Western Suburbs Magpies 12:45 Henson Park
Balmain Ryde Eastwood Tigers vs Newtown Jets 15:00 Henson Park

Sun 22 Apr 2012
Mounties vs Windsor Wolves 12:45 Belmore Sports Ground
Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs vs Wentworthville Magpies 15:00 Belmore Sports Ground

Illawarra Cutters vs Newcastle Knights 12:45 Toyota Stadium
Cronulla Sharks vs Manly Sea Eagles 15:00 Toyota Stadium
Auckland Vulcans vs Bye